Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Port Adelaide & Changes for R22 vs Hawthorn

Best 5 vs Port?

Freo beating The Dogs seemed a great result at the time, but now will probably see us cop Brisbane at The Gabba 6 v 7 in finals. Despite our record against them, I think its the worst posisble match up, would rather play any of the other finalists.

I have 3 scenarios by the predictor, playing either lions, pies or dees. Comes down to the last round blues v pies and lions V dees at the Gabba
Freo and Swans are both likely to win both their games.

Anyways, In finals, we fear no one!!!

It sh1ts me how people think the opinion of Karen and David King or any other media flogs is worth more than yours or mine.
Click bait bitches.
Because they do count for more. At least they both played successful careers at the highest level. They're entitled to their opinions. The real click bait bitches are Barrett, McClure and the likes, "journalists" who never pulled on a boot but rely on scandal, gossip, rumour, innuendo and fantasy because they lack actual football experience. Like an actual journalist their job used to be and still should be to write up what actually happened at the game. Who gives a flying **** what somebody who hasn't actually played the game or can't play the game thinks ?

The next 2 are such danger matches for us. We are still suspect mentally for a total collapse. For as nice as a comfortable win was, the first half was still ordinary. Havent watched much Port this year, but was surprised just how crap they had fallen. Will be interesting to see their off-season, if they are buyers or sellers. If they are sellers i'd be surprised if they kept Hinkley on. I think the Port job would be quite appealing list wise for a success driven coach, they have a decent young core & the ability to trade out other players to improve draft position, or semi re-tool.

I cant see them winning another game. They play the bombers & the Crows, if they lose to both they end up with a top 5 pick & that is a great piece for them to add either way

Mansell in for Vlastuin. Edwards in for Castagna as medi-sub. I’d like to see RCD and Ryan be rewarded for vfl form but I can’t see anyone being dropped and it’s not the right time to be experimenting.

I think we are a top 3 team but we’ve blown sooo many chances.

If we make it to week 2 of finals its exactly the same equation as 2020, though with the potential for games at the G.

If we make it that far there's gonna be sphincters trembling!

Because they do count for more. At least they both played successful careers at the highest level. They're entitled to their opinions. The real click bait bitches are Barrett, McClure and the likes, "journalists" who never pulled on a boot but rely on scandal, gossip, rumour, innuendo and fantasy because they lack actual football experience. Like an actual journalist their job used to be and still should be to write up what actually happened at the game. Who gives a flying * what somebody who hasn't actually played the game or can't play the game thinks ?
I don't see how Kane Cornes opinions are worth him being placed in the media. He's salty and clearly biased. Remember when he moaned about Richmond having 7 MCG games to finish out the season a few years back? He didn't see fit to make any mention that we spent much of the first half of the season interstate.

Mansell or Stack to come in for Vlastuin I reckon. Probably Edwards as the sub if fit.

There should be no changes unless through injury.

The most pleasing thing to me was we didn't have any lapses to let the opposition back into the game. Very good signs over the last 2 weeks.

Whilst we don’t have the team for it and now way too many injuries, I can’t help but notice the exact same thing as 2017 when Cotchin has just gone “* this you’re either coming or you aren’t” and then smashed in with the team on his shoulders.
We don’t win those flags without him and he’s still basically our captain.
Goes down as one of the all time greatest tigers for me.
He's the Holy Trinity of the RFC mate. The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit.

He's had an incredible season and when he relinquished the captaincy I thought he would just mope around the field for a season and then retire off. However he stepped his game to 2012 level and has been the nucleus of the team all year. Deserves to be paid double his wages for what he's done this season as his leadership, courage, determination and any other positive adjective you can think of has been over and beyond any player in the AFL.
I would give him the Jack Dyer medal in a heartbeat, but Bolton has that covered bc he's basically become unstoppable now.

Solid win against a team without a chance of playing finals. I think we’re starting to see the shape of future Richmond with Sonsie, Gibcus, Miller, Ross led by Bolton. The 2021 draft may go down in Tiger history as one of our best. I hope the rest are patient for their turn unlike Higgins.

Especially Sonsie, we are so lucky he had an injury-riddled 2021 to get him so far down the draft.
Been saying it to all my oppo supporting Mates. Last years draft will go down as our best ever draft haul. Every one of those young guys will be serious players for us, even young Bauer in the mid season draft will be a decent AFL player.

Salt when Cotchin wasn't sanctioned

Lol it was a good tackle, there was no second motion, the momentum they were moving in just rolled him over. That 2017 Shiel bump lives rent free in literally every oppos head. Even though it was two players going hard at the ball and incidental contact made. It wasn't even close to a reportable offence.

Cumbo is just a natural. He is what we had been missing all year, and should have been playing a long time before the MC finally saw the light
The MC basically had to be dragged screaming into the light like a bunch of ****ing vampires. That's the most disappointing part. Us BF nuffies knowing better than the stubborn old boys who kept picking George while he was perpetually out of form.