- Oct 13, 2015
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
Can't wait for FreoGirl to be animated again.
Last trade period some of the posts about various Freo trades got extremely defamatory lol.
Can't wait for FreoGirl to be animated again.
How smart are Richmond as a footy club. Going to off load Ellis and because he is in the top 10 Richmond paid players Richmond will get end of first round pick for him. That will give them pick 18 and 19 in the draft . Not bad for the reigning premiers. No way he is in the best 10 players of their club but they have obviously known for a couple of years their plan and have juggled the payments beautifully.
Some of the ideas thrown up for trade scenarios for the Crouch brothers by Crows (mainly on twitter) are next level. Rankine and Luscious for the Crouch brothers, Pick 1 and 2 for Crouch brothers, etc., then when a GC supporter steps in to defend himself he gets attacked pretty hard. This year at the Gabba I found the Crows supporters to be pretty sore losers (heartbreaking loss to be fair) and though a small set don't represent the whole, overall I've never found Adelaide or Port supporters to be particularly pleasant.
They also wouldn't have the cap space to make him the kind of offer that might keep him there a bit longer.Frustrating now for the club, yes, but they go into them willingly and for mutual benefit.
Do these recruits for GC at least mean they can stop giving games to the likes of Corey Ellis and Horlin-Smith? Using Horlin-Smith as the loose man in defence is one of the strangest coaching moves I can remember.I think Ellis will he band 3.
What's the world coming to?Reasonably fair assessment from Wallace
Yep. I've seen people bemoaning the additions of Brandon Ellis and Hugh Greenwood for the Suns and labelling them as spuds ect. They aren't world beaters, however, they're definitely an upgrade on the likes of Miles, Horlin-Smith, Murdoch, and Corey Ellis who the Suns brought in this past year. They're probably at a similar level to someone like Jack Hombsch, if not a little better and Hombsch was without a doubt the best performed of the Suns mature aged recruits this year before going down with injury.Do these recruits for GC at least mean they can stop giving games to the likes of Corey Ellis and Horlin-Smith? Using Horlin-Smith as the loose man in defence is one of the strangest coaching moves I can remember.
Was only going by what was reported on SEN with Andy Maher and Bob Murphy. This was their comments that they will have pick 18 and 19.The pick they get depends on what Gold Coast are paying him. Having him in the top 10 Richmond players only affects whether he's a restricted (top 10) or unrestricted (not top 10) free agent.
Was only going by what was reported on SEN with Andy Maher and Bob Murphy. This was their comments that they will have pick 18 and 19.
Ok cool then cheers if they wont be getting those picks.
The media only cares about the headline.Barrett going with the story that the Swans will have to give picks 5 & 9 to get Daniher. Just me or is this just Vic media bias? I wouldn't be paying that in a fit. Reckon this might be a trade we could get involved with for pick 9.
On CPH1903 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Barrett going with the story that the Swans will have to give picks 5 & 9 to get Daniher. Just me or is this just Vic media bias? I wouldn't be paying that in a fit. Reckon this might be a trade we could get involved with for pick 9.
On CPH1903 using BigFooty.com mobile app
For an All Australian full forward aged 25? That's a bargain!
For a bloke whose body is ruined and has barely played for two years? That's a rort!
My view is that he's worth pick 5 and a late first rounder. I think the injury history is not a massive factor as clearly Sydney wouldn't be chasing him if they thought he was a crock.
Geelong and West Coast supporters are all up in each other’s grills over the Kelly deal. I am expecting a restraint of trade post anytime soon.
Both sets of supporters are outraged that things aren’t going their self-entitled club’s way. I hope it lingers until the last few minutes of trade week and then gets done in a way that offends them all.
There is a cliff coming for Geelong I think... all their best players will be 30 or older come next year... Dangerfield (30), Hawkins (32), Selwood (32), Ablett (36), Taylor (34), Tuohy (30), Henderson (30).Geelong is in a funny position list wise. They clearly are in the premiership window so to lose your second best player over the past season leaves a massive hole that almost certainly can't be replaced. So they weren't quite good enough this year and are likely to be worse next year. Pretty s**tty place to be in mentally for their supporters.