In the wings members

The fact that there is now more members seats means that there's likely to be more members resale tickets. Probably just under the number of GA tickets at Subi. The seating will likely see a greater turnover than at Subi too. I'd say it's foolish to get off now.

How long do we really think the 6000 seats will be strictly GA. I give it max 5 years before we start asking for more of those seats and receiving either priority access for In The Wings or encroach on the allocation all together.

Really is no need to get a wings membership now, be very hard to attract new members without any kind of priority with ticketing. You essentially pay $70 now for a waiting list number which will see you get a membership when your 93, and a magazine here and there with a badge.

less benefits. no in the wings plus membership. i have a right to sook. i will write a poem.
I was ITW Plus too so definitely agree with this
We’re worse off now with less access to tickets (especially finals tickets) and the loss of our 2 guaranteed games

This is from the Members website.....................Seat Return tickets from reserved seat members who can't attend matches will be released for each game with priority In The Wings, Eagles Rising Stars, Eagles Nest and Rick's Rookies members. These members will be emailed information regarding Seat Return tickets ahead of their release.

I agree, I won't stop supporting the team. I'll still fly to an away game once a year and try to get general public tickets when i can, but if I'm in the general public pool for the left over tickets I won't be paying $70 for a lanyard, sticker and a badge.
You forgot about the magnet and the Eagle Eye magazine?

This is from the Members website.....................Seat Return tickets from reserved seat members who can't attend matches will be released for each game with priority In The Wings, Eagles Rising Stars, Eagles Nest and Rick's Rookies members. These members will be emailed information regarding Seat Return tickets ahead of their release.
Might be the incentive they need to revamp the seat return system. I'm not using it when they only give 25% ticket value back. Then resell the ticket at 130% what it cost me, plus charge ticket handling fees to the buyer. Rort.

Pay 100% back, member gets its money back, is happy.
Sell it at normal seat cost (which is always higher than member seat cost), Club makes more money, is happy.
Ticketmaster charges its booking fee, makes more money, is happy.
In the wings member who buys the ticket gets to go to the game, is happy.

Win win win win. Only greed stops them doing this. Its not like its labour intensive. Computer system does all the work for everyone.

Just coz this upgrade saga is keeping me amused, might as well keep asking questions that are unlikely to be answered. Would love to know the number of seats that are released each upgrade. Eg. 1000 seats / upgrade
Like to think if i can work that might be sneaky chance of receiving an email one day!

Ha, just got an answer to my Q on the WCE supporters group / Nuffies / window lickers page!

"They are at 3750 on the waitlist. They release batches of 500 per day. "

Post from today

The fact that there is now more members seats means that there's likely to be more members resale tickets. Probably just under the number of GA tickets at Subi. The seating will likely see a greater turnover than at Subi too. I'd say it's foolish to get off now.

How long do we really think the 6000 seats will be strictly GA. I give it max 5 years before we start asking for more of those seats and receiving either priority access for In The Wings or encroach on the allocation all together.

The budget is a 90% attendance for AFL games, the Eagles will have that covered with 50k pre sold. Make for some interesting discussions between the Eagles & the stadium management when that average is not met.

The question is how many of the 50k seating has gone to 11 seat memberships?

Theres one slow moving sikbird:
Trying to get memberships now but only offering 3 and 5 game Flexi is that right as I want full memebership?

Club might consider streaming your adventures, illeagle :think:

I was about 3550 and got mine today. Block 546 - pretty happy considering how long its taken.

Don't know how many more seats left but there were a couple of blocks closer inside the 50 that had good availability down back.
They were getting snapped up very quickly, I was denied quite a few times when I went to pay

ahhh well done mate, I'm #3758, and starting to get the feeling I'm going to be close to a #1 ticket holder for who knows how long..
View attachment 467575

I woke up from my last night shift to this, one of the sweetest and most delicious emails I have ever received...
upgrade.PNG
Tuesday morning for me, there is still hope for you people, they haven't filled up just yet...

I woke up from my last night shift to this, one of the sweetest and most delicious emails I have ever received...
View attachment 467811
Tuesday morning for me, there is still hope for you people, they haven't filled up just yet...
Happy for ya, good luck with seat selection.

Accepted that I won’t be upgraded
Keeping my ITW membership (but cancelled or rather didn’t renew the other one - no point in having 2 anymore )

Just signed up for Foxtel for the first time in my life
$39.03/month including sport, no lock in contract /cancellation fees /installation or service fees

In the wings members