Mar 16, 2007
@BigFootyBrian
Will OMs go the double drop?
Will Scotch survive?
Will Mark Graham play rep footy?
Will the two B Grand finalists from last year play off in the A Grand final?
Will OEG finally break into A?
Will Rupertwood go through 18-0
Will Old Carey be the OC to go to B?
Will Paradians slip another grade?
Can Parkdale survive?
Will St Bedes go undefeated at Brindisi?
Will anyone ever rate SKOB?
Will Papaluca win the D4 medal?
Is Dan Mount the best Mount to ever play Ammo footy?
Is Tom Brain a future VAFA Chairman?
Is TBP a future Ammo scribe?
Did the FORMER SFL CEO really get the sack for boofing his sexatary? Back to his old job at VAFA Headquarters?

Answers please gents...

No. It is bye bye Caulfield
Will Scotch survive?
Yes. OT's have 8 great players and 50 duds.
No. But he will win a premiership medallion
No. Xavs will play one of them
Yes
No. Will drop a game to one of the OC's at least.
60/40 Chance at present
Toss of the coin, them or Yarra. I'll say no.
Can Parkdale survive?
C Section this year? - Yes. As a club? It is getting harder. Not in 10 years time.
Yes
Bob Down, Sausage Roll and Brian Speaking
Ask anyone of the 3 named above.
I guess.
If he hasn't been involved with Old Xavs...probably not what they would be after.
His weekly tips are better than most. Yes

Answers please gents...

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Should have known the stalker would reply first. Drop the links to me and Sausage, I see you chose to ignore the mods warning. Other than that, not a bad reply.

Will Scotch survive?
No, the Big Cat will lift OT's out of the relegation zone after the bye by kicking 6 against the badlanders.
Agree with Monkey Boy.
No. Xavs to beat Old Ivanhoe.
Yes with Big John Newbold singing ‘stand by your man’ before tipping a glass of coke on his head.
Will Rupertwood go through 18-0?
Won’t lose till Rd 4 2008.
Only if Scott MacFlaherty makes a comeback.
Will just hang on.
Can Parkdale survive?
GAWN!
Yes. And Australia Post will release a postage stamp of the postage stamp to recognise the feat.
Not until Duggo overcomes oestitis goochus. He’s the heart and sole of St Kevins.
Think so.
No, Mt Lilydale.
No. He'll be OEG's first A grade president.
Not until I reach 4 chins. Currently at 2.

Hope so - love that Junction surface.
Will Scotch survive?
Nup - word from a mate of a mate says they're gawn too. Can't see where the 5th win is coming from and OT's have the Bloods in the pipeline.
If Ramsden is deemed too old, surely Graham is too?
Nup - Collegians -v- Xavs for mine
Almost for sure - and Trent Skurrie will take a year off in protest
Nup - they'll drop 2 on the way to top spot, hopefully one in 4 weeks at Brunswick St
I'd be backing the Wellers when it gets to finals time.
Yep - sadly so
Can Parkdale survive?
Of course they can, and they will. Bowza will get them over the line.
No doubt
Only when they find a decent home ground
Who's Papaluca? :D Probably will, but he's bound to be shaking 3 blokes off every time he get the ball isn't he?
Personally, I was always a fan of James, the forgotten mount.
Well he keeps trying to eat chairs at VAFA functions, so if he doesn't get there, it won't be for want of trying
Too one-eyed, needs to be more objective, and to stop associating with the seedy underbelly of VAFA footy

Hate to tell you this monkey but no-one wishes they were the Old Xavs, except you.

No. That's not true.

Nearly every St Kevin's parent I've ever met (and there have been a few), either wish they could of afforded to send their boy to Xavier or could of gotten him in there.

If you are in the eastern suburbs, St Kevin's is the second school of choice, Xavier is clearly first.

And it shows, Skobbers have a perennial chip on their shoulder about being 2nd stringers.

Sorry if that offends, but that is the truth.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=231482

Reminded of this and managed to find it. Sums all those schools up pretty well, I reckon. If I was over that side, I would choose Xavier, and it pains me to say that.

Menages said:
Haileybury - couldn't send them here - ineligible. I don't live in Brighton, I'm not screwing my big knockered secretary, my wife's not blonde and she's not screwing the gardener (at least I don't think she is!)

