RDFL Season 2015

Sunbury by 4-5 goals over Romsey. Big blow with Clarke doing a hammy again last week but the kangas are flying. Baugmartner playing vfl may have an impact. Saad the key for Romsey.

Think Rupo gets the job done against Riddell. Big bodies inside and Chambers in outstanding form. Hearing Derby is close to returning for Riddell.

Macedon will finish top 2. We're fantastic in the games I have seen them so far and Jimmy Ferry is a big addition. Kenny on fire. Will beat Diggers this week I reckon who are just travelling and still getting some players back. Cats by 3 goals.

Broadford easily over Wallan. Broadford were very good last week. Holland, Pound and Viani will get them over the line. Rhys Smith also a player I love to watch.

Rockbank bit too good for Woodend. Hawks will be keen though after a very tough draw.

Melton easily over Kilmore.

You could be right Romsey to 4th,
Rupo have lost a heap of players think Macedon and broadford have gone past them, they are chance for sixth along with Lancefield but you only get to name six.

Rupo have not lost a heap of players. They just haven't picked up a lot that a season. I think you mean Riddell. Rupo have a very good core group of players and still don't have their best team on the park.
A few very handy players to come back in to the senior team who played in the twos on the weekend.

Sunbury by 4-5 goals over Romsey. Big blow with Clarke doing a hammy again last week but the kangas are flying. Baugmartner playing vfl may have an impact. Saad the key for Romsey.

Think Rupo gets the job done against Riddell. Big bodies inside and Chambers in outstanding form. Hearing Derby is close to returning for Riddell.

Macedon will finish top 2. We're fantastic in the games I have seen them so far and Jimmy Ferry is a big addition. Kenny on fire. Will beat Diggers this week I reckon who are just travelling and still getting some players back. Cats by 3 goals.

Broadford easily over Wallan. Broadford were very good last week. Holland, Pound and Viani will get them over the line. Rhys Smith also a player I love to watch.

Rockbank bit too good for Woodend. Hawks will be keen though after a very tough draw.

I've seen all teams this year.
My top 6 is:
Sunbury
Diggers
Romsey
Macedon
Riddell
Rupo

Broadford chance to sneak in if one if above slip up.

Diggers v Macedon match of the round. Expect diggers to win this week but Macedon have more upside as year goes on.

I've seen all teams this year.
My top 6 is:
Sunbury
Diggers
Romsey
Macedon
Riddell
Rupo

Broadford chance to sneak in if one if above slip up.

Diggers v Macedon match of the round. Expect diggers to win this week but Macedon have more upside as year goes on.
Some cracking games tomorrow with most pundit's top 6 all playing each other.
We will find out where Macedon are at tomorrow.
I reckon match of the round is Sunbury V Romsey.
Looking forward to see who comes out on top in the Riddell V Rupo game too.

Redbacks in a canter, hopefully Feltham is ok, after a late tackle. Very ordinary.
Romsey far to quick for the Kangaroos. Chris pretoro being chased by Jamie Cuffe along the wing?
Great to see the Redbacks Juniors coming through and having a real impact. Whelan Patterson Tessari fantastic

Went up and watched romsey vs sunbury zac saad wasnt the difference they were out coached romsey coach is the by far the best coach in the league
Whats peoples thoughts

Wasn't there today but by far the best coach. To lose some quality out of that flag side and be up there still.

Went up and watched romsey vs sunbury zac saad wasnt the difference they
were out coached romsey coach is the by far the best coach in the league
Whats peoples thoughts
The season is yet young lots to unfold yet
romseys best 18 holds a lot of talent going along well at this time but injuries and other circumstances can effect all sides
:D
Rupo have seem to have had a couple good weeks and diggers just haven't clicked yet
Also sunbury could be anything

Watched a bit of the Sunbury game from last week on the ch31 local footy show. Seen Feno running around. How old is he as I'm sure his got to be 40yrs old.
Remember him playing WRFL a long time ago. I know he likes to keep fit and looked in reasonable shape but how is someone that old still playing seniors?? He is a good bloke but Interested in your thoughts!!

Good win by woodend yesterday congrats to them . Did holland play yesterday for broadford? Broadford shouldn't be outside the 6 with there draw

No Holland, Phillpot or Baker.

Great day for the club then, banked a far lot more than just 4 points. Still reckon the Roos sneak in because as mentioned above plumb draw. If they do and Robertson somehow qualifies then the league would be crazy not to make then the stand alone game week one.

How's Stevie Bell Iceman? When I got the scores text thru my cousin said he got cleaned up, hope he's ok.

Great day for the club then, banked a far lot more than just 4 points. Still reckon the Roos sneak in because as mentioned above plumb draw. If they do and Robertson somehow qualifies then the league would be crazy not to make then the stand alone game week one.

How's Stevie Bell Iceman? When I got the scores text thru my cousin said he got cleaned up, hope he's ok.
Gotta still win the games couple other clubs with plumb draws also reckon we won't know final 6 till round 15 or even 16

That would be good viewing and keeps the interest alive

He is ok Doona. Bit of a headache still this morning but his sort of used to it now considering it's now the 4th time he has had a bad concussion. He just copped a heavy tackle and his head collided heavily into the turf.

I ran into him at Fed Square today before the footy was glad to know he's ok

Redbacks in a canter, hopefully Feltham is ok, after a late tackle. Very ordinary.
Romsey far to quick for the Kangaroos. Chris pretoro being chased by Jamie Cuffe along the wing?
Great to see the Redbacks Juniors coming through and having a real impact. Whelan Patterson Tessari fantastic
Great to hear that the Redbacks are playing some locals now rather than a team of imports. I will class the Burketts as Romsey locals, even if they were poached from the Tigers.

Clearly you have not been around lancefield for years or you would know that a lot if lancefield better players over the years came from romsey
Shewans, Conway, graham to name a few

And where did Romsey get Ben Talbot and Leigh Erwin from?

Please lets not talk about imports, there are quite a few at Tumble weed town. Dont sook up because players want to play at a better side. Benny and Leigh were fantastic for Romsey, as will be the Burketts. If they wanted to play at Romsey North they would still be there.

Blueboy67 you seem to like sniping Romsey with regards to recruiting and match payments yet I know over the years when Lancefield have had money and contacts to recruit players from out of Lancefield its been fair game to do so.
What makes it any different for Romsey to do as they wish?Lets not forget Lancefield went into recess not that long ago yet reformed,poached and paid players immediately.
Seems you have a short memory and a few sour grapes?

And where did Romsey get Ben Talbot and Leigh Erwin from?
The development of local talent is obviously very important as we move into the future with the new point system. I think you would agree Blueboy67 that Romsey are in a pretty healthy position. Since the Romsey/Lancefield jnrs went separate ways, the Tigers seem to have gone backwards. Lancefield had an exodus of players from their Jnr program at the start of this year and have not had under 16s or 18s for the last two seasons. Do the Tigers invest time into the jnrs? My reason for asking. I'm not sure how sustainable Lancefield are with the Jnr program they have.