Speculation Kysaiah Pickett [RFA 2027]

You underestimate how much power the player managers have. Dont let Pickett go and it'd have consequences

And those managers know the onus sits on them and Freo to come up with a monumental trade haul which will move the dial. Goes both ways, if Freo dick around there will be consequences.

Sounds like they have already tried once and failed.

And those managers know the onus sits on them and Freo to come up with a monumental trade haul which will move the dial. Goes both ways, if Freo dick around there will be consequences.
Obviously there will have to be some sort of ok offer from Freo, but if Freo offered their 1st + f1 the Dees probably just have to take it. Its all they have

Same as the Bailey Smith trade

Obviously there will have to be some sort of ok offer from Freo, but if Freo offered their 1st + f1 the Dees probably just have to take it. Its all they have

Same as the Bailey Smith trade

Just like we had to take what Geelong offered for Oliver right? Or from Collingwood for Trac? Or from Adelaide from Petty? Yeah nah.

Doesn’t work like that, as I said, he is contracted and the dial needs to be moved by a monumental offer.

Unfortunately for Freo, Pickett is at a club with runs on the board holding blokes to contracts and both clubs, and management know this.

Just like we had to take what Geelong offered for Oliver right? Or from Collingwood for Trac? Or from Adelaide from Petty? Yeah nah.

Doesn’t work like that, as I said, he is contracted and the dial needs to be moved by a monumental offer.

Unfortunately for Freo, Pickett is at a club with runs on the board holding blokes to contracts and both clubs, and management know this.
Geelong and Collingwood werent even remotely close.
Not quite the same situation

Reckon the price will be similar to what was paid for Jackson, two 1sts and a 2nd.

Love Kozzy but I don’t think there are many players that would command three 1sts

So basically all the news in the trade period about Pickett wanting to come to Fremantle were true then? He's been shown liking Instagram posts about him coming to Fremantle too, he wants it.

Warner can go to West Coast for all I care if it means we get Pickett.
Is it just me but this is highly inappropriate on his part?

Happy for him to come to Freo of course, but if I was Melbourne, I would be furious (and so should their fans) - but nah keep on accusing Freo fans of grasping at straws and not bothering to look inwards why this absurdity is even occurring.

Reckon the price will be similar to what was paid for Jackson, two 1sts and a 2nd.

Love Kozzy but I don’t think there are many players that would command three 1sts

To be fair your 2027 first will likely be in the 2nd round anyway with TAS coming in to clog up the first round.

So 25/26/27 firsts or 25/26 firsts + 2nd rounder isn’t much different

Would only happen if they lose Brayshaw or players that can generate the picks they would need.
Ok, let’s play this out

Warner we could get with 2026 first rounder and 2027 first. (He is out of contact after all).
Kozzie we could get from a 2026 first rounder and 2027 second rounder. I reckon we would get that if we traded Cox or Darcy.

If both players selected Freo we would move heaven and earth to make it happen. Personally, I reckon cap space will be more of an issue than draft picks.

So basically all the news in the trade period about Pickett wanting to come to Fremantle were true then? He's been shown liking Instagram posts about him coming to Fremantle too, he wants it.

Warner can go to West Coast for all I care if it means we get Pickett.

Think both set of supporters would be happy with that.

I don't like Pickett that much.

Warner is much more a need at the Eagles as they have loaded up with small and medium forwards.

Ok, let’s play this out

Warner we could get with 2026 first rounder and 2027 first. (He is out of contact after all).
Kozzie we could get from a 2026 first rounder and 2027 second rounder. I reckon we would get that if we traded Cox or Darcy.

If both players selected Freo we would move heaven and earth to make it happen. Personally, I reckon cap space will be more of an issue than draft picks.

So you agreed.

To land both a decent player would need to be traded out. Darcy or Brayshaw are the examples.

If we trade out Cox and Switta, Darcy is going nowhere. Plenty of cap space at that stage, and I'd argue we lose out in the aggregate on losing those 3 for those two.
A controversial view but there is argument that Draper will be better than Cox by the end of 2025. Then there is depth in OMac, Davies plus Ryan can play tall. Personally, I don’t think we lose too much by losing him.

If Pickett and Bolton are our small forwards then I am not even sure if Switta will get a game to be honest.

I like Darcy but Decent ruckman come cheap, (in both draft capital and salary) and premierships in the last 15 years were rarely decided by the ruckman. Personally, I would be fine with Jacko and a Lloyd Meek type.

So you agreed.

To land both a decent player would need to be traded out. Darcy or Brayshaw are the examples.
Yes, I do agree a good player will need to be traded out, but not Brayshaw (He’s a future captain of the club, and if you listen to his brother, is basically in the process of signing a new deal anyway).

A controversial view but there is argument that Draper will be better than Cox by the end of 2025. Then there is depth in OMac, Davies plus Ryan can play tall. Personally, I don’t think we lose too much by losing him.

If Pickett and Bolton are our small forwards then I am not even sure if Switta will get a game to be honest.

I like Darcy but Decent ruckman come cheap, (in both draft capital and salary) and premierships in the last 15 years were rarely decided by the ruckman. Personally, I would be fine with Jacko and a Lloyd Meek type.
When you already had Lloyd Meek but now don't.When you had a max Knobel and then delisted him.

Ok, let’s play this out

2027 picks are going to likely be in late 20s/early 30s after Tassie take 15 first rounders.

A late 1st + a 2nd rounder equivalent won’t get you Warner or Kozzie.

Would you give up Brayshaw for a future pick pick 14 and a future pick 30?

Sounds like they have already tried once and failed.

small club syndrome. Peter Bell was a classic douche

Speculation Kysaiah Pickett [RFA 2027]