Introduction Thread

Remove this Banner Ad

Sep 11, 2005
Sydney
AFL Club
Hawthorn
There seems to be a lot more Hawk fans posting on these Boards every day (which is great news), so why not set up an Introductory thread for new posters to acquaint themselves with others?

The 'older' fans need not participate (;)), but it'd be nice if everyone can just give a liiiiiiittle introduction about themselves!

I'll kick us off,

I'm a student who has lived in NSW for the past 8 years - before which I lived in the 'happy' Melbourne suburb of Hawthorn!

I've been an 'official' member for 6 years now, but truth me told, I forgot to renew after coming up to Sydney so my scarf tradition went down the drain. :p

If I had to chose a favourite player from the current batch of Hawk stars, i'd opt for none other than,

Good Idea...

Well i'm a Commerce Uni Student.... live in Vic and have followed Hawks all my life... though have been put my hand in my pocket and been a memeber for 3 yrs now. DEFINATELY going on 4.

My favourite player had always been Jon Hay... now i have none, as though have a much larger interest in the youth that we have brought in over the last 2 yrs under the AC rein. Looking fwd to seeing them develope. Want to see Crawf with a premiership cup... and Buckley with none.

Am extremely loyal to hawthorn, and if anyone puts a negative spin on the club/hawk player, i may tear their throat out! ;)

I am also a HUGE fan of AC, and think he has done a fantastic job. If he is not the greatest coach (which i think it is too early to tell)... he at least deserves the post as he has given us fans something to smile about

Hero

I am a Dj/Pastry Chef Apprentice, living in Melbourne. My dad turned me into a Hawk supporter when I was 4 or 5 I'm now 20 and been a member for the last 12 years.

Johny hay was also my favoutite player in his prime but since he's gone Cambell Brown has since taken over. I'd sell my soul to see the Hawks win a premiership in my lifetime.