If GWS is a Lamborghini, what car is your club?

Damien Hardwick says GWS Giants are the Lamborghini of the AFL, and in response Richmond was described as the Datsun 120Y.

So what car is your club?

For me, Geelong is a Jaguar XF, a classy, sleek looking vehicle with a reputation of being unreliable at times.

Damien Hardwick says GWS Giants are the Lamborghini of the AFL, and in response Richmond was described as the Datsun 120Y.

So what car is your club?

For me, Geelong is a Jaguar XF, a classy, sleek looking vehicle with a reputation of being unreliable at times.
Try a Holden Commonwhore for Geelong. The car is a pile of average, it's all in the engine. Straight line like a beast... only some opponents take a corner, and you end up killing 5 people in their lounge room. Bloody Corio Bogans.

Bulldogs would be no car, but rather a Harley. Sleek, Shiny, Sexy with so much potential... but you need a bucket to catch all the nuts and bolts falling off. You will spend more time repairing it and dreaming of riding it... then actually riding it.

"Jeez mate, she'll be a beaut if you can get er runnin"
"yeah mate, she will aye"
"yeah, Mate"
"Yeah"
:(

OldCar.jpg

Try a Holden Commonwhore for Geelong. The car is a pile of average, it's all in the engine. Straight line like a beast... only some opponents take a corner, and you end up killing 5 people in their lounge room. Bloody Corio Bogans.

Surely a Ford Falcon would be a better fit.....

Bulldogs would be no car, but rather a Harley. Sleek, Shiny, Sexy with so much potential... but you need a bucket to catch all the nuts and bolts falling off. You will spend more time repairing it and dreaming of riding it... then actually riding it.

"yeah, Mate"
"Yeah"

I can't think of a car brave enough to be likened to the Dogs.

So brave.

Seriously we get it, you have a few injuries, we all do.

Surely a Ford Falcon would be a better fit.....

I can't think of a car brave enough to be likened to the Dogs.

So brave.

Seriously we get it, you have a few injuries, we all do.
It just wouldn't be right for there to be even 1 thread on BF where an insecure norf flog didn't bare his pity wounds. lol

Suprised you had time to leave your North board game thread, sorry "banter" thread, which is a ****en disgrace. Says everything one needs to know about your club and its supporters really. #Soinsecure

"yeah, Mate"
"Yeah"

It just wouldn't be right for there to be even 1 thread on BF where an insecure norf flog didn't bare his pity wounds. lol

Suprised you had time to leave your North board game thread, sorry "banter" thread, which is a ****en disgrace. Says everything one needs to know about your club and its supporters really. #Soinsecure

Is that the one with all the Bont GOAT memes?

271184_cce0f9195f7cfb57d59744e269a4ef48.jpg

Seems like pretty harmless playful banter to me, most importantly no posters banned from either the Dogs or Norf board.

Insecure would be if a club board started up a banter thread, banned all opposition posters and made all threads "Supporters Only"........like the Bulldogs board in Round 6.

If GWS is a Lamborghini, what car is your club?