Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 23
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It's not arguable at all. There is literally not 1 neutral AFL supporter that will tell you that Kozzie Pickett is a better (or more important) player than Andrew Brayshaw. We are talking about a guy voted the most valuable player in the league 2 years ago that is a future captain of the club.it's arguable. midfielders grow on trees. and Brayshaw has already fallen behind Serong. And arguably Hayden Young. And now Shai Bolton. There's a reason Brayshaw never cops a tag.
Not that relevent. Bolton at the moment is better and young enough that age isnt a factor when assessing trade value (only 3 years older then Pickett). Also, you cant compare them on goals alone. Bolton spends more time up the ground, hence more possesions but less goals.Pickett is better at the same age than what Bolton is. And it's not remotely close. After his first 5 years, Bolton had kicked 57 goals. Pickett 161 goals. Like you couldn't possibly even compare the 2 at the same age with a straight face.
You do have a crap coach.well it depends if Goodwin gives him midfield time. but he's already one of the best small fwds in the league.
dude, you poached one of the leagues best young rucks and came 12th. calm downYou do have a crap coach.
Pickett would be better in a better club.
nah, I dont think Bolton is better. I'd put them about the same. And that's with Pickett being 3 years younger. Like you said, he spends more time up the ground so gets more of the footy. Either way, back on topic, Pickett's trade value will be the same as Bolton. which is 2 firsts. Like it simply won't be any less than that. 2 late firsts wouldn't get it done either.Not that relevent. Bolton at the moment is better and young enough that age isnt a factor when assessing trade value (only 3 years older then Pickett). Also, you cant compare them on goals alone. Bolton spends more time up the ground, hence more possesions but less goals.
some neutrals would take Pickett. It depends which club already has solid mids. I think Port for example would take Pickett over Brayshaw.It's not arguable at all. There is literally not 1 neutral AFL supporter that will tell you that Kozzie Pickett is a better (or more important) player than Andrew Brayshaw. We are talking about a guy voted the most valuable player in the league 2 years ago that is a future captain of the club.
Congratulations! It's only early in the year but you've just won the most embarrassing post of 2025.it's arguable. midfielders grow on trees. and Brayshaw has already fallen behind Serong. And arguably Hayden Young. And now Shai Bolton. There's a reason Brayshaw never cops a tag.
Dan, come on man. There's no way in hell Port would take Pickett over Brayshaw.some neutrals would take Pickett. It depends which club already has solid mids. I think Port for example would take Pickett over Brayshaw.
Kozzie is still contracted after that though. So you're still going to have to cough up 2 firsts, maybe more with the Tassie nonsense going on.The best thing for us would be Melbourne tell us to **** off…This year.
We then hope Chad is ready to FLAGMANTLE.
And we have another look at Kozzie next year when we’re all about Robinson and ready to get rid of our first…
why? he's contracted so we'd get a lot for losing him. Losing Judd McVee would be worse as we'd get way unders.If Pickett keeps liking social media posts until October danster is going to blow a gasket.
I mean...why? he's contracted so we'd get a lot for losing him. Losing Judd McVee would be worse as we'd get way unders.
lol at the circle jerk every time Kozzy likes a social media post.
If you're playing a game of schoolyard footy and picking teams, everyone if picking Brayshaw long before they they pick Kosi.some neutrals would take Pickett. It depends which club already has solid mids. I think Port for example would take Pickett over Brayshaw.
Brayshaw has a lot more influence over a game than Kosi.based on..
let me guess, Brayshaw hasn't already peaked? lol
Defensive small forward? That’s how you’d describe Pickett? Time to take a break from this thread mate.Brayshaw has a lot more influence over a game than Kosi.
Kosi is a very good, defensive small forward. But that's all he is. Yes he can get thrown in the midfield for 5 minutes a game, for something different. But let's not pretend he could play a proper half of footy as a genuine midfielder.
Then what is he?Defensive small forward? That’s how you’d describe Pickett? Time to take a break from this thread mate.
I think you answered your own question. He kicks a lot more goals. Realistically he’s a small forward. To describe him a a defensive small forward doesn’t pay him justice. That’s a Lachie Schultz type. Pickett had comparable, I believe better stats than a few like Betts Cyril and Milne after 100 games. You are selling him well short. We aren’t talking 2 firsts for a McCarthy type.Then what is he?
He plays the same role on your team, that Lincoln McCarthy plays on our team. Yes he kicks a lot of goals, but that's not mutually exclusive to his role.
Pretty sure Schultz wasnt a defensive small forwardI think you answered your own question. He kicks a lot more goals. Realistically he’s a small forward. To describe him a a defensive small forward doesn’t pay him justice. That’s a Lachie Schultz type. Pickett had comparable, I believe better stats than a few like Betts Cyril and Milne after 100 games. You are selling him well short. We aren’t talking 2 firsts for a McCarthy type.
I thought that’s what everyone went on about with him. It seemed to be a big part of his role.Pretty sure Schultz wasnt a defensive small forward