Rate My Team

Re: 2011 Rate My Team

Those selecting Petrie...ruck or forward?

I can't see him getting much time in the ruck for North, maybe some pinch hitting in the forward line, though there is even Lachie Hansen who could do that. So maybe forward? Either way, he is cheap as chips and well worth it.

hey guys, im new to both the forums and supercoach.

I've made 2 'draft teams', not really sure which one I prefer, your input would be much appreciated! thanks :)

Team 1:
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio
Gibson, Tarrant(Chris), Krakour(N), Tarramt(Robbie)
Bench - Heppel, Jacobs, Watson

Judd, Swallow(Andrew), Martin, Liam Anthony, Scully, Swallow(David)
Bench- Polec, Conca, Harris

Riewoldt, Franklin, Riewoldt
Jurrah, Tippet(k), Petrie, Day
Bench - Mzungu, Richardson, Matera

Sandilands, NicNat, Tippet(J), Bailey

Team 2:
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio
Harry Taylor, Tarrant(Chris), Krakour(N), Tarramt(Robbie)

Dale Thomas, Swallow(Andrew), Martin, Joel Selwood, Scully, Swallow(David)
Bench- Polec, Atley, Harris

Lachie Hansen, Tippet(k), Brad Dick, Day

Sandilands, Petrie, Tippet(J), Bailey

I'm in dire need of your direction, thanks guys!

In both ur teams u should get rid of both of the Tarrants and replace with Andy Otten
In your second team u really need someone other than Dale Thomas as ur number one Mid. At least a Judd Watson or Hodge

In both ur teams u should get rid of both of the Tarrants and replace with Andy Otten
In your second team u really need someone other than Dale Thomas as ur number one Mid. At least a Judd Watson or Hodge

thanks mate, I figure if I replace tarrant for otten, i could upgrade one of the 300-400 mids to a 400-500 mid, who would compliment geelongs selwood, and norths swallow.

What's people opinions on Jack Riewoldt? I'm beginning to think he might be a risk and flop!

hey guys, im new to both the forums and supercoach.

I've made 2 'draft teams', not really sure which one I prefer, your input would be much appreciated! thanks :)

Team 1:
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio
Gibson, Tarrant(Chris), Krakour(N), Tarramt(Robbie)

Judd, Swallow(Andrew), Martin, Liam Anthony, Scully, Swallow(David)
Bench- Polec, Conca, Harris

Jurrah, Tippet(k), Petrie, Day

Sandilands, NicNat, Tippet(J), Bailey

Wouldn't get either of the Tarrants, Robbie is lineball for best 22 and has probably the same scoring potential as Chris.
Robbie is basically a rookie so I would downgrade him to Peter Faulks from Freo, which gives you $100 grand odd. You could get O'Brien or Gwilt from there both who are almost certainly going to improve on their averages from here.
Mids look good, going Anthony, Martin and Scully is a bit of a risk as they are all young but none should have problems.
I'm not sold on Jurrah at the moment, at $349 000, you could have Robert Murphy who is dual position, Nathan Fyfe who is only $4 grand more, or someone much cheaper like Taylor Walker (who probably is same risk as Jurrah). My only worries is Jurrah seems like he's still at that development stage where he might have off weeks, and his injury history isn't great either.
Finally the rucks, and I would steer clear of NicNat. Without risk there is no reward yes, but sometimes the risk is greater then the reward.
Looks like the team has some good grounding though :thumbsu:

Team 2:
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio
Harry Taylor, Tarrant(Chris), Krakour(N), Tarramt(Robbie)

Dale Thomas, Swallow(Andrew), Martin, Joel Selwood, Scully, Swallow(David)
Bench- Polec, Atley, Harris

