Poll NAFL Reserves 2018-19 - Round 6 (Community Round)

Vote for your favourite in each game

Poll will be open for 3 days.
Do not vote for yourself or ask people to vote for you. You will be penalised.
Vote once in each game - besides your own.​
Home team image is on top.

Broome Mavericks vs Whittlesea Eagles

JuNIsRF.png

CYdJIGj.png

Newcastle Black Diamonds vs Ringwood Rockets

0GN0kId.png

576503_9d2f38246889d90639864f71fe52434a.jpg

Ringwood, Victoria, was an agricultural town founded in the 1850's. Today it is one of the many bustling nodes of commerce and activity scattered across the Eastern Suburbs, notable for the Eastland Shopping Complex located in the heart of the town. The diamond pattern is a reference to the patterns found on the common building at the Ringwood station entrance to the Eastland Shopping Complex.
A silhouette of the Ringwood Clock Tower is found in the middle of the chest with a symbol of caduceus to represent the Maroondah Hospital located a short drive away, both vital structures to the Ringwood community. Additionally, train tracks are located on the top of the back of the guernsey to represent the significance of the railway in establishing Ringwood's prominence. The roman numerals "MMMCXXXIV" featured above translate in to "3134", the postcode of Ringwood

Mt Gambier Volcanoes vs Dandenong Vikings

dHKFOLe.png

Cave diving is a popular recreational and scientific pursuit in the Mount Gambier region. The cave diving community members enjoy and appreciate the many sites dotted throughout the area, and local operators provide equipment, training and tours of this amazing underground water-world.

5pvZfeZ.png

Dandenong Vikings' 2018/19 community kit supports the bid of Dandenong FC as Team 11 in the Hyundai A-League. Dandenong deserves to have a professional sporting team in the community, and we completely support them (we kinda also want to use their stadium).
Go Team 11!

Canberra Griffins vs Camberwell Stallions

566418_df23673db3209f2d0384c82e5e64f7ce.png

2u880ia.png

Greensborough Golds vs Mentone Stars

gbCzuPB.png

H224ACe.png

The Shark Scuffle

560933_978735a8cc11c7eb8bbd964984cd8931.png

41697987600_304d0454ca_b.jpg

Floreat Fire vs Palmerston Leatherbacks

566826_41a2c444349c142573635e7d652ea280.jpg

j2MGZhA.jpg

Toowoomba Tsars vs Geelong Dragons

572674_2c5fd897708f8d4225365cb33de92d6b.png

Toowoomba is known as 'The Garden City' so the flower pattern is based off of that idea.

b2ekOuM.png

cannavo this is awkward...
We both have blue and green waterslide themed kits, although mine is based on the Gravity Wave at Funfields in Whittlesea.
Funfields-Gravity-Wave-Waterslide-Plan-2.jpg

The Route 385 bus goes directly between Whittlesea and Greensborough and they're only a 22-minute drive apart.
This is a bit weird.

Fizzler I really like yours this week! Might be worth thinking about using something like this for your home and clash next season!
Thanks mate, this was the first idea I had for a jumper for this season after it was built and I did a slide based jumper last year. Definitely has potential for next season. I'll mock it up and see how it looks.
FWIW I really like yours. Was a bold choice to do a women's jumper but the adaptation of your template is done really well and I like the nod to the Dropbears.

Palmo's is really clever. Love how it plays off the term satellite city. A bit of a what if with the Canberra v Camberwell, what if footy went through colleges rather than Under 18s leagues? An interesting scenario and I like the Camberwell colours/design combo a lot, just maybe the placement of the Swinburne logo needs fixing (like make it a tiny bit smaller and shift to the left in the white) The Toowoomba one is really classy too and the Ringwood one works so well with the monochrome design. Was impossible to split Ringwood v Newcastle so I went for both.

Thanks mate, this was the first idea I had for a jumper for this season after it was built and I did a slide based jumper last year. Definitely has potential for next season. I'll mock it up and see how it looks.
FWIW I really like yours. Was a bold choice to do a women's jumper but the adaptation of your template is done really well and I like the nod to the Dropbears.

No worries.
Thanks. I really wanted to give a nod to the Dropbears but already had a fauxback that fits in with my Newcastle heritage so NAFLW it was.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

cannavo this is awkward...
We both have blue and green waterslide themed kits, although mine is based on the Gravity Wave at Funfields in Whittlesea.
Funfields-Gravity-Wave-Waterslide-Plan-2.jpg

The Route 385 bus goes directly between Whittlesea and Greensborough and they're only a 22-minute drive apart.
This is a bit weird.
Great minds think alike. Though Watermarc had a Blue and Green slide first :D

What's everyone think of the 'flower power' jumper for the Tsars? When I made it my main concern was that the yellow and white were too bright together but I'd love to know your thoughts.

Works well, perhaps more as a clash than a main. The Geelong jumper is also attractive & might have got my vote if it had come with some context.
Experimented a bit with this community kit by turning it into somewhat of a colour rush. Wouldn't be surprised to lose in it but that's what experiments are for :)
I've only just tuned into the clock tower silhouette (I couldn't see it originally) - nice. Either of the teams in your match-up would be deserved winners

Works well, perhaps more as a clash than a main. The Geelong jumper is also attractive & might have got my vote if it had come with some context.

I've only just tuned into the clock tower silhouette (I couldn't see it originally) - nice. Either of the teams in your match-up would be deserved winners
Actually funnily enough it was on the design but looked a bit funny so I removed it :(
Unfortunately I also forgot to remove it from my description but I'm glad you were still able to "see" it haha

PS community round is rather hard. I really couldn't think of anything this year, seeing as i did the whole multicultural thing last year. The cave diving of mt gambier is a really nice design.
Here's the design with the silhouette, I hope you can understand why I took it out :p
571076_cffc943375dea83a86b37e69799e41fb.jpg

Poll NAFL Reserves 2018-19 - Round 6 (Community Round)