Lindsay Thomas is pathetic

Frustrated the hell out of me today. Plays for frees, falls over too much. Needs a spell in the two's and work on these areas before getting back in the side.

No point dropping him to the twos unless the coaches tell him to stop playing for frees and to keep his feet.

It'd be nice if in his next senior game, if he stages for a free and doesn't keep his feet, drag him.

teaching%20project%20mgt%20is%20like%20being%20on%20thin%20ice%20-%20fred.jpg

he adds nothing to the team.

He's not quick.

Not a possession winner.

Sprays his kicks.

Spends the second half of games puffing and panting so cant put on any defensive pressure.

A year ago I would have argued you down to the ground.

I'd like to see him taught a footy lesson, dropped for a bloke like Ross who I reckon would show a lot more heart.

I still think LT's upside is valid but mate, if he can't iron out that shit, and soon, the excuses are dried up.

When he went down holding his head on the wing, I was ashamed he was wearing the jumper.

He didn't even get slightly hit.

He still stayed down even after the play had gone.

He may have all the talent in the world, but examples need to be set somtimes.

Softest ****ing thing ive seen in a long time, and was ashamed it was in one of our jumpers.

A year ago I would have argued you down to the ground.
And a year ago, I would have defended you in attacking me today.

But I have never seen a peripheral bad habit flatten someone's career as it has to Thomas. The diving takes him out of contests, so he doesnt get the possessions, when he gets up he cant recover the speed in time, his legs are gone so he cant kick straight. It is killing his entire game.

And you're right pykie. he wasnt hurt.

He realised he ****ed up diving, then tried to cover up by pretending to be hurt

At a crucial stage of the game, to lie on the ground and give away a free kick, not even to attempt to win the contest, was unforgivable IMO.
And then he did it again in the dying minutes.
So over his cheap attempts to win frees by diving.

Softest ****ing thing ive seen in a long time, and was ashamed it was in one of our jumpers.

good call. this one incident was reminiscent of the worst of soccer's excesses. our integrity is at risk if we tolerate that. he deserves to be dropped particularly with so much competition for the spot.

But I have never seen a peripheral bad habit flatten someone's career as it has to Thomas. The diving takes him out of contests, so he doesnt get the possessions, when he gets up he cant recover the speed in time, his legs are gone so he cant kick straight. It is killing his entire game.

This should be stuck on his locker, Funky.

But he's won so many games off his own boot...

Diving today really, really pissed me off.

Needs to take that shit out of his game - ASAP.

Lindsay Thomas is pathetic