Suspended
Oct 14, 2009
In my kingdom above
Wigan Athletic
Serious thread here. Just wanted to see how many actually consider Aussie Rules to be the 'best sport in the world', as it is so often branded by its supporters.

I'll make it anonymous, so people can post their response if they are happy to reveal it.

Was untill hawthorn won the grand final in 08, then i just got obsessed with NBA

Right now im following NBA more then AFL

This, then AFL season takes over and becomes about half and half, depending on how Chicago goes in the play offs and how West Coast do during the year

I love footy, no better feeling in the world that watching your local team win, or when you're actually playing yourself and win.

For me it's Footy>BBall> Cricket

I have really started to follow the NBA in the past few years though, so it's getting close but it will never compare

playing wise yes i love footy but basketball is a close second....watching sports footy is miles ahead for me

Yep, still #1 for me. I enjoy playing basketball but can't get into NBA or NFL even though there are always heaps of games on TV here. I'm pretty much only into AFL and NHL at the moment. They seem to be the only sports where I'm happy to sit down and enjoy a whole game. I just check scores with the other sports.

summer = cricket
winter = footy

I keep an interest in various (generally european) soccer comps, a definite interest in the Wallabies, an interest in league (dragons) and an interest in NBA (celtics).
US sport except NBA doesn't really thrill me although when I was there I adored watching baseball in the flesh as it was but I can't watch it on TV so that stuffs that avenue.
I reckon if i lived in the US i'd be baseball mad.

I've only ever really liked three sports with any passion, AFL, Cricket and Soccer. Used to be AFL=Cricket >> Soccer, now it's probably AFL=Soccer >> Cricket. Never been keen on Rugbies, Basketball or any other American sport.

As fas as watching goes
Rugby League>>Cricket, Soccer>>>>>>AFL

Playing it goes Soccer>Cricket and I also run, but enjoy all three things.

So yeah, AFL is a comfortable 4th place for me. Not that I dont like it, I just like other sports alot more.

Rugby Union, American Sports and particularly anything motor sport is shit (IMO anyway).

Sports Is footy your number one sport?