tazaa
Hall of Famer
Make your own luck mateYeah McKernan four goals and Stringer three, Tarrant was on fire.
In retiring Waite when he looks to have some footy left, North recognises the need to promote younger players. The cliff they went off in 2016 was huge, and the balance can't be restored in two short years.
Club|Ladder|Avg Age|Age Rank|Diff
\Ri|1st|25.41|9th|+8
\WC|2nd|25.73|4th|+2
\Co|3rd|24.91|11th|+8
\Ha|4th|26.13|1st|-3
\Me|5th|24.89|12th|+7
\Sy|6th|25.43|8th|+2
\GWS|7th|25.21|10th|+3
\Ge|8th|25.44|7th|-1
\NM|9th|25.65|5th|-4
\PA|10th|25.79|3rd|-7
\Es|11th|25.50|6th|-5
\Ad|12th|25.90|2nd|-10
\WB|13th|23.54|18th|+5
\Fr|14th|24.40|15th|+1
\Br|15th|24.32|16th|+1
\St|16th|24.42|14th|-2
\GC|17th|23.94|17th|-
\Ca|18th|24.56|13th|-5
FWIW I reckon if Waite wanted another year he would have got one. Definitely leaves a hole for us to fill.
"I think if there was a contract on the table, it would have been a very hard decision, but I wasn’t willing to wait (until October for a decision)."
Losing Jacobs killed us. We would have won at least 4 more games with him in the side.
Since 1999, the Western Bulldogs are the only premiership side to miss the finals in each of the 2 seasons following their successful year.
If North and Saints are in no mans land then the dogs are a genuine irrelevancy.
Did all North fans get bullied by Essendon supporters growing up?Bet your account on that prediction so you can **** off back to the mental institution you broke out of.
Did all North fans get bullied by Essendon supporters growing up?
Just a prediction mate. No need to raise your blood pressure to extreme levels.
Almost as bizarre as missing the finalsIf Jacobs getting hurt cost you 4 wins he must be the greatest player of all time
Wow, a truly bizarre argument to make
Got the impression it was a mutual agreement/tacit understanding.
https://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/...g/news-story/c80384d455fd265152f60f0432fecdb8
Almost as bizarre as missing the finals
Yeah because we had a terrible gamestyle for the first half of the year. We also had players out of position. We were shit.yet still finished above your mob....
17 points is a smashing?Yeah because we had a terrible gamestyle for the first half of the year. We also had players out of position. We were shit.
We turned things around and then only lost to really good teams for the remainder of the year. We managed to smash your mob quite easily if i can remember.
How is gamestyle irrelevant? Mark Neeld and Worsfold implemented a gamestlye which was too slow and didn't work to the strengths of our individual players. After Neeld left, Essendon played a faster and more attacking gamestyle. Which is why we beat your mob easily.17 points is a smashing?
"Terrible gamestyle for half the year" It's irrelevant, it's like me saying if North had 1 or 2 extra gun outsider runners with good disposal we'd be top 4. Gamestyle is part of the team, execution of game plans is part of the team, and your team finished lower than North, jog on.
On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
How is gamestyle irrelevant? Mark Neeld and Worsfold implemented a gamestlye which was too slow and didn't work to the strengths of our individual players. After Neeld left, Essendon played a faster and more attacking gamestyle. Which is why we beat your mob easily.
You equating gun players with a gameplan doesn't make sense. One is tangible and adds improvement of skill and personnel. The other is intangible and can only work if the coaches and players can communicate effectively.
Oh you had a high percentage than us? That's so sad, can we get 50 likes? Imagine being so irrelevant that the relocation of your club to another state is continually being questioned. Looking forward to next year so we can beat you again.
If Jacobs getting hurt cost you 4 wins he must be the greatest player of all time
Where did I mention anything about better? Its the alarming drop in standard from contender to mediocre.So just to confirm I understand you: it is your belief that is better to not win a flag at all ... than it is to win 1 then miss the finals the next 2 years?
How is gamestyle irrelevant? Mark Neeld and Worsfold implemented a gamestlye which was too slow and didn't work to the strengths of our individual players. After Neeld left, Essendon played a faster and more attacking gamestyle. Which is why we beat your mob easily.
You equating gun players with a gameplan doesn't make sense. One is tangible and adds improvement of skill and personnel. The other is intangible and can only work if the coaches and players can communicate effectively.
Oh you had a high percentage than us? That's so sad, can we get 50 likes? Imagine being so irrelevant that the relocation of your club to another state is continually being questioned. Looking forward to next year so we can beat you again.
Not entirely, but still partly. Oh well, we turned things around mid year and beat crap teams like yours with ease. We also get a better pick than you. However, yours will turn out to be a bust due to your poor drafting history so it wont really matter. Simpkin, Watson, Mckay, Wagner, Walker, Durdin, Nielson and Davies-Uniacke have all been disappointing thus far.Ah right, it was Neeld’s fault.
Pathetic.
Unironically believing that you have a high intellect? The cringe is strong.oh back to that old argument eh? can't compete keep up with my intellect so you resort to the relocation stuff. i could play the drug cheating card but cbf wasting my time talking to a mouth breathing dope like yourself.
lol 207 posts. If you're going to troll, try to be a little more convincing.Unironically believing that you have a high intellect? The cringe is strong.
How's it feel being in the shadow of one of the biggest sporting clubs in Australia? It must explain your hate for Bombers and their supporters. The last time you were able to beat us was when we fielded a VFL team in 2016. No wonder North is irrelevant.
obvious troll is obvious....but you seem to be so dumb you can't do that properly - watson has had an ACL the whole year and wagner was delisted in 2016.Unironically believing that you have a high intellect? The cringe is strong.
How's it feel being in the shadow of one of the biggest sporting clubs in Australia? It must explain your hate for Bombers and their supporters. The last time you were able to beat us was when we fielded a VFL team in 2016. No wonder North is irrelevant.
Losing Jacobs killed us. We would have won at least 4 more games with him in the side.
I don't doubt that the Jacobs injury had an impact but nearly every top 8 side had significant injury troubles this season, bar Richmond. To say North would have won with Jacobs is ignoring the fact that the opposition also had players missing for those games.We lost 3 games by under a goal when opposition midfielders ripped things up. He would have been the difference.