Training Pre-season 2017

I just want to see our reformed game style stand up against some respected opposition , am glad we play the crows , quality outfit and we will get an early signal. I reckon it will go well provided we send out some experience and don't repeat last years stunt that had us field a complete rookie outfit first up v freo

Classy

Yet we lost Deledio and Vickery. You are looking for positives but ignoring the negatives, expected.

The hype for Townsend last year was laughable. He was the 2016 saviour. Let's hope Prestia was worth what we paid. Caddy, seems a bargain for what we paid but if so good why did cats let him go so easy and even throw in steak knives?

Because it became apparent to all that our list wasn't good enough, a couple of injuries and it was backward step. The club even said so. How many of those three finals did we win or even be competitive in? Writing was on the wall that many could see but most Tiges fans chose to ignore because they didn't want to know it. Yes, 2016 was ground hog day.

Yes helping him, he still pulls the strings. He chooses who plays where and how. Please post the link to where the club has said we are changing our style again as I haven't seen one. You watched some intra club highlights and have come to a conclusion, oh boy.......

I haven't insulted anyone, quite the contrary. I post my view on the subject, not my fault it doesn't fit yours. That's your problem.

As for writing us off, well the AFL website reviewed all teams forward lines, mid fields, rucks, defences and we came out in the bottom four to six in each category. These are neutral respected columnists rating us as very poor yet you attack me for sharing a similar view, yeah okay then......:rolleyes:

If you don't like me posting the reality then try the ignore option, you won't see my posts but I will see yours in the vent threads :$
Its not the reality, its your opinion and nothing more. #enddebate

The new ad sucks.... She waits til we win til she puts the jersey on? So dumb
Probably put together by people who don't even follow the game, let alone Richmond.

Vickery was good, that Hawthorn culture....
Ty was always going to be a bit better when they run and carry the ball better than most, particularly with elite small fwds to provide fwd pressure. This doesn't make him any better than when he played for us, it just suits them better.

Doing well in an intraclub match means nothing because it's not like they had a decent opponent to go up against. Only decent matchup would be jack vs Rance. Noone in the middle is anywhere near Dusty's level and we have no other quality elsewhere on the park.

Post of the preseason right here, dont get to carried away boys

Ty was always going to be a bit better when they run and carry the ball better than most, particularly with elite small fwds to provide fwd pressure. This doesn't make him any better than when he played for us, it just suits them better.

Ty was ****ing shit. Was so nice to see that plodder in a poo and wee coloured shirt. Looked much better at Richmond in 2015, early days yet.

Doing well in an intraclub match means nothing because it's not like they had a decent opponent to go up against. Only decent matchup would be jack vs Rance. Noone in the middle is anywhere near Dusty's level and we have no other quality elsewhere on the park.

YOu don't need 22 elite players to do well...

Vickery is not a loss and Deledio hardly played last year.

Horseshit. You must be unfamiliar with my posting if you think I'm a starry-eyed brightsider.

More horseshit. Not in the same league as Prestia and Caddy and no one ever claimed he was.

Because their salary cap was tighter than your tinfoil hat.

Everyone in the know knew the list wasn't good enough after 2014. That's why we've turned over 24 players since then, or 55% of the list. But no, you're right, we haven't changed anything, just sat on our hands.

You do not have a clue how it operates.

There are quotes. How about you post the link where the club has said we are not changing anything.

Derp.

You called people who disagreed with you gullible robots. Is that a compliment in your world?

Mate, I wish you would just be honest and true to yourself and agree that I'm right.

Lol. Are these the same respected commentators who had us top 4 going into last year? They're all reactionary sheep.

It's not reality, it's your opinion. Your arrogant delusion that yours is the last word in truth undermines everything you post.

No, you won't. I don't post in vent threads because I'm not a sook who cries bitter tears over losses.

Have a Coke and a smile, champ. :rainbow:
Most disappointing thing about last year was the cream on top where we gave up a pick 19 for a Chris Yarran and then signed up DH for two more years . There was a lot of history repeating itself
right there. My optimism this year is seeing the size of the kids which means there's been a lot of work in their physical development and preparing their bodies for Afl footy.
Also Balme has indicated twice now that there is a lot of work to be done which means the FD had basically achieved little over the last 7 years.why would we make all the changes you suggested earlier if all was rosey? historically for the past three decades we have seen similar patterns where the club has teased us with 9ths and big talk over the Summer only to disappoint us all.
I'm adamant under Bslme the reality has set in and short cuts will not be taken. Caracella with Macrae and the rest seem very focused and totally aware of the task in front of them with a non bull shit policy adopted.
I'm going in optimistic again , but the scarred side of me is still a mental demon . Also it's too early to expect massive improvements on last year based on massive holes on our list . I'm looking at development of our kids for two years in order for a tilt in 2019 , but we all said this in 2012,13,14 ,15,16 and......... I can see why people are living in fear after two internal hit and giggles after decades of pain. Let's stay balanced and wait to see some results before we all start beating our chests.

Vickery is not a loss and Deledio hardly played last year.

Horseshit. You must be unfamiliar with my posting if you think I'm a starry-eyed brightsider.

More horseshit. Not in the same league as Prestia and Caddy and no one ever claimed he was.

Because their salary cap was tighter than your tinfoil hat.

Everyone in the know knew the list wasn't good enough after 2014. That's why we've turned over 24 players since then, or 55% of the list. But no, you're right, we haven't changed anything, just sat on our hands.

You do not have a clue how it operates.

There are quotes. How about you post the link where the club has said we are not changing anything.

Derp.

You called people who disagreed with you gullible robots. Is that a compliment in your world?

Mate, I wish you would just be honest and true to yourself and agree that I'm right.

Lol. Are these the same respected commentators who had us top 4 going into last year? They're all reactionary sheep.

It's not reality, it's your opinion. Your arrogant delusion that yours is the last word in truth undermines everything you post.

No, you won't. I don't post in vent threads because I'm not a sook who cries bitter tears over losses.

Have a Coke and a smile, champ. :rainbow:

Please post like this all the time.

I hate the lemon suckers.

That's why I said bit!
Not sure if you saw the game flea, but he was awful mate.

10 touches, spent a lot of time on the ball and finished with 7 HOs. Very early days and he will have better games but the disgraced commentator in dermot brereton was singing his praises 5 mins into the first quarter because he had a couple of hit outs. It was nauseating.

Yeah I did, and it was ordinary. However he will 'look' good or get ignored more because he plays for the hawks. Winning overlooks a lot.

How many goals did binary kick ? 0 or 1?