Lachie Hansen, Tippet(k), Brad Dick, Day

Sandilands, Petrie, Tippet(J), Bailey

Again,same thing with the Tarrants. Taylor as a key back also won't score a heap I would think. Better of going the rebounding defenders like Malceski or Enright or the ones who play mid as well like Goddard and Gibbs.
Nice mix of teams in the mids, except 2 north players. Think GC is the only team you can really fit in more then 1 in each position unless it's 2 guns.
Wouldn't get Hansen, Tippett or Dick. Hansen and Tippett have potential to score huge some weeks and very low other weeks, and Dick hasn't had much luck with injuries in recent seasons.
Also, I'm not sold on Sam Day but will talk to someone else about him to see if he will be constantly in the side.
And I doubt Joel Tippett will get a game, with Clark, Leunberger and Charman all ahead of him

I'm in dire need of your direction, thanks guys!

6 characters

I can't see him getting much time in the ruck for North, maybe some pinch hitting in the forward line, though there is even Lachie Hansen who could do that. So maybe forward? Either way, he is cheap as chips and well worth it.

It doesn't matter where North will play him, he still gets same points in either ruck/forward for your team.

Just a quick question: do people think it's to risky by getting Ablett, DSwallow and Harris all in the midfield? Or should I downgrade Ablett to someone cheaper?

my mids are:
Ablett, Judd, Montagna, Griffen, Wellingham, DSwallow (Polec, Jacobs, Harris)

edit: thinking Ablett-Didak and Wellingham-Bartel?

Here is my first team, just trying to work out which way to go

Goddard, Rawlings, H Shaw, Grimes, C Bolton, Pettigrew, A Ottens

Res Heppell, J Troy and Puopolo

Mids Swan Pendles Gibbs Goodes Sherman D Swallow

Res Bennell Gaff Wallis

Rucks Sandi Fraser

Res J Tippett Cordy

Forwards N Riewoldt Pavlich Rioli Higgins Watts Petrie Krakouer

Res S Day Prestia Haren

Gday boys first crack for 2011, comments/criticism/abuse accepted

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Enright, Bock, Adcock, Otten, Heppell (Hooper, Talia, Johnson(syd))

MIDS: Selwood, Pendlebury, Boyd, Jack, Krakouer, Swallow (Iles, Blease, Pittard)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Petrie (Campbell, Bathie)

FWDS: Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Sylvia, Varcoe, Dangerfield, Mzungu (Prestia, Smith, Callinan)

Cash: $18,600

Thanks guys

Happy to comment on others that post up later!

Res Bennell Gaff Wallis

Rucks Sandi Fraser

Res J Tippett Cordy

Res S Day Prestia Haren

would having swan and pendles as your 2 supreme mids be the wisest idea? maybe swap one for different club, watson, swallow, judd ?

I'm far from being an expert, this being my 2nd year, so not 100% comfortable posting my opinion on other teams - will leave that to the experts on here of which there are plenty.

Here's my team for criticism:

DEFENDERS:
Brendon Goddard
Greg Broughton
Sam Fisher
Harry Taylor
Tadgh Kennelly
Andy Otten
Josh Toy

Michael Coad, Peter Faulks, Jacob Brennan

MIDFIELD:
Chris Judd
Lenny Hayes
Andrew Swallow
Joel Selwood
David Swallow
Harley Bennell

Shaun Atley, Mitchell Wallis, Tom Liberatore

RUCK:
Aaron Sandilands
Drew Petrie

Zac Smith, Daniel Bass

FORWARDS:
Nick Riewoldt
Brent Harvey
Lance Franklin
Matthew Pavlich
Adam Goodes
Andrew Krakouer
Brandon Matera

Tendai Mzungu, Cam Richardson, Jack Darling

Ok so here is my first stab for 2011

B: Goddard, Lake, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Otten, Duigan
Toy, Coad, Talia

C: Swan, Montagna, Murphy, Pendlebury, Scully, Swallow
Gaff, Harris, Curnow

R: Sandilands, Warnock
Smith, Lycett

F: Riewoldt, Franklin, Tippett, Knights, Petrie, Krakouer, Richardson
Mzungu, Darling, Smith

Thoughts?

