Autopsy Round 16, 2021: Collingwood v St.Kilda

Can only keep 1 who you keeping ?

Billings Dunstan Ross

LOL
My 2 cents
Billings. Sure a change of scenery might bring out the best in him, but I still rate him
Then Dunstan (this version is closing on top spot fast)
Then daylight
Then McKenzie
Then the other version of Dunstan
Then Alabakis
Then Ross

Can only keep 1 who you keeping ?

Billings Dunstan Ross

LOL
Ross the easiest to replace as I see Byrnes and Clark moving into the middle more

He's been a good player for us but the fact he never wins a decent amount of contested footy and his kicking let's him down means we could probably move past him. He's just not the player he was IMO.

Because your attitude is most likely mimicking exactly what the players were thinking, and why we have a problem as a football club.

Pretty sure George’s “attitude” on here would have absolutely no bearing on the attitude of the club - ridiculous bow to draw. It’s all on them.

It is a lesson to all of us though NEVER to celebrate till the sirens gone.

Give his money to Dan ‘buckets’ McKenzie. Bloke has vice like hands & saw him spot a player up on his non-preferred. It’s no coincidence our performances have improved since D-Mac came back into the team.
Whole heartedly agree.

Pretty sure George’s “attitude” on here would have absolutely no bearing on the attitude of the club - ridiculous bow to draw. It’s all on them.

Come on, its an old fashioned MOZ.
He didn't even say "knock on wood "

Would've been happy to put my hand up and cop the abuse if we lost.

Just find it hilarious that the comeback is somehow linked to what a random bald guy in his 30's says on the internet.

Dunstan with
13 contested possessions
10 clearances
9 tackles
Just 3 turnovers

His skills have improved out of sight. He couldn't hit a 5 meter hand pass without it going behind the intended target running past by 10 meters once. Resurrected his career like a phoenix from the ashes. Dunny has gone gone from a tin can crapper to one of those Japanese robotoilets with an arse warmer and stereo system.

Look I'm just happy to park the last quarter, hopefully the team can focus on all the positives to come out of the game because there's really no point focusing on how we went into our shells in the last. To give the Pies credit they did play some good footy and moved it really well there.

Our defence for the most part was excellent. Liked the game of Byrnes who showed a bit in the middle and thought Connolly again acquitted himself well although I think he'll go back to the 2s now with this experience to build on.

We really need our small forwards to get going, there were so many opportunities but we could have piled on a bigger score.

Hats off to Hill who played his best game and showed that he can provide something that no other player can. Also to Ryder coming back from a funeral and playing a great game.

Loved Steele and Crouch in the middle.

Marshall seems rusty, hopefully he can back to his best soon.

Honestly it's hard to believe we nearly lost considering how good we were especially in the third quarter.

I love paddy Ryder. Probably one of my favourite players of all times and he’s only been here for two seasons

Our players all love him too, they got around him when he kicked his first goal in the third quarter.

imcpxBSI.jpg

Would've been happy to put my hand up and cop the abuse if we lost.

Just find it hilarious that the comeback is somehow linked to what a random bald guy in his 30's says on the internet.

Tempting the footy gods to rain down vengeance on us is no laughing matter.

Ross the easiest to replace as I see Byrnes and Clark moving into the middle more

He's been a good player for us but the fact he never wins a decent amount of contested footy and his kicking let's him down means we could probably move past him. He's just not the player he was IMO.

He's not really playing mid since Dunstan came in. He's like a roaming flanker. He was looking much better this year, that was one of his ordinary games though. I think we could replace him but he's solid depth as well.

Is there any other side in the universe that goes from looking like the best side in the world to the worst side in the world in the space of a 5 minute qtr break?

No. Did it a lot last year as well.

F%%k the footy gods, what have they ever done to for us ? they can lick my swingers

They'll kneel down on our shoulders and teabag us with their swingers if you're not careful....while slapping our faces like a typewriter return.

I gave a fu** that we lost yes.

Not sure what that has to do with how worked up old mate is about George making a thread too early.

They are two completely different things.

I mean it’s pretty simple if you take away the two peoples preconceived opinions about each other.

One bloke makes an autopsy thread early with the opinion that we’ve got the win in the bag. Second bloke proceeds to think, “This type of mindset is what the players might have had in the game today leading to our fade out.”

Second bloke calls out first bloke for that opinion, you reply with “who cares”.

I tell you that you would care when we lose due to this attitude that the players seemingly have had in previous games.

Obviously there are two sides that don’t agree on this and I’m happy to disagree and move on.

To change the topic, Webster played his best game for us today I reckon. Same with Hill apart from that turnover at the end of the second quarter. Highmore and Byrnes again showing their stuff, will both be gems. Wilkie solid as always. King looked a lot better when kicking for goal. Lots of positives to take out the game. Just frustrated with our fourth quarter attitude.

He's not really playing mid since Dunstan came in. He's like a roaming flanker. He was looking much better this year, that was one of his ordinary games though. I think we could replace him but he's solid depth as well.
I don't think he's been great this year, solid maybe.

His mid minutes have obviously been cut and with Jones and Gresh out they'll probably totally cut him out.

I think he still plays his best footy in the middle. He's not great at half forward or half back as his disposal is pretty average.

I came in late so could already have ben pointed out but probably Hill's best game in our colours. A couple of errors but overall played a fantastic game with heaps of run and offering options to team mates. Exactly what we thought we'd get from him.

Byrnes again made some errors but can't fault his energy and second efforts.

Dmac is a soldier, plays with heart and energy, good solid game.

Paddy and Marshall make our mids look good but really the addition of Crouch and Dunstan makes Steele better. They win contests out of the middle, something we haven't had for years. Byrnes didn't look disgraced either when he got a run.

Wood is always one on my hit list but I liked his game again. He's not flash but he gets to good spots and is quite reliable- something that he never could have claimed until the year.

Butler was overall disappointing but actually scored so can't complain too much. Similar for Long, a bit more involved but missed shots and made some poor decisions over all not bad though.

Connolly was showing signs again too. Highmore looked okay but didn't't get many touches.

Highmore was very good IMO.

Just imagine serving up that tripe after dominating a GF for 3 qtrs. It was obvious again 2 minutes into the last qtr it was happening again.
Someone explain to me how this is happening. We were very lucky to get over the line today.

Look I'm just happy to park the last quarter, hopefully the team can focus on all the positives to come out of the game because there's really no point focusing on how we went into our shells in the last. To give the Pies credit they did play some good footy and moved it really well there.

Our defence for the most part was excellent. Liked the game of Byrnes who showed a bit in the middle and thought Connolly again acquitted himself well although I think he'll go back to the 2s now with this experience to build on.

We really need our small forwards to get going, there were so many opportunities but we could have piled on a bigger score.

Hats off to Hill who played his best game and showed that he can provide something that no other player can. Also to Ryder coming back from a funeral and playing a great game.

Loved Steele and Crouch in the middle.

Marshall seems rusty, hopefully he can back to his best soon.

Honestly it's hard to believe we nearly lost considering how good we were especially in the third quarter.

I though Marshall came back well this week. He looked really below his best last week but he did a fair bit right today.

Autopsy Round 16, 2021: Collingwood v St.Kilda