Don't you start this again!Buzza played League/NRL not Rugby.
Not that many people would admit to involvement in Australian Rugby Union at the moment anyway.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Don't you start this again!Buzza played League/NRL not Rugby.
Buzza played League/NRL not Rugby.
In the scrum, it all smells the sameSame sh@t different smell.
What does the "R" stand for in "NRL"?Buzza played League/NRL not Rugby.
I would not know Boxy. But what ever turns you on mate.In the scrum, it all smells the same
What does the "R" stand for in "NRL"?
So we should call AFL 'League'?
Stupid argument!
So we should call AFL 'League'?
Stupid argument!
I can’t see how you can say its not rugby either. They are just a variation of the same sport. Which happens to be rugby
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/non-geelong-football-afl-discussion-2019.1209803/
Thread rolled over to 2019 edition!
Go Catters
If there were a competing but equivalent AFA or AFU, then yes, we would probably call it "league".So we should call AFL 'League'?
Stupid argument!
If there were a competing but equivalent AFA or AFU, then yes, we would probably call it "league".
I wonder if we did that back in the days when the VFA was still competitive with the VFL?
This is true.We called it aussie rules and defined the various comps including ammos, VFL, WAFL, GFL, EL, VFA, etc.
The whole calling it AFL is from the north I reckon where they play league and that game which is played in heaven. Probably an AFL branding thing.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
We called it aussie rules and defined the various comps including ammos, VFL, WAFL, GFL, EL, VFA, etc.
The whole calling it AFL is from the north I reckon where they play league and that game which is played in heaven. Probably an AFL branding thing.
This is true.
But the whole Ugh-by confusion for us stems from the two games actually being very different.
Bigger difference than AFL/VFA, for example.
Despite this, my understanding was that they differentiated them by calling them either League or Union.
Anyway, enough discussion from me about a game I couldn't give a about.
To add to the confusion, they call the NRL version of the Footy Show...the Footy Show.True, they do.
FORMER St Kilda and Essendon star Brendon Goddard has officially announced his retirement from the AFL.
The 33-year-old confirmed the news on social media on Thursday night after celebrating his illustrious career with friends and family at the Cathedral Lodge and Golf Club, owned by former Essendon president David Evans.
Goddard was undecided whether he wanted to play on at the end of the season and was yet to find a new club as a delisted free agent.
You up for a trip to the international date-line later this month to collect the 'moral first'?On behalf of GeelongFTW and myself the obligatory screw you Darren. Not cool man.
Sounds grouse. Remember to bring some firecrackers for midnightYou up for a trip to the international date-line later this month to collect the 'moral first'?
GIANT young Docker Sean Darcy has signed a two-year contract extension that will keep him at Fremantle until at least the end of 2022.
Likened to Game of Thrones behemoth Hodor last year, the slimmed-down 20-year-old is preparing to take the No.1 ruck mantle from star veteran Aaron Sandilands.
****!!!Another name to cross off the list of potential trade targets for next season:
https://www.geelongadvertiser.com.a...s/news-story/d7e979a458e0f211f6fc9da31fb1f9f9