McLeod doesn't feel like past players are welcome at the Crows

McLeod has officially parted ways with the club apparently.

Convenient timing after the draft feels I suppose

Macca's biggest issue was with the AFC management. He criticised them and rather than listening to what he had to say he was told he would no longer be involved with the club in anyway. Now I dont know what truly went on but I can just see the AFC board and senior management saying "well if you dont like us move on because we ain't gonna change". Macca also mentioned that the club 's management was questioned in last years internal report but they simply refuse to accept the critiquing. This remains the one area of the club that still needs to be addressed.

I understand and accept that no one player is greater than the club but when your best ever player (a man who doesnt bullshit) stands up and says things need to be fixed then I reckon things need to be fixed. I also believe from what I have read on here that most supporters would agree....things in our senior management need to be fixed by moving on some of the dead wood that appear to put the footy department's needs secondary to people protecting their arse's.

After all we are a footy club and we need a strong culture and our history forms part of developing that culture. What kind of a signal has the club just sent to our players. Many of them would be very fearful of being pushed out if they saw something and criticised club. For me its not a good look.

Macca's biggest issue was with the AFC management. He criticised them and rather than listening to what he had to say he was told he would no longer be involved with the club in anyway. Now I dont know what truly went on but I can just see the AFC board and senior management saying "well if you dont like us move on because we ain't gonna change". Macca also mentioned that the club 's management was questioned in last years internal report but they simply refuse to accept the critiquing. This remains the one area of the club that still needs to be addressed.

I understand and accept that no one player is greater than the club but when your best ever player (a man who doesnt bullshit) stands up and says things need to be fixed then I reckon things need to be fixed. I also believe from what I have read on here that most supporters would agree....things in our senior management need to be fixed by moving on some of the dead wood that appear to put the footy department's needs secondary to people protecting their arse's.

After all we are a footy club and we need a strong culture and our history forms part of developing that culture. What kind of a signal has the club just sent to our players. Many of them would be very fearful of being pushed out if they saw something and criticised club. For me its not a good look.
He has never been a grand stander

Think Indigenous programs was one area some clubs chose to cut back on. Port let Paul Vandenbergh go and he's done a lot of good work for them while he was at their club.
I heard Vandenbergh speak the other day. He chose to leave after a long time in the seat but is still intimately involved in their indigenous program and will continue to be.

Geez, you see, I quite like you, but at times you say some dumb sh*t mate.
I’m reactionary. I just can’t work out if the club is rotten to the core or some of the ex players are just hard work.
It’s not really an inclusive club, It’s probably too big to be that. The whole Edwards, Mcleod, Hewitt thing seems to have dragged on for 20 years. I’m happy to see the end of it.

McLeod doesn't feel like past players are welcome at the Crows