Game Day Round 22, Crows v Brisbane at the Gabba, 12/8/23

Disagree. We will lift like rarely seen this year and give our all. Clearly odds are with Lions but we don’t die wondering.

If we deliver an Essendon type performance today I will be royally pi$$ed but don’t think that will happen. Biggest concern is their Uber talented forward line. Will Daniher play for frees against Keanes tendency to have soft hands in back. Will Hipwood get away from Borlase and if so who can Borlase go to. Thankfully we have 2 flexible beauties in Worrell and Hinge who can possibly step up here. CC dangerous plus MC Carthy, Rayner and friends. We are so extraordinary inexpe in defence - that’s my worry - despite holding up brilliantly all year overall.

Defence is young, but these blokes have played a bit of footy together in the 2s. Combined well last week.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Some of you people must have problems sleeping and eating dinner during footy season. No hope today, Sydney will flog us, we'll lose to West Coast.
Crikey!

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app

It gets worse, some actually care about the soccer.

Goes without saying this is effectively a final for us.

We have built that contested profile for these exact occasions, now is the time to reap what we've sown.

Rankine a big loss.

Murray as well. The backline - which has stood up well at home - will be really challenged with the outs this week away against a top 4 team

Should be an interesting game. We’ve shown steely resilience when our back is to the wall this season, playing a good brand of footy against the top teams. Lions meanwhile are trying hard for a top 2 finish and playing at home.

Probability is with the Lions, but I don’t think it will be an easy game for them.

What role do we think Sloane plays today?
Hopefully he can wind back the clock, could really do with a masterclass from him today.
Hopefully he hits a few contests at full tilt and causes some damage.

What role do we think Sloane plays today?
Hopefully he can wind back the clock, could really do with a masterclass from him today.
Hopefully he hits a few contests at full tilt and causes some damage.
The best role would be immediately getting subbed out for tactical reasons

Just curious, does Mrs AC like watching AFL? Do you both go bonkers when we score a goal? Or are you going bonkers alone during midnight games?
At the moment she is overseas so I can watch games at all hours

She is not a sports fan at all—so just me yelling at tv

😂

Can't see us winning this. Their forwards are too good for our inexperienced guys.

Reckon will we give em a run for their money.

But not season over if we lose.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Lions off a 6 day break from Perth in a warm day game.

Easy tiger
See Ya Reaction GIF by Travis

Tex to show Jeremy Cameron how it's done by kicking 7 goals and none of them from row EE

Game Day Round 22, Crows v Brisbane at the Gabba, 12/8/23