Rate My Team

Re: Wanting your opinion

What's wrong with Ryder?

He needs to kick 2+ goals to crack the ton (as shown last season and this aint going happen every week)

Cheaper options that you can get same type of scores / average I believe this season maybe Jolly, Jacobs even Goldstein etc as options and splash the 50-100k you save elsewhere...

Bombers bye round 24, number 2 ruck on pine in GF yuck!

Going with a new strategy. Only 2 prems in midfield. Probably wont win anything but I want to do my own thing instead of copying everyone elses

This is how it's looking ATM

Backs: GODDARD - BROUGHTON - GIBBS - DELEDIO
N BOCK - BEN REID - ANDY OTTEN (TOY, HUNT, MCKERNAN) .. If anyone has someone better to put in than McKernan I'd be happy to consider it!!

Midfield: JUDD - DALE THOMAS - MASTEN (this spud has burnt me every year since he's been drafted.. i think he may actually do something this year though!) - A. KRAKEOUR - D SWALLOW - HEPPEL (HARRIS, MZUNGU, M WALLIS)

Ruck: SANDILANDS - HALE (KEEFE, BAILEY)

Forward: N RIEWOLDT - FRANKLIN - DIDAK
SYLVIA - RIOLI - M MORTON - DANGERFIELD (DARLING, TALIA, MATERA)

Going with a new strategy. Only 2 prems in midfield. Probably wont win anything but I want to do my own thing instead of copying everyone elses

This is how it's looking ATM

Backs: GODDARD - BROUGHTON - GIBBS - DELEDIO
N BOCK - BEN REID - ANDY OTTEN (TOY, HUNT, MCKERNAN) .. If anyone has someone better to put in than McKernan I'd be happy to consider it!!

Midfield: JUDD - DALE THOMAS - MASTEN (this spud has burnt me every year since he's been drafted.. i think he may actually do something this year though!) - A. KRAKEOUR - D SWALLOW - HEPPEL (HARRIS, MZUNGU, M WALLIS)

Ruck: SANDILANDS - HALE (KEEFE, BAILEY)

Forward: N RIEWOLDT - FRANKLIN - DIDAK
SYLVIA - RIOLI - M MORTON - DANGERFIELD (DARLING, TALIA, MATERA)

Maybe too many Pies?

I thought the same, 4 isn't too bad.. when you consider some people had 6 geelong players last year and before that.

Salary cap left: $10,200.

Brendon Goddard, Bryce Gibbs, Brett Deledio, Greg Broughton, Brady Rawlings, Andy Otten, Dyson Heppell
Brodie Smith, Joshua Toy, Paul Puopolo

Dane Swan, Chris Judd, Kieren Jack, David Swallow, Jared Polec, Daniel Harris
Tendai Mzungu, Jasper Pittard, Isaac Smith

Dean Cox, Darren Jolly
Zac Smith, Tom Derickx

Paul Chapman, Nick Riewoldt, Cyril Rioli, Adam Goodes, Jack Riewoldt, Drew Petrie, Ryan Gamble
Brandon Matera, Shaun McKernan, Cameron Richardson

Salary cap left: $10,200.

Brendon Goddard, Bryce Gibbs, Brett Deledio, Greg Broughton, Brady Rawlings, Andy Otten, Dyson Heppell
Brodie Smith, Joshua Toy, Paul Puopolo

Dane Swan, Chris Judd, Kieren Jack, David Swallow, Jared Polec, Daniel Harris
Tendai Mzungu, Jasper Pittard, Isaac Smith

Dean Cox, Darren Jolly
Zac Smith, Tom Derickx

Paul Chapman, Nick Riewoldt, Cyril Rioli, Adam Goodes, Jack Riewoldt, Drew Petrie, Ryan Gamble
Brandon Matera, Shaun McKernan, Cameron Richardson

this looks like a strong side, but I would be careful about having both petrie and gamble in the fwd line. Have you thought about mzungu and either zaharakis or danger to replace those 2?

my side is:

Goddard, Gibbs, Broughton, Shaw, Hurn, Otten, Heppel (Toy, Duigan, Puopolo)

Swan, Hodge, Cross, Bartel, D. Swallow, Gaff (Harris, Atley, Hibberd)

Sandi, Jolly (Petrie, Z.Smith)

Roo, Buddy, Pav, Zaharakis, A.Krakour, Prestia, Mzungu (Matera, Richardson, I.Smith).

Bombers bye round 24, number 2 ruck on pine in GF yuck!

That's why you save trades.

I thought the same, 4 isn't too bad.. when you consider some people had 6 geelong players last year and before that.

Completely different situation this year, though.

