Vicky Park
Premium Platinum
Is that the earliest we’ve gone with the Chant?
Was the first time I remember hearing it. At that volume and by so many.
Is that the earliest we’ve gone with the Chant?
Yep. Pendles defends the exits. Titch will compete for the first touch.They'll both have their head over the ball and Titch will win his share mate.
And when Green gets his hands on it,
Titch will tackle him just fine.
They are their team's most inside mids - whatever the tactics, they'll be head to head. They just will.
Pendles could go with him I guess but Green's still gonna find himself scrapping with Titch for the footy
Are we talking about Footy, it sounds kinda pornagraphicYep. Pendles defends the exits. Titch will compete for the first touch.
Brett Rosebury is umpiring our game. Not liking this at all, got so much PTSD from him umpiring us in finals
He also umpired the 2018 prelim. And the 2011 prelim. And the 2010 prelim. (I'm ignoring '09 and '12 for convenience)The man that umpired our qualifying and prelims last year is back
Rosebury ffs
Roger that!Are we talking about Footy, it sounds kinda pornagraphic
You can list as many finals he’s done as you likeHe also umpired the 2018 prelim. And the 2011 prelim. And the 2010 prelim. (I'm ignoring '09 and '12 for convenience)
The victim complex of people regarding umpires is hilarious if it wasn't so stupid.
Would you like me to list all the other finals that he's umpired us in where we've won?
it’s nice of Metallica to get a taste of superstardom like thatReminiscing about the 2010 PF…it wasn’t just the chant, which was eerie, almost supernatural…it was also freezing that night and a kind of mist hung in the air. Leigh Brown’s crazy goal in the first quarter signalled what was to come.
And, somewhat bizarrely, Metallica were guests of Eddie (I think) and there’s footage of them in the stands, with our crazy army going completely nuts. A WTF moment for them.
Still the best game I’ve attended - for the atmosphere, the sheer Pies dominance, and the assurance of what was to come.
Metallica are at about 1.50 minutes:
Are you on the wrong account? I can’t imagine a Blues fan aligning with us against the Giants…London Tavern Hotel from 4pm tomorrow arvo.
We’ll march on the ‘G’ as a MAGPIE ARMY!
And I’m glad you brought up 2018 because guess who was there when Rioli blocked Maynard and didn’t pay the free ?He also umpired the 2018 prelim. And the 2011 prelim. And the 2010 prelim. (I'm ignoring '09 and '12 for convenience)
The victim complex of people regarding umpires is hilarious if it wasn't so stupid.
Would you like me to list all the other finals that he's umpired us in where we've won?
I’m sure I’d be able to find you there, you’d be the guy with the membership card taped back together.London Tavern Hotel from 4pm tomorrow arvo.
We’ll march on the ‘G’ as a MAGPIE ARMY!