MGS - not eligible here either. I never had a homosexual experience before, which is a prerequisite, apparently and I'm not screwing the gardener. My boys call their mother "mum" not "mummy". Also, I don't think the school ever recovered from the infamous "Don't Hurt Our Little Boys" incident where the MGS headmaster rang his Xavier counterpart to request that the Xavier lads go a little softer on the Grammar lads as he had received complaints from some parents in advance, worried that their little boys might get hurt.

Scotch - the sad part for Scotch boys is that they become Old Scotch boys. If you had to endure their absolute capitulation to Old Xav's last year in the VAFA A grade first semi, you would understand my reticence to send my sons here. They have hearts the size of peas. This is not a school that produces courageous, determined or strong willed young men.

Brighton - no one who goes here wants to be here. They all wish they could be at Haileybury or they got kicked out of Haileybury. Can you blame them?

St. Kevins - these guys all wish they could go to Xavier but either they could not afford it, they wanted to tell people they go to school in Toorak or their parish priest advised that their more gentle constitution would not allow them to survive, let alone thrive at Xavier (this is true, it happened to a friend of mine about his son, very embarrassing for him).

Carey - my grandfather always used to say, "don't trust a man who doesn't drink". Parents function must be a blast. I want my boys to be normal and well adjusted and know the joy of having a beer with their mates. No Baptists for me. Plus John Elliott went here.

Caulfield - this school doesn't know what it wants to be - stuck between Brighton and Toorak in the Jewish heartland. Really just a school for boys with rich parents who get kicked out of somewhere else OR boys who are good at sport and can't afford the fees so they get a scholarship. Can only hang their hat on Chris Judd for so long.

GGS - you go here if you are the son of a wealthy farmer or a prince - my boys miss out on both counts, plus they have shown no inclination to want to have sex with animals at this stage.

Geelong College - who?

Wesley - my boys are not eligible to go here, their sister is not a prostitute, they don't have a drug dependancy issue, the school's tennis program is dubious without a tennis coach and I haven't met a good bloke from the school yet. Plus purple is the colour for gays around the world. Is this a sign?

Xavier - arrogant is a word that a lot of people apply to this school. I call it confidence and I like it. They work hard and play hard. they develop friendships at the school thate extend for the rest of their lives. They are independant and they love sport - real mens sport like football and cricket, not soccer (Scotch) and tennis (Wesley). My boys will be best equipped to deal with life as confident young men. I haven't met an Old Xav I don't like yet, surely a good sign, best blokes from this group for a private school.

That's a fair point, but I wasn't looking to get on the soup with him, I was just havinbg a laugh at one of his posts. Hes not even a member anymore

Menages is better known as the Sheik of Old Xavs fame. An absolute lot of crap, and Keg you are obviously a piece of c rap. All APS schools are terrific schools you fool, regardless of your loyalties.
Any chance you are Menages re-invented?

Menages is better known as the Sheik of Old Xavs fame. An absolute lot of crap, and Keg you are obviously a piece of c rap. All APS schools are terrific schools you fool, regardless of your loyalties.
Any chance you are Menages re-invented?

APS schools are all full of T*ssers. If you want to send your kids to a private school, send them to a co-educational school where they can actually interact with girls and let them play sport for their local clubs on the weekends.

Prez you sound scourned. Has your wife or daughter been "interacted" with by someone with an APS background?

Did the FORMER SFL CEO really get the sack for boofing his sexatary? Back to his old job at VAFA Headquarters?

Very poor effort to raise this on a public forum. How would you feel if your dirty laundry was aired in public??? Pull ya head in chief, your clearly an average individual.

Mods, any reference to this topic should be removed immediately.

Very poor effort to raise this on a public forum. How would you feel if your dirty laundry was aired in public??? Pull ya head in chief, your clearly an average individual.
But your happy to quote this post so it comes up again? It would have slipped quietly into the night if you had ignored it. In regards to the 'dirty laundry' if someone is in such a high profile position and they play with fire they will get burnt. Your league (SFL) continues to stumble from one disaster to another, is is an absolute joke of a comp and so are you, particulary your posts re the Socceroos. Hurry back to your SFL thread and continue your deep discussions on the Divvy 3 Ressies. The final word on your Ex CEO, in the words of Caroline Wilson, it is certainly newsworthy.

Mid winter break questions that need answers