Oppo Camp Other Clubs News/General Discussion

geeze the dees have got a good draft hand for a team that just missed the prelim 🧐

“MELBOURNE will hold two picks inside the first 13 selections of the AFL Draft's first round after the Demons' early finals exit.

The Demons already had their No.5 pick (tied to Fremantle after the Luke Jackson trade) locked in but are now also cemented at pick 13 after their semi-final defeat to Carlton last Friday night.

>> CHECK OUT THE 2023 INDICATIVE DRAFT ORDER BELOW

The club also will hold picks 24 and 32 in the second round and have ruckman Brodie Grundy expected to request a trade to Sydney.”

They are in a good spot tbh.

geeze the dees have got a good draft hand for a team that just missed the prelim 🧐

“MELBOURNE will hold two picks inside the first 13 selections of the AFL Draft's first round after the Demons' early finals exit.

The Demons already had their No.5 pick (tied to Fremantle after the Luke Jackson trade) locked in but are now also cemented at pick 13 after their semi-final defeat to Carlton last Friday night.

>> CHECK OUT THE 2023 INDICATIVE DRAFT ORDER BELOW

The club also will hold picks 24 and 32 in the second round and have ruckman Brodie Grundy expected to request a trade to Sydney.”

They are in a good spot tbh.
Reckon that they would have preferred to have had Jackson running around for them on Saturday to a good draft hand in November!

I live near Princes Park, and you do not want to see what I saw this morning - hordes of happy Blues fans making their way to that shit hole to watch their shit team train.

Carlton playing in September brings out my eloquence.

Anyway, coincidentally, I went out for a walk wearing navy pants and a blue shirt, and a bloke in a big black tradie’s ute went buy and abused me:

‘Up the f**king Maggies’

I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry.

I live near Princes Park, and you do not want to see what I saw this morning - hordes of happy Blues fans making their way to that s**t hole to watch their s**t team train.

Carlton playing in September brings out my eloquence.

Anyway, coincidentally, I went out for a walk wearing navy pants and a blue shirt, and a bloke in a big black tradie’s ute went buy and abused me:

‘Up the f**king Maggies’

I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry.
I want to know why you own navy blue clothing, let alone wear it?

And why weren't you wearing your scarf or anything else which is black & white, like Fly requested?

I empathise with you living so close to that shit hole.

What an awful start to your day Vicky 😞

I want to know why you own navy blue clothing, let alone wear it?

And why weren't you wearing your scarf or anything else which is black & white, like Fly requested?

I empathise with you living so close to that s**t hole.

What an awful start to your day Vicky 😞

If we get to the GF, then out will come my Pies scarf. Will wear it everywhere I go next week, including a ‘dressy’ function that I have to attend. Black and white goes with everything.😍

Bombers will be celebrating

brooklyn-nine.gif

The AFL headline overstates what Greene said, implying that GWS will go after him, which is not what he said.
That's not to say that they won't, but it's a PF - no place for shrinking violets.
Agree
Toby talked up Nick as a star. He only said "he wishes he gets to tackle him"
Nothing spiteful at all.

What's up with the Carlton love in sessions on SEN..!!!!
Everyday it's all about Carlton, especially on Whateley, it's getting sickening. Whateley did his show from Carlton training the other day. Is this bloke a closet Carlscum supporter???
Now apparently they have the Carlton hour from 2pm to 3pm on Dwyane's show with Andy Maher!!!....Like WTF...
I have hardly heard anything about us on SEN, especially considering we are playing our Prelim final at the G, which will probably be in front of the biggest crowd so far this season.
Is SEN a minor sponsor of Carlscum or something? It's getting pathetic...

Everyday it's all about Carlton, especially on Whateley, it's getting sickening. Whateley did his show from Carlton training the other day. Is this bloke a closet Carlscum supporter???
Now apparently they have the Carlton hour from 2pm to 3pm on Dwyane's show with Andy Maher!!!....Like WTF...
I have hardly heard anything about us on SEN, especially considering we are playing our Prelim final at the G, which will probably be in front of the biggest crowd so far this season.
I expect that our club isn’t worried about this. Too busy preparing for a game this week.

The media love when a basket case club arses a few wins and gets a sniff. That'll end Saturday night when Brissy show how shit Carlton actually are

Jeez they're making themselves likable. Who would have thought that that club would have a buzz about them and everyone would love Toby.

And we've done the same in a different way. Friday night is the battle of the re-brands. Bring it on.

Arrrrgh I know. It's non stop. I've been turning it off in disgust for weeks now. It's so tiresome.

Oppo Camp Other Clubs News/General Discussion