The King!
Chosen One
buddy to wind back the clock with 13 goals
Looks cold
Dude. You live in WA.So that's a no to the Marvel air-conditioners being on for bounce down?
One thing we do know - there’s been no happy phone calls to first gamers on Swans media.
So no Roberts or Gould this week.
Think our media team could do a bit of a better job all over the place tbh. I see heaps of other teams doing behind the scenes videos, insights to training, footage of coaching reviews, debut calls as mentioned, even simple Q&A's or something just to let the fans understand the team more. Find it interesting learning about personalities of the teams I follow in all sports.Unless our media team is doing what they did with Sheldrick and refusing to acknowledge the debut actually happened.
Think our media team could do a bit of a better job all over the place tbh. I see heaps of other teams doing behind the scenes videos, insights to training, footage of coaching reviews, debut calls as mentioned, even simple Q&A's or something just to let the fans understand the team more. Find it interesting learning about personalities of the teams I follow in all sports.
No current season stats available
Sorry to ask another question on this. Can you do this on the mobile app?Upgraded to reserved seat tickets tonight around 7pm. Seating available was L3 on the wing half way back.
It would have been a great preview if it had acknowledged that two teams were playing. You would've expected that Carlton were playing a intra club match on the weekend with how much they mentioned the other team, whoever they are.Leigh Montagna on AFL360 gave a very good overview of how
1. Carlton are utilising Patrick Cripps (basically head contests centre balances and then jogs forward to play as a marking midfielder. No defence accountability whatsoever)
2. How Carlton from centre bounces are very hard to stop
Great overview
*would haveIt would of been a great preview if it had acknowledged that two teams were playing. You would've expected that Carlton were playing a intra club match on the weekend with how much they mentioned the other team, whoever they are.
To be fair most Blues supporters are excited but more hopeful of winning than confident of winning.Blues fans are chirpy, let’s bring them back down to earth Friday night
Nah that’s all good mate you’re allowed to be up and about playing some good footy after years at the bottom. May the best team win and hope the game isn’t umpire influenced!To be fair most Blues supporters are excited but more hopeful of winning than confident of winning.
Bloods have been a damn professional outfit for what seems like forever now. Couple of years back I was convinced you guys would have a few down years as you began a rebuild…. Quickest bloody rebuild I’ve ever seen!
If anything I am extremely jealous of how the swans go about things and I think it will be a relatively close game but for mine the 5 day break compared to your 6 day break will seperate the teams.
Should we win, which personally is a stretch in my mind as we have a few too many injuries to very important players and you guys are relatively close to cherry ripe, if we win I would be absolutely beside myself.
Those CFC supporters in the know rate this game as the most important of the season thus far. At a minimum we need a good showing to give us the self belief that we do belong. A win, geez the lid will be close to off.
Anyway just wanted you guys to appreciate that Blues fans rate you guys and your system incredibly highly.
What do you mean by 'struggle with disposal'? LLoyd is ranked 2nd and Kennedy 12th for effective disposals with disposal effiiciencies of 81% and 75% respectively. Wicks has an average of 75% and while Bell's not a great user of the ball, going at just over 58%, he's only just behind that other young forward Lance Franklin, whom the coach seems to like despite disposing at just 62% and giving away more frees than nine Western Bulldog's players combined.Unfortunately Clarke has not improved his kicking or decision making. As far as I can see his only role would be as a lockdown tagger who is instructed to not chase possessions.
In the current team we have Bell and Wicks in defensive roles and jpk and Lloyd who struggle with disposal - adding another does not inspire.
What's wrong with would have?*would have
Were you aware that all of our losses have come off 6 day breaks? With 3 losses for 6x6 day breaks, we're a 50% chance of a loss. Mind you, despite somehow Carlton having had a dream fixture so far with only the one 6 day break, you managed to lose that. So you're a 100% chance of a loss on a short break. Given it's a really short break, we're probably going to give you a right belting, but given we have a 50% record for six day breaks, we might let you win the first half. We normally give teams a head start anyway.To be fair most Blues supporters are excited but more hopeful of winning than confident of winning.
Bloods have been a damn professional outfit for what seems like forever now. Couple of years back I was convinced you guys would have a few down years as you began a rebuild…. Quickest bloody rebuild I’ve ever seen!
If anything I am extremely jealous of how the swans go about things and I think it will be a relatively close game but for mine the 5 day break compared to your 6 day break will seperate the teams.
