Nine snubs Melbourne Storm again

Remove this Banner Ad

May 3, 2003
Warriorville
AFL Club
Collingwood
Other Teams
NZ Warriors, Wallan FNC
I'm sure the resident Rugby league trolls will get a kick out of this, but it's a continuing blow to development of the code here.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/nine-snubs-melbourne-storm-again/story-e6frf9if-1225826552231

It may be the NRL premier but Melbourne Storm is resigned to at least three more years of graveyard shifts on TV in its home state.

Despite Storm being the most dominant NRL team of the past decade, Channel 9 is set to continue to delay Victorian coverage of Storm's free-to-air games until about midnight.

Matt Hanson is right. Until its actually stipulated in their next tv rights deal, there is not much that the Storm can do about getting games on earlier.
I am just so glad I have a foxtel subscription so I mostly snub Ch.Shite anyway:)
As AuckMel said a lot of sports lovers here in Victoria are missing out and I feel sorry for those that can't afford Foxtel.

Maybe Nein think showing NRL at shit times will help get the next AFL TV rights deal.

But really the NRL should grow a pair and require if it's shown live in NSW/Qld, it's shown live in Vic etc.

Can't afford Foxtel. Pfft, most who can't afford Foxtel head out to the pub to watch the games and I almost gaurentee you that they spend more at the pub on a monthly basis than their foxtel subs would cost...

Good point about spending money at pubs and not affording foxtel, though I guess guys in particular like to congregate in pubs and share a few drinks.

In my case, have friends that drop in to watch league or a-league or even afl many a time, and thank goodness a couple have decided to subscribe to foxtel this year.:D

Maybe Nein think showing NRL at shit times will help get the next AFL TV rights deal.