It’s the police that decide to press charges or not
Honestly mate keep out of it I reckon.I know this is going to cause some controversy, however, this is not my aim.
This might seem pedantic but as an employee of the SANFL and the AFL you'd think you'd just stay out of the debate. I was going to send it directly to the SANFL but could not find an email address to send to.
View attachment 2211677View attachment 2211678View attachment 2211679
But laughing at a post about reconciliation is a view point we want from AFL and SANFL umpires?Honestly mate keep out of it I reckon.
Has he posted anything derogatory?
People are allowed a view point.
If he's publicly identifying himself as an employee of the AFL and SANFL then I'd expect they'd have some interest in it.Honestly mate keep out of it I reckon.
I know this is going to cause some controversy, however, this is not my aim.
This might seem pedantic but as an employee of the SANFL and the AFL you'd think you'd just stay out of the debate. I was going to send it directly to the SANFL but could not find an email address to send to.
I don’t think it’s really up to any of us to dob him in.If he's publicly identifying himself as an employee of the AFL and SANFL then I'd expect they'd have some interest in it.
I know this is going to cause some controversy, however, this is not my aim.
Laughing at reconciliation is a viewpoint, sure.Honestly mate keep out of it I reckon.
Laughing at reconciliation is a viewpoint, sure.
Not one that I'd want an employee holding publicly, though.
Is that a surprise? I think you know what kind of comments you'll get on Facebook.Lots of comments on FB about the club posting that on Jan 26th and nothing about Australia Day
Why would you laugh at the club posting about indigenous employment initiatives?You can be laughing at the club for posting it whilst not laughing at reconciliation itself though.
Not mentioning Australia DayWhy would you laugh at the club posting about indigenous employment initiatives?
Is what a surprise? The public's comments or the club's posting?Is that a surprise? I think you know what kind of comments you'll get on Facebook.
Why would you laugh at the club posting about indigenous employment initiatives?
The kind of comments you see on Facebook.Is what a surprise? The public's comments or the club's posting?
How do you know what his view point is though?Laughing at reconciliation is a viewpoint, sure.
Not one that I'd want an employee holding publicly, though.
What aren’t you getting, the club has not celebrated for all Australians, they’ve not mentioned it hence the comments!!The kind of comments you see on Facebook.
It seems like a few clubs have made direct statements about today and its effect on First Nations people - Port Adelaide, St Kilda and Collingwood are three I've seen so far.
We haven't done that. We've instead highlighted the work being done around indigenous employment. I don't know if that's better or not.
I don't see how anyone can be offended by this, unless they're a bit of an identity warrior who want to dismiss the feelings of some First Nations people around this date. I think it's possible to both acknowledge that, and hope for a day of celebration for all Australians.
The kind of comments you see on Facebook.
It seems like a few clubs have made direct statements about today and its effect on First Nations people - Port Adelaide, St Kilda and Collingwood are three I've seen so far.
We haven't done that. We've instead highlighted the work being done around indigenous employment. I don't know if that's better or not.
I don't see how anyone can be offended by this, unless they're a bit of an identity warrior who want to dismiss the feelings of some First Nations people around this date. I think it's possible to both acknowledge that, and hope for a day of celebration for all Australians.
Footy clubs aren't just that though, they're community leaders.Just a thought, but how about footy clubs do footy rather than telling people what or how
to think in any which way, shape or form about anything.
Also - clubs have First Nations men and women who work there. They want to know their club recognises them and their experiences.Footy clubs aren't just that though, they're community leaders.
People want their teams to be something more than that, that's just how people are today. Otherwise the GWS dress up thing wouldn't have blown up like it did.
I'm not saying whether it's right or wrong, it's just the way it is.
Footy clubs aren't just that though, they're community leaders.
People want their teams to be something more than that, that's just how people are today. Otherwise the GWS dress up thing wouldn't have blown up like it did.
I'm not saying whether it's right or wrong, it's just the way it is.