Where is this Harry McKay bloke likely to go this year?
August AFL Draft Power Rankings: http://www.espn.com.au/afl/story/_/...nkings-jack-lukosius-no-1-other-forwards-rise
who was ranked 2 in july? Seems they have slipped out of the top 20
Bailey Smith.
Still there at #2.
Judging by all the hype on the last few pages must be a shoe in for pick one. Can someone tell me more about him?Where is this Harry McKay bloke likely to go this year?
Judging by all the hype on the last few pages must be a shoe in for pick one. Can someone tell me more about him?
Hi km, it seems carlton have committed to walsh with the no.1 pick. Where do you rate him as a junior compared to previous no.1 picks as juniors?
Hi KM, if we miss out on one of the big 4 who do you see as a better fit considering our list profile/needs, Jye Caldwell or Connor Rozee?
Tom Medhat & Jason Carter would be 2 with a shot I reckon.WA STATE COMBINE
Claremont: Ollie Eastland, Corey Hitchcock, Rylie Morgan.
East Fremantle: Dylan Curley, Kody Eaton.
East Perth: Louis Miller.
Peel: Jason Carter, Jarvis Pina, Tyson Powell, James Sturrock.
Perth: Ethan Hansen.
South Fremantle: Luke Moore, Matthew Parker, Regan Spooner.
Subiaco: Wil Hickmott, Jack Mayo.
Swan Districts: Harry Edwards, Patrick Farrant, Tobe Watson, Graydon Wilson.
West Perth: Tom Medhat.
Who's the most likely to get picked up out of this list?
WA STATE COMBINE
Claremont: Ollie Eastland, Corey Hitchcock, Rylie Morgan.
East Fremantle: Dylan Curley, Kody Eaton.
East Perth: Louis Miller.
Peel: Jason Carter, Jarvis Pina, Tyson Powell, James Sturrock.
Perth: Ethan Hansen.
South Fremantle: Luke Moore, Matthew Parker, Regan Spooner.
Subiaco: Wil Hickmott, Jack Mayo.
Swan Districts: Harry Edwards, Patrick Farrant, Tobe Watson, Graydon Wilson.
West Perth: Tom Medhat.
Who's the most likely to get picked up out of this list?
Where have you read that we've committed to Walsh?Hi km, it seems carlton have committed to walsh with the no.1 pick. Where do you rate him as a junior compared to previous no.1 picks as juniors?
There was a bit of hype around patrick farrant last year,not sure how he's gone this yearOf those, Luke Moore is the one I rate most highly. He needs to find more of the footy and get fitter, but he's a serious talent.
Jason Carter I feel is likely to be rookied by Freo.
Miller and Medhat I also feel are very draftable.
In Walsh, you're looking at something nearing but not quite as skilled/composed as Josh Kelly. He'll be an excellent pro.
With that said, Carlton may for all we know move the pick. Nothing set in stone yet.
There was a bit of hype around patrick farrant last year,not sure how he's gone this year
Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
thanks for reply mate. considering Kelly's biggest weapon is his kicking and composure, does that mean walsh is really good at those things but not quite at the level Kelly was at pre-draft or he is like Kelly in other ways but without those strengths?
Walsh is a good short kick, otherwise he can lack some reliability. He's overall an adequate kick but I wouldn't say a good kick. In terms of composure, I don't consider that a strength either. He can feel rushed and isn't someone around the ground who creates the separation to have time, all the time.
Other than those two areas, he's similar to Kelly as that slighter mid who can win it, has the elite endurance and finds it inside/outside to an elite level.
Kelly is just as that similar type with a similar body that guy he'll be compared to and you hope he can at the next level develop into something like.
Post #1020Where would you sit Walsh compared to the top midfielders in recent drafts and top talents in recent drafts?
Where would you sit Walsh compared to the top midfielders in recent drafts and top talents in recent drafts?
Thank you KM, some significant changes from June.Last years prospects in italics as a rough feel for where they would get taken if crammed together into the one draft - ignoring needs/who has the pick.
1. Lukosius <----> Lukosius
2. Walsh <-------> Walsh
3. M.King <------> T.Thomas
4. Rayner <------> M.King
5. Rankine <-----> B.King
6. Brayshaw <---> Rayner
7. Dow <---------> Rankine
8. LDU <---------> Blakey
9. B.Smith <-----> B.Smith
10. T.Thomas <--> Brayshaw