BAC: B.Goddard (C), B.Gibbs, B.Deledio, G.Broughton, J.Grimes, A.Otten, D.Heppell
(Emg - D.Stanley, N.Duigan, S.McKernan)

MID: D.Swan (VC), L.Montagna, M.Boyd, L.Anthony, D.Swallow, T.Mzungu
(Emg - J.Polec, D.Harris, M.Wallis)

RUC: A.Sandilands, D.Jolly
(Emg - M.Bailey, T.Derickx)

FWD: P.Chapman, L.Franklin, C.Sylvia, P.Dangerfield, M.Duncan, A.Krakouer, I. Smith
(Emg - D.Prestia, I.Callinan, C.Richardson)

Rem. Salary Cap:
$79,900

Thoughts?

Goddard, Gibbs, Broughton, Grimes, Otten, Heppell, Toy (Puopolo, Coad, Howard)

Judd, Boyd, Bartel, Scully, Dangerfield, Swallow (Gaff, Harris, Hibberd)

Sandilands, Jolly (Smith, Derickx)

Chapman, Brown, Giansiracusa, Varcoe, LeCras, Jurrah, Mzungu (Matera, Richardson, Callinan)

Midfield feels good, backs and forwards need more strength imo

$63,700 left

Here is my squad for 2011. Still a little tinkering to do leading up to round 1. Finding it hard with the rookies this year as im living abroad and not able to watch many NAB cup matches. Back just in time for round 2.

Back:Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Shaw, Grimes, Puopolo (Heppel, Toy, Duigan)

Mids:Judd, Selwood, Pendlebury, Burgoyne, D Swallow, Gaff (Harris, Mzungu, I Smith)

Rucks:Sandilands, Fraser (Bailey, Campbell)

Forwards:Franklin, Didak, O'Keefe, Higgins, Banfield, Knights, Petrie (Matera, Richardson, Callinan)

Rem. Salary Cap $86,000

Thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

I really need help with rookies this year and my midfield isnt up to scratch yet

Defenders-
goddard, gibbs, deledio, grimes, hurn, otten, duigan
(faulks, toy, puopolo)

Midfielders-
pendlebury, boyd, bartel, cotchin, swallow, gaff,
(harris, heppell, callinan)

Rucks-
sandilands, warnock
(z.smith, campbell)

Fowards-
n.riewoldt, didak, rioli, s.johnson, lecras, knights, krakouer
(mzungu, c.richardson, i.smith)

tips and critism welcome :)

hey guys would really aprecciate some comments on my team. I normally leave my thoughts on a few teams before posting mine but this year i just don't know enough about it - andi hven't been watchin NAB really (I know wtf is wrong with me?!)

Goddard
Gibbs
Enright
Deledio
A Otten
Heppell
b Smith
emg; Duigan, Toy Poupolo

Ablett
Swan
Judd
Montagna
Swallow
gaff
emg; polec, harris, atley

Sandilands
Jolly
emg; smith, r campbell

n reiwoldt
franklin
goodes
Sylvia
krakour
n ablett
j tipett
emg; mzungu, callinan, tapscott

i've obviously gone for the premium rookie strategy and my concerns are around the rookies i have in, N Ablett, G ablett for the price he's at and having so many GC players...

I didn't really look into the MPP players either...

anyways any comments would be appreciated

Mine at the moment;

Def-

Goddard
Gibbs
Deledio
Grimes
Heppell
Coad
Ottens

res- Toy, Puopolo, Duigan

Mid-

Swan
Judd
Hodge
Swallow
Bartel
Bennell

res- Gaff, Smith, Wallis

Ruck-

Sandilands
Naitanui

res- Bailey, McCauley
Fwd-

Riewoldt
Franklin
Rioli
Goodes
Nason
Matera
Mzungu

res- Prestia, Richardson, Callinan

having trouble with Nason or im thinking Gumbleton

hey guys would really aprecciate some comments on my team. I normally leave my thoughts on a few teams before posting mine but this year i just don't know enough about it - andi hven't been watchin NAB really (I know wtf is wrong with me?!)

Goddard; Gibbs; Enright; Deledio; A Otten; Heppell; b Smith
emg; Duigan, Toy Poupolo

Ablett; Swan; Judd; Montagna; Swallow; gaff
emg; polec, harris, atley

Sandilands; Jolly
emg; smith, r campbell

n reiwoldt; franklin; goodes; Sylvia; krakour; n ablett; j tipett
emg; mzungu, callinan, tapscott

i've obviously gone for the premium rookie strategy and my concerns are around the rookies i have in, N Ablett, G ablett for the price he's at and having so many GC players...

I didn't really look into the MPP players either...

anyways any comments would be appreciated
DEF: Perfect.

MID: I know a lot of people would be looking to upgrade to GAblett after a couple of weeks of him getting used to playing in a new team, the GCFC byes (1 & 9) and to make sure he still isn't carrying that nigglely hip/groin injury he's had over the preseason. I'd be expecting his price to fall by the time some of my cash cows are ready for harvesting 2.

RUC: If you have enough cash I'd be pulling j Tippett outta your FWD line and in Smiths place & getting Petrie or K Tippett in the fwd line as MPP cover.