Am I the only one that changes their team as soon as it's completed? I can't leave it be!

my newest proposal; tear it to shreds please :)

Backs - Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio
Shaw(H), Krakour(N), Otten, Heppel
Bench - Jacobs, Faulks, Watson

Mids - Swan, Judd, Swallow, Liam Anthony, Tambling, Swallow
Bench - Polec, Conca, Harris

Ruck - Sandi, Petrie
Bench - Smith, Bailey

Forwards - Baby Dick Riewoldt, Franklin, LeCras
Petterd, Tippet, Dick, Day
Bench - Richardson, Mzungu, Matera

upon reflection, maybe i'm a bit light on up forward? taking a risk with petterd and dick, but i reckon they could be cheap pick ups that are bound do raise up, anthony aswell. And hopefully a new club gives us a decent Tambling, if not, might swap him for Sloane (gotta rep the local talent)

Res Bennell Gaff Wallis

Rucks Sandi Fraser

Res J Tippett Cordy

Res S Day Prestia Haren

C.Bolton would be a big no-go, 30 year old with achillies problem, have definately seen his best and may have seen his last, achillies are career killers. Porb having 2 prems in Swan and Pendles on same line not best either.

Quick Question.

Enright or Broughton/ anyone else in the price range

cheers hear is my team

Backs. Goddard Gibbs Delideo Broughton Grimes Otten Heppell
Toy Cripps Duigan

Mids. Swan Hodge Watson Montagna Swallow Gaff
Atley Curnow Wallis

Ruck. Sandilans Jolly
Gorringe Campbell

Fwd. NRiewoldt Didak Sylvia Zahrakis Petrie Krakouer Mzungu.
Lamb ISmith Bjohnson

24.500 in the bank.

What do you think i should do;)

Backs
K Bradley, C Cornes, B Rutten, M Scarlett, D Armfield, D Glass, J Trengove, (C Bolton, M Jamison, K Hunt)

Mids
D Wells, D Rich, L Jetta, B Dalziell, R Bastinac, B Houli, (S Selwood, D Kerr, X Clarke)

Rucks
J Roughead, D Hale, (M Lobbe, T Bellchambers)

Forwards
J Podsiadly, B Staker, T Hawkins, C Dawes, L Davis, M Stokes, J King, (J Neagle, R Gamble, N Ablett)

Goddard, B
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $633,700

2. Gibbs, B
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $508,300

3. Mackie, A
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $379,100

4. O'Brien, H
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $364,300

5. Adcock, J
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $333,000

6. Otten, A
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $185,100

7. Toy, J
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $110,200

23. Heppell, D
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $153,600

24. Talia, D

25. Buckley, S

m
i
d
f
i
e
l
d 8. Swan, D
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $617,300

9. Judd, C
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $576,700

10. Pendlebury, S
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $537,900

11. Bartel, J
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $497,000

12. Anthony, L
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $362,900

13. Kerr, D
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $289,000

26. Swallow, D
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $188,600

27. Conca, R
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $163,600

28. Wallis, M
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $103,600

r
u
c
k
s 14. Sandilands, A
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $554,700

15. Petrie, D
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $216,000

29. Cordy, A

30. Charman, J

f
o
r
w
a
r
d
s 16. Riewoldt, N
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $529,900

17. O'Keefe, R
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $440,200

18. Johnson, S
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $436,900

19. Higgins, S
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $379,200

20. Banfield, T
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $261,000

21. Knights, C
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $237,500

22. Day, S
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $178,600

31. Mzungu, T

32. Daw, M
Pts:0 Avg:N/A $103,600

33. Casboult, L
Pts:0 Avg:N/A

Backs
K Bradley, C Cornes, B Rutten, M Scarlett, D Armfield, D Glass, J Trengove, (C Bolton, M Jamison, K Hunt)

Mids
D Wells, D Rich, L Jetta, B Dalziell, R Bastinac, B Houli, (S Selwood, D Kerr, X Clarke)

Rucks

Forwards
J Podsiadly, B Staker, T Hawkins, C Dawes, L Davis, M Stokes, J King, (J Neagle, R Gamble, N Ablett)

bastinac is injured mate, also, wouldnt have both rucks from hawthorn, or 3 geelong players in the forward line, other than that seems alright, very different to everyone elses teams. good luck!

