Non-Lions Footy Season (2017)

Melting point reached over at the Collingwood board.

Names are being named to be dropped for next week. A long list.

I don't get watching live NRL, you can always bootup pornhub and watch anytime
in another life i was a huge NRL fan used to go to grand finals (1980-83) with a group of mates in the single days at the SCG, broncos season ticket holder for many years, then i saw the light in the late 90s and never looked back. can watch a bit of SOO and the grand final now. i find rugby league very slow and predictable.

Yeah very linear, run in straight line into other straight line of defenders, repeat til someone breaks down and/or mass concussion. Some tries against the flow of play are alright

Can watch Beefy Bill do the same thing with a few clicks of the cursor hence my confusion

The 'best development club in the league' sure does churn out some average footballers.

With the exception of Pendlebury and arguably Grundy, their best players tonight were all ex-developmental extraordinaire, GWS.

Horrible thought - after Bucks gets the boot what if Eddie decides the obvious thing to do is to bring in the one that best him on the big stage too?

Voss as the Pies coach. I'd be so conflicted.

Horrible thought - after Bucks gets the boot what if Eddie decides the obvious thing to do is to bring in the one that best him on the big stage too?

Voss as the Pies coach. I'd be so conflicted.

I reckon they'll open the chequebook up and make a godfather offer to someone like Clarkson or Longmire, and just wear the tax over the spending cap.

Anyone stepping into Buckley's shoes is going to be have all sorts of pressure on him. They'll want a coach with an unquestionable record.

Didn't you also say Collingwood will be okay? :p
Sssshhh!

Actually, on Collingwood, they may finish above the bottom 4. That midfield is surely not bottom 4 worthy. But when you lose twice after winning the midfield contest, you've gotta wonder what's going to happen when they only break even in the middle.

I guess I'm making the point that I thought the quality of both Thursday night games were poor compared to most other games in round 1. I did think the defensive intensity last night was much higher than in the Richmond/Carlton game.

The Collingwood board reaction from last night is hilarious reading. For the last few years we have been told weekly how good Crisp was and how stupid the Lions were to let him go. They are now calling him a massive spud. Meanwhile De Goey is on the sidelines serving a suspension for lying to the club and his dog :)

And then their is James Aish ... a guy who should have played a sport like basketball where there is no contact. He really doesn't like the hard contested stuff and too often he just gives off a quick kick or handball and puts a team mate under pressure. I thought his first year at the Lions he looked really good but since then he has gone backwards dramatically.

By the way who won the Marcus Ashcroft medal last week ?