FWD: *As per above* + I'm not convinced on N Ablett either. I'd personally be saving some cash and going with Richardson or McKernan. Or even going Gamble (based soley on NAB cup so far).

Would appreciate some input from the more experienced punters out there.

Backs
Goddard
Gibbs
Deledio
Doughty M
Greenwood L
Mackie
Heppell (Stanley, Duigan, Tahlia )
Mids
Swan
Hodge
Murphy
Cotchin
Scully
Shuey ( Swallow D, Polec, Harris )
Rucks
Sandilands
Fraser ( Smith, Bailey )
Forwards
Riewoldt
Rioli
Yarran
Watts
Knights
Krakouer
Matera ( Day, Mzunga, Darling )

DEF: Perfect.

MID: I know a lot of people would be looking to upgrade to GAblett after a couple of weeks of him getting used to playing in a new team, the GCFC byes (1 & 9) and to make sure he still isn't carrying that nigglely hip/groin injury he's had over the preseason. I'd be expecting his price to fall by the time some of my cash cows are ready for harvesting 2.

RUC: If you have enough cash I'd be pulling j Tippett outta your FWD line and in Smiths place & getting Petrie or K Tippett in the fwd line as MPP cover.

FWD: *As per above* + I'm not convinced on N Ablett either. I'd personally be saving some cash and going with Richardson or McKernan. Or even going Gamble (based soley on NAB cup so far).

thanks mate, i think i will do like others and look to grab g ablett rd 9

again - thanks heaps

Would appreciate some input from the more experienced punters out there.

Backs
Goddard
Gibbs
Deledio
Doughty M
Greenwood L
Drummond
Heppell (Stanley, Duigan, Tahlia )
Mids
Swan
Hodge
Murphy
Cotchin
Scully
Shuey ( Swallow D, Polec, Harris )
Rucks
Sandilands
Fraser ( Smith, Bailey )
Forwards
Riewoldt
Rioli
Yarran
Watts
Knights
Krakouer
Matera ( Day, Mzunga, Darling )

Do you reckon there will be any improvement in Doughty?
Drummond a big risk, his quads/hammies and calves give in pretty easy these days. Was a gun SC'er but keep in mind he's lost a lot of his classy team mates, so he will get squeezed down there i think. Will be harder.

Cotchin, Sculley & Shuey? Could downgrade to a rookie here and use the money to improve the forward line which is a bit average. Might look ok to you on paper but could quite easily be your un-doing. Too many average players there.

Could easily lose Doughty and Drummond and change to another rookie in the midfield to address the forward line issues.

Just my thoughts, apologies if you dont agree

Here is my squad for 2011. Still a little tinkering to do leading up to round 1. Finding it hard with the rookies this year as im living abroad and not able to watch many NAB cup matches. Back just in time for round 2.

Back:Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Shaw, Grimes, Puopolo (Heppel, Toy, Duigan)

Mids:Judd, Selwood, Pendlebury, Burgoyne, D Swallow, Gaff (Harris, Mzungu, I Smith)

Rucks:Sandilands, Fraser (Bailey, Campbell)

Forwards:Franklin, Didak, O'Keefe, Higgins, Banfield, Knights, Petrie (Matera, Richardson, Callinan)

Rem. Salary Cap $86,000

Thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Not bad mate. Rookies are pretty spot on at this point. Only concern would be Banfield. I'm not sure what he's worth, but I reckon there'd be be options out there. Also, Judd & Didak have slight injury concerns, but keep an eye on them. If they're both right for round 1 then you can't go wrong.

Here's my team, always changing! Any thoughts?

DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Grimes, Otten, Heppell
( toy, puopolo, duigan )

MID: Swan, Selwood, Montagna, D Swallow, Polec, Mzungu
( harris, atley, wallis )

RUCK: Sandilands, Fraser
( z smith, derickx )

FOR: Chapman, N Reiwoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, B Harvey, A Krakour, I Smith
( Richardson, matera, callinan )

$25,200 left in the bank.

Only thought is, should I keep Boomer Harvey? Is he gonna score big this year? Or should I go with Brad Green? Rioli? Didak?

I swear this team changes every day from the bench up... But i have tried to accommodate as many MPP's as i can for players i want, tried to consider the multi byes and even when certain clubs have byes where i have a few from the same team, where i am looking to upgrade one before their bye.

I have just under $120,000 in the bank with the following:

BACKS - Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Hurley, Otten, Duigan
Toy, Hibberd, Puopolo

MIDS - Swan, Chapman, Murphy, Sewell, Swallow, Harris
Heppel, Mzungu, Wallis

RUCK - Sandilands, McEvoy
Petrie, Smith

FORW - Reiwoldt N, Franklin, Waite, Tippett, Duncan, Krakouer, Richardson
Prestia, McKernan, Smith