Backs

Mids

Rucks

Forwards

Bastinac is injured wont get game play till midway season. You have also wasted too much money on players in reserves e.g Kerr,S.selwood X.clarke, J.Neagle, T.BellChambers, C.Bolton and M.Jamison basic mistake trade them in for young players who will play around the $200,000-90,000 mark so you can afford superstars like Swan, Goddard, Ablett etc.

Ok so here is my first stab for 2011

B: Goddard, Lake, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Otten, Duigan
Toy, Coad, Talia

C: Swan, Montagna, Murphy, Pendlebury, Scully, Swallow
Gaff, Harris, Curnow

R: Sandilands, Warnock
Smith, Lycett

F: Riewoldt, Franklin, Tippett, Knights, Petrie, Krakouer, Richardson
Mzungu, Darling, Smith

Thoughts?
Id look at spending a bit more cash in that foreard line, maybe downgrade enright to free up some cash. Warnock in the rucks also a big risk, id look at maybe kreuzer or petrie

Shaun Atley, Mitchell Wallis, Tom Liberatore
Tom Liberatore will be lucky to play more than a couple of games this year if at all - Bulldogs have plenty of inside mids that are ahead of him.

Boyd & Cross obviously, Moles will challenge, Sam Reid is over his groin troubles, Picken will tag, Gia & Higgins to spend more time in the midfield and Djerkurra is pushing for selection after a solid pre-season.

I'd look elsewhere for that 3rd bench spot

BACKS: Gibbs, Deledio, Scotland, Adcock, Otten, Heppel, Toy
(Bench: Krakoer, Watson, Hunt )

MIDS: Goddard, Swan, J Watson, Bartel, Swallow, Mzungu
(Bench: Harris, Smith, Wallis)

RUCK: Sandilands, Petrie
(Bench: Fraser, Campbell)

FWDS: N Riewoldt, Franklin, Didak, LeCras, Higgins, K Tippet, Krakouer
(Bench: Ablett, Matera, Callinan)

Not really satisfied

thoughts please

hey guys heres my first attemt would apreciate your thoughts

BACKS: GODDARD, LAKE, DELEDIO, HURN, DRUMMOND, OBRIEN, A OTTEN. (Toy, Batchelor, Jacobs)

MID: SWAN, COONEY, COTCHIN, KERR, SWALLOW, HARRIS. ( Wallis, Atley, Weller)

RUCKS: SANDILANDS, PETRIE. (Charman, Bailey)

FORWARDS: N.RIEWOLDT, FRANKLIN, PAVLICH, HIGGINS, LE CRAS, M MORTON, A KRAKOUER. (Richardson, Tapscott, Liddy)

I would be happy to give my thoughts on your if you do mine

hey guys heres my first attemt would apreciate your thoughts

BACKS: GODDARD, LAKE, DELEDIO, HURN, DRUMMOND, OBRIEN, A OTTEN. (Toy, Batchelor, Jacobs)

MID: SWAN, COONEY, COTCHIN, KERR, SWALLOW, HARRIS. ( Wallis, Atley, Weller)

RUCKS: SANDILANDS, PETRIE. (Charman, Bailey)

FORWARDS: N.RIEWOLDT, FRANKLIN, PAVLICH, HIGGINS, LE CRAS, M MORTON, A KRAKOUER. (Richardson, Tapscott, Liddy)

I would be happy to give my thoughts on your if you do mine
Here's what I think:

BACKS: I've heard Lake has had a limited preseason, so I'd be looking elsewhere. As vanilla as it is, you should be looking a Bryce Gibbs, he is going to be playing in the midfield this year, and is a beautiful kick. Hurn is a nice unique who I have been looking at, but at the same to I try to abide by the rule 'Don't pick players you think will be in a bottom four side (as keepers)'. For me, those sides this year are: GC, WC, Brisbane and Essendon. The only exception is if the player in question is a truly elite footballer, this year for example would be Gary Ablett, Dean Cox, Jono Brown or Jobe Watson. The rest are just too risky. And that for me includes Hurn. Kudos for your guts, if you go with it. Drummond is very risky, as someone who had Malceski in '09 (and not in '10!), I would suggest looking elsewhere again. Players coming off knee-reco's very rarely set the world alight. Harry O' is another interesting choice, as an international footballer, he still has natural improvement in him. Obviously you know something about Batchelor that I don't, and I would consider Jacobs as a Mid Rookie, so you have the DPP connection.

MIDS: Cooney is an excellent footballer, don't get me wrong, but for mine, he just isn't in that top echelon of Fantasy Footballers, and in my opinion, you need two of these at the very least two of those. Cotchin is an interesting choice, but not one that I would go with. Might be a bit of Richmond bias there. Kerr, in my opinion has been found out as an ordinary football without Cousins and Judd around him, and seems to be very injury prone. I'm glad he didn't come to Carlton as suggested and I'm glad he's not in my Supercoach side. No real dramas with your rookies, just that there are 3 GC rookies, and no DPP enabling players.

RUCKS: I don't see any real issue with your rucks, but you should be considering Zach Smith of the Gold Coast, he will be playing all year, I would suspect, and generated some tasty numbers in the VFL last year.

FORWARDS: This is the first year in some time I don't see Pav as a must have. Higgins is very injury prone, and I'm unsure if Le Cras has a high enough ceiling. I'd suggest keeping an eye on Sylvia and Varcoe (injuries pending), and Cyril could go ballistic. I'm not sure about Liddy, better options around.

Backs: Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Gilbert, Hurn, Otten, Heppell

(Jacobs, Toy, Duigan)

Mids: Hodge, Pendlebury, Bartel, Higgins, Shuey, Swallow (gc)

(D Harris, Mzungu, M Wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands, Goldstein
(Petrie, Smith)

Forwards: N Riewoldt, Sylvia, T Varcoe, Lecras, Hurley, Dennis-Lane, C Knights

(Darling, Richardson, Calinan)

Would love your opinions and some advice on who to swap, etc :)

Have some worries over my forward line I think!

Backs: Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Gilbert, Hurn, Otten, Heppell

(Jacobs, Toy, Duigan)

Mids: Hodge, Pendlebury, Bartel, Higgins, Shuey, Swallow (gc)

(D Harris, Mzungu, M Wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands, Goldstein
(Petrie, Smith)

Forwards: N Riewoldt, Sylvia, T Varcoe, Lecras, Hurley, Dennis-Lane, C Knights

(Darling, Richardson, Calinan)

Would love your opinions and some advice on who to swap, etc :)

Have some worries over my forward line I think!

Pretty solid base of a team, but yeah u do have a couple of worries in the fwd line.
Reiwoldt - good

Sylvia - very much high risk high reward. Hes shown that he can score well and could explode and prove to be a good point of difference if he puts it all together.

Varcoe - Injured shoulder but dont let that affect your decision, he would have still been able to run to build his fitness. Personally i like this choice, he is one that im looking at thoroughly.

Knights - if he gets over his injury worries could be a good pick. Probably not a keeper but will make some good coin before an upgrade.

Lecras - a bit of an iffy choice. Yeah he can pump out a massive game, but unless he can get up the feild abit more i cant see him scoring higher consistently.

Hurley - Good for the MPP and possibly a good choice if he plays in defense. Id stay clear if he lines up in the forward line for the bombers. Cant see him getting enough opportunity to score well.

Dennis Lane - not liking this one much. Id say upgrade to tippett or downgrade to hale to get the MPP for petrie in the rucks