Oh well, I guess we'll just have to settle with knocking the Cawks out in the Prelim...

Jul 27, 2009
South Adelaide Panthers
As expected the Cawks have disposed of the Fagpies in a manner of which has been consistent with both of their second halves of this season. I had hoped in vain that Colonwood might have pulled their fingers out and actually done something tonight, but of course like the peahearts that they have been this year, that was about as likely as bosk not cracking a fat in a gay bar.

So here we are, with Hawthorn having won will now play in a Prelim against the mighty Geelong Football Club. Sure, Hawthorn will get a weeks break next week, but at least we have the bye this week so it all balances out. Either way, we have had to take the scenic route this year, and after disposing of Fremantle, and one of either Adelaide or Sydney, it would have been nice to have knocked out Colonwood in another Prelim before going on to a fairy tale Premiership triumph against the Cawks.

Colonwood, you've ruined it all, I hope you get punted out in straight sets now you useless inept flogs. I think FIGJAM needs an extra weeks break to reflect on just how shit his first year has been. As for the Cawks, be afraid, because we're coming for you! Be it a GF or Prelim, we will deny you of the 2012 Premiership cup, you know, that one which all of your fans think that you have sewn up.

See you in a fortnight fools!

Roughead will be in doubt for the game against the Cats in the Prelim after his off the ball snipe, so I really don't see who they can play on Hawkins. Seems like we're gonna stroll through for our 4th cup in 6 years without any major dramas. Wowee.

Gibson out for the leg trip on Krak as well.
Looked like something from Karate Kid
"Sweep the leg Gibbo"

Without sniper guerra to get them back into the game this time and shoenclangers again in top form i just don't see how they can compete.

I enjoyed buddy and his fist pumping after every goal, unfortunately wont get to do that on lonners.

Two tough games to win sillys then you can have a crack. Unfortunately I doubt you'll get that far.
Two tough games you reckon? Maybe you found a qualifying final against Freo hard going, but if you'd tuned in the following week of the 2010 finals you'd have noticed that we disposed of those peahearts by a lazy 12 goals. We are better now than a couple of years ago, and Freo do nothing for me. McPharlin was the only guy who had any hope of stopping Hawkins, but now they have to contain a forward line of Hawk, Pods and now Vardy. Without McPharlin their defence is worse than yours!

I will concede that the following week against the Crows or Swans interstate will be tough, but since we're going to knock you guys out, the best team in the world, it's only a formality that we dispose of whoever is in our path on the way to knocking you out of the Prelim and going all the way to claiming our fourth flag in 6 years.

As expected the Cawks have disposed of the Fagpies in a manner of which has been consistent with both of their second halves of this season. I had hoped in vain that Colonwood might have pulled their fingers out and acgually do something tonight, but of course like the peahearts that they have been this year, that was about as likely as bosk not cracking a fat in a gay bar.

So here we are, with Hawthorn having won will now play in a Prelim against the mighty Geelong Football Club. Sure, Hawthorn will get a weeks break next week, but at least we have the bye this week so it all balances out. Either way, we have had to take the scenic route this year, and after disposing of Fremantle, and one of either Adelaide or Sydney, it would have been nice to have knocked out Colonwood in another Prelim before going on to a fairy tale Premiership triumph against the Cawks.

Colonwood, you've ruined it all, I hope you get punted out in straight sets now you useless inept flogs. I think FIGJAM needs an extra weeks break to reflect on just how shit his first year has been. As for the Cawks, be afraid, because we're coming for you! Be it a GF or Prelim, we will deny you of the 2012 Premiership cup, you know, that one which all of your fans think that you have sewn up.

See you in a fortnight fools!
Absolutely no doubt which club's supporters have become the most arrogant on BigFooty... and by quite some margin too!

You just won through to the prelim. You have the right to be arrogant.

The sarcasm in this one is putrid.

Don't be ridiculous Moondog! Your fecetiousness doesn't go over my head....
Not at all. Hawthorn will win the flag. If Roughead get's off on the same incident as Johnson, It's obvious who the league want to win. Afterall sportsbet have too much to lose.

It's alright bosk, you guys have been the most arrogant supporters for close to 30 years now, no one doubts who's the most arrogant supporter base. Your club has been and always will be without peer in this regard.

...and the fact that for most of that time your mob have been our bitches hasn't skewed your perspective on the matter I take it?

If you want REAL arrogance just look at clubs like Collingwood, Essendon & Carlton. Hawthorn have been successful and played tough footy but we've rarely shown much in the way of real arrogance, unless you want to blame our club for everything that came out of that idiot Kennett's mouth.

In the meantime Geelong bandwagoners such as yourself have quietly become the AFL most arrogant supporters, with their blatant disregard for the opposition you're playing tomorrow being a perfect example of it.

Two tough games to win sillys then you can have a crack. Unfortunately I doubt you'll get that far.

Dont measure us against your own 2010 elimination final ineptness Les...... Fagelaide & Gaydney? Already disposed of both recently, so I dont care which. Prolly prefer ANZ stadium tho :D

In the meantime Geelong bandwagoners such as yourself have quietly become the AFL most arrogant supporters, with their blatant disregard for the opposition you're playing tomorrow being a perfect example of it.

We're playing tomorrow....**** me.

I've only got a Semi Final scheduled against Adelaide or Sydney in my calendar.

Might have something to do with the fact we've won 6 flags in those 30 years. Thanks captain obvious

Oh well, I guess we'll just have to settle with knocking the Cawks out in the Prelim...