I avoid Twatter, FB, all media and the main AFL thread here. Helps to keep my sanity intact.Drives me insane how these morons only focus on 1 bad decision
Are they still banging on about it? We're 4 days after the match, ffs. They're not changing the result.Gerard Whately just sounded like he's going insane over this issue. Collingwood people calling in are triggering him lol
Guaranteed they'll bring it up tonight tooI avoid Twatter, FB, all media and the main AFL thread here. Helps to keep my sanity intact.
I watch "the front bar" is all for the comedy value.
I was only listening while briefly in the car, but he reckons he mentioned it for 12 seconds at the start of the show, now Collingwood people are ringing in and he's majorly triggered.Are they still banging on about it? We're 4 days after the match, ffs. They're not changing the result.
Kind of glad we have a bye this week, they can bang on about another teams controversial umpiring decision all next week.
I find Gerard's show annoying to listen to, fullstop. I spend the whole time impersonating the way he speaks. Drives me nutsI was only listening while briefly in the car, but he reckons he mentioned it for 12 seconds at the start of the show, now Collingwood people are ringing in and he's majorly triggered.
Why still mention it at the start of the show. Fair dinkum it's dragging on and on!
AFL made a ruling on it - can we all just move on now!
Kmart Mr BurnsI find Gerard's show annoying to listen to, fullstop. I spend the whole time impersonating the way he speaks. Drives me nuts
Gerard Whately just sounded like he's going insane over this issue. Collingwood people calling in are triggering him lol
Hate the way he says "Orstralia". Once you hear it, it cannot be unheard. So now you can suffer too.I find Gerard's show annoying to listen to, fullstop. I spend the whole time impersonating the way he speaks. Drives me nuts
Are they still banging on about it? We're 4 days after the match, ffs. They're not changing the result.
Kind of glad we have a bye this week, they can bang on about another teams controversial umpiring decision all next week.
Reckon he was Milhouse back in his school days. Perfect bullying target.Kmart Mr Burns
I think it was after the Geelong loss 2 weeks earlier. We were robbed.Yep, I'm guessing Fly would call it "acting like losers" to still be talking about decisions even an hour after (like the comment about lying down after the 2022 prelim loss). Can't change it, move on.
The bye makes it almost feel like an 8 point game - if the Pies had lost that they'd have to sit with it for 2 weeks before getting a chance to make amends. (Like the Dees & Petracca narrative is still largely about the game 2 weeks ago).
I will say the biggest take away for me in the cold light of day (3 days later lol) is just how thankful I am we won going into a bye
Losing to North and having to stew in that for 2 weeks would have suuuuuuucked
Anyway else hoping North smash the Dee's this week?
I sure am.
and that i s barely any comedy .. Mick Mollys is about as funny as dropping a brick on your footI avoid Twatter, FB, all media and the main AFL thread here. Helps to keep my sanity intact.
I watch "the front bar" is all for the comedy value.
and that i s barely any comedy .. Mick Mollys is about as funny as dropping a brick on your foot
I get where you're coming from mate. Either way they have great guests, more often than not.and that i s barely any comedy .. Mick Mollys is about as funny as dropping a brick on your foot
Unfortunately that very unfunny Mooney bloke is on tonight.I get where you're coming from mate. Either way they have great guests, more often than not.
How does afl head office view the constant criticism of the umpiring fraternity The umps would be rightly aggrieved with having their every decision scrutinised and be the nexus of endless debate The afl need to make a stand here as a show of support for their employees and bring the media into line