Training Pre-season 2017

I think Cornes has a point. Our two prime midfielders last year were looking for the easy possession in the back half and weren't as damaging as they should be. It is true. However, that was just as much the gameplan's fault as Martin and Cotchin's.
Or its overly simplistic and designed to get views. Look at all three of those players past history theyve all been damaging forward of centre.

Could it be they were simply where the ball was most often for us last year? Ie. Trying to get the pill going forward.. cos it was in our backline so often last year..

Reading between the lines I don't think Caracella was too impressed with the joint when he rocked up.

He mentions that they started from absolute basics, and are adding detail now.

Specifically mentioning Caddy fitting in, coming rom a strong program (potentially inferring we had a weak program).

I don't take offence by this, I am actually buoyed.

Seems a serious, attention to detail character.

Welcome buddy.
My impression too.

Reading between the lines I don't think Caracella was too impressed with the joint when he rocked up.

He mentions that they started from absolute basics, and are adding detail now.

Specifically mentioning Caddy fitting in, coming rom a strong program (potentially inferring we had a weak program).

I don't take offence by this, I am actually buoyed.

Seems a serious, attention to detail character.

Welcome buddy.
should really come on once dimma is sacked

Massive improvement in his speaking ability in just 12 months, Daniel was struggling to put 2 words together last year when drafted

Confidence has grown
Yeah sounds like a kid on a mission.

Hammer spoke well also but you would expect that he is a smooth talker given his missus, unlike me Hammer is no oil painting.

It's awesome to see the players get out to Gippsland and Mildura. Growing up in the country, it was absolutely incredible when players would come to town. I remember Wayne Schwas came to my primary school and, even though I didn't like North, it was like seeing a fictional character walk out of the TV screen. He was a good bloke, very friendly.

I'm just imagining the kids who's heroes just visited their lives, particularly the kids from my hometown of Mildura, which feels like it's miles from anywhere when you're young. Great work Tigers!

Did anyone else notice he talked about Little Maurice? (called him Jr)

Seems to be very close to him which hopefully will encourage Little Maurice to want to play AFL

Pretty sure that was about Cyril who the Rioli family call junior or junior boy

not only will Mr Caracella sort them out for 2017 but he will be the Tigers main coach in the future
It appears he's been as busy as a bee in a rose garden, but people
may still deny it.
I love the no nonsense attitude in him and alongside with Balme it looks like the FD is finally getting its act together.
We will definitely go close in winning the VFL premiership and hopefully only two seasons away from being a competitive side in the ones.

My impressions of the mids video was:

Get Dusty inside 50 or 1 kick away from goal, get the ball to him 10 times a match and he will have 8 scoring shots, one on one he is a beast, now that we have midfield grunt we can afford to have him wreaking havoc down forward, he and Jack can do some serious damage together if we get it there often enough. Double team them both at your peril.

Also Cotchin looks more like he did when he started, outside the pack first reciever and tucking the ball in and running forward then offloading, I think he will have a big year

the secret is keeping our guys fit and fresh.,

Caddy, Prestia and Vlastuin change our dynamics in one go, allowing Cotchin outside and Dusty forward is a luxury we have not had for some time and will be the envy of all sides.

It's awesome to see the players get out to Gippsland and Mildura. Growing up in the country, it was absolutely incredible when players would come to town. I remember Wayne Schwas came to my primary school and, even though I didn't like North, it was like seeing a fictional character walk out of the TV screen. He was a good bloke, very friendly.

I'm just imagining the kids who's heroes just visited their lives, particularly the kids from my hometown of Mildura, which feels like it's miles from anywhere when you're young. Great work Tigers!
One of my sons is a footy head, the young one isn't. Said the young one who isn't... a footy bloke came to school today to talk to the kids. 'What did he look like'. Oh, big with shaven sides of his head and spiky on top. 'Did he have lots of tats', yeah heaps. Oh you mean Dustin Martin...... 'I dunno'.

That's not his fault mate, that's on you.

Apparently KB called Tiger71 a knob during a visit to Turana

I always liked KB

Shorty the Mill Park boy is going to be the bloke everyone wants to have the footy down back for us this year

Kicking will improve this year and was already a safeish option

Miles update
http://www.richmondfc.com.au/video/2017-02-15/miles-update

“My first couple of years, coming off the rookie list, you tend not to say too much . . . you’re just rapt to get a game.

But I’m so heavily invested in this football club now.

“I love the place and want to make others better, as well as myself.