Opinion New AFC HQ: We're on like Donkey Kong!

What should we do?

It says Federal money, but who committed it, the outgoing LNP government or the incoming ALP government? ie is it a LNP promise contingent on election success?

I assume the incumbent government given the federal budget is due April 2, before the election. This is likely money from this budget.

Should only be an issue if this money is promised "over the next 3 years" or something like that

Being at Woodville now, that's just a quick 15 minute drive up Torrens Rd for me.

Advertiser says it's going to be a $60m facility, the federal government are also kicking in $6m to for the SANFL's planned $12m upgrade to Thebarton Oval (I'm assuming that's for AFLW matches). They said it'll take at least until the end of the year to secure all the funding for this though.

The only thing missing in that statement was “building a club for our supporters”

I reckon you should go ask them

I'm a frequent poster in their AOSMA and Adelaide Oval threads, I haven't really had to make any special trips.

iirc the general consensus was that, as long as Adelaide Oval itself remains neutral, they don't really care where our base is - I think some even thought it'd be healthy for us to get away from the shadow of our old masters at West Lakes.

itshappening.gif
chook94-01-gif.419315

i2-kym-cdn-com-793-e-gif.468884

Let's the path forward is reasonably smooth and no snags.

This is so exciting. Didn't they spend millions upgrading the Aquatic Centre a few years ago - woops...

Wait until Big business get wind of this and start building in all the parklands

This is so exciting. Didn't they spend millions upgrading the Aquatic Centre a few years ago - woops...
It still needs major structural repairs, this is probably a huge win for the North Adelaide council because it gets the facility off their books, but still remains open for people to use the land.

It's going to be huge after a Saturday afternoon game. Grab a roadie and walk to the club. Well done AFC.

It still needs major structural repairs, this is probably a huge win for the North Adelaide council because it gets the facility off their books, but still remains open for people to use the land.
So will this be a complete bulldoze job?