Should we win, which personally is a stretch in my mind as we have a few too many injuries to very important players and you guys are relatively close to cherry ripe, if we win I would be absolutely beside myself.
Those CFC supporters in the know rate this game as the most important of the season thus far. At a minimum we need a good showing to give us the self belief that we do belong. A win, geez the lid will be close to off.
Anyway just wanted you guys to appreciate that Blues fans rate you guys and your system incredibly highly.
Pretty easy to have a low clanger count when you only touch the pill 6 times a game.What do you mean by 'struggle with disposal'? LLoyd is ranked 2nd and Kennedy 12th for effective disposals with disposal effiiciencies of 81% and 75% respectively. Wicks has an average of 75% and while Bell's not a great user of the ball, going at just over 58%, he's only just behind that other young forward Lance Franklin, whom the coach seems to like despite disposing at just 62% and giving away more frees than nine Western Bulldog's players combined.
Bell's game is more about bringing pressure and using his pace and aggression to shut down or harrass players to create turnovers. He's also kicking a shade under a goal per game, has the least clangers of any Swan, one of the least turnovers and despite his attack on opposition players he hasn't given away any frees this year. Combine that with 5 tackles last weekend and Horse would be pleased enough with his progress.
In 2021 Ryan Clarke had the second highest disposal efficiency of any Swan and the highest of all in the last game he played, going at 86% and gaining an average 29.5m for each of his kicks, so probably a mix of short and long kicks. Clarke's problem isn't his use of the ball but rather his inability to acquire the ball. He seems to play mainly midfield in the resrves, which is consistent with his background as a midfielder, so perhaps playing mainly in defence was difficult to adjust to. His ability to rack up possessions when playing on-ball in the reserves can't be denied, and he was 5th in the rising star for total and average possesions when he played for North in 2017. I'd be happy enough to play him, but I'd prefer he played in the midfield.
Pretty easy to have a low clanger count when you only touch the pill 6 times a game.
A very gracious and humble post. I observed after draft and trade that you guys had improved your troops in ways that really needed to happen for you to be seriously competitive and so it has turned out.To be fair most Blues supporters are excited but more hopeful of winning than confident of winning.
I’m pretty sure some of our success this year was Georgie boy coming from you guys in tip top condition and making the statement this is how the swans do it. Then seeing him train the house down and the penny dropping with a lot of our guys. It takes a lot of hard work to succeed! Half arsed crap gives you September holidays!A very gracious and humble post. I observed after draft and trade that you guys had improved your troops in ways that really needed to happen for you to be seriously competitive and so it has turned out.
I think both teams will be really hard at the game and I expect it to be a cracker.
Carlton got from Hewett what St Kilda wanted from HanneberyI’m pretty sure some of our success this year was Georgie boy coming from you guys in tip top condition and making the statement this is how the swans do it. Then seeing him train the house down and the penny dropping with a lot of our guys. It takes a lot of hard work to succeed! Half arsed crap gives you September holidays!
He has just been an unbelievable pick up for us (I’ll go so far as saying the best pick up for the 2022 trade period and he was a free agent! Just wow) and for an amazing price, please understand I am not for one second being smart here …. I’m sure many in the know of your supporters knew u were losing an unbelievable talent and servant of the club but salary cap pressure is what it is and we too will soon be on the other side of things as well.
Simply put we got way more than just an awesome player, we got a teacher as well, someone completely professional who never leaves the field with anything left.
I honestly believe we will look back on that trade in a few years and see it as a massive part for our hopeful future success.
I’m pretty sure some of our success this year was Georgie boy coming from you guys in tip top condition and making the statement this is how the swans do it. Then seeing him train the house down and the penny dropping with a lot of our guys. It takes a lot of hard work to succeed! Half arsed crap gives you September holidays!
He has just been an unbelievable pick up for us (I’ll go so far as saying the best pick up for the 2022 trade period and he was a free agent! Just wow) and for an amazing price, please understand I am not for one second being smart here …. I’m sure many in the know of your supporters knew u were losing an unbelievable talent and servant of the club but salary cap pressure is what it is and we too will soon be on the other side of things as well.
Simply put we got way more than just an awesome player, we got a teacher as well, someone completely professional who never leaves the field with anything left.
I honestly believe we will look back on that trade in a few years and see it as a massive part for our hopeful future success.