Diehard Saint
Just not a funny oneThe funny thing is they let Greene off for a dangerous tackle the week we played them but now they suddenly care enough to give Higgins 3.
3 weeks is a joke.
Just not a funny oneThe funny thing is they let Greene off for a dangerous tackle the week we played them but now they suddenly care enough to give Higgins 3.
3 weeks is a joke.
We do that.....then draft Clark and Coffield v2.0Have to say Iām starting to think we have to be bold to seriously go forward
Itās a fine line thoughā¦sell too much end up in Nth land
Butā¦.sell 1 or 2 and eke out another top 10 pickā¦.bring in 2 gun mids ā¦.things turnā¦
I agree before Tassie get inā¦
But who??? Who would you put up to get serious interestā¦.youre in Marshall territory thereā¦.cause Ross aināt gonna get that doneā¦. there aināt much elseā¦
Iām not sure we have anything tbh
It just got worseI would like to hear how Higgins was supposed to tackle Aliir, he is half his size, he had to use some force to bring him to ground.
It's not his fault that Aliir fell awkwardly to ground and got concussed, he was probably caught off guard that Higgins laid a tackle.
Kosi v giansiacusaThree!? We are the AFLās punching bag.
That's the problem isn't it? We lose any of them and the senior core crumbles...no one is going to take a banged up Jones, Crouch, or Butler (who I wouldn't get rid of anyway, personally speaking...same with Crouch...depending on how bad his knee is) Membrey, Paton, and Howard could potentially make way...but for what, hopes of a second rounder, but more likely a third and fourth by the time North, GWS, and GC pillage everything, and every other team takes their father/son talents? Then there's JWeb, Wood, and Hill, all of whom are too near the end, and are still too vital for to us to lose anyway.Big names ay. Steele, Marshall, Wilkie, Sinclair?
Who goes??
100% I have only watched us play the full game against Collingwood this year. Didn't make it past quarter time against the dogs.I would have gone to the dogs game but I had covid. Couldn't get to the pies game as I had my kids.
I was going to take my girlfriend this coming weekend but the thought of watching us against north doesn't exactly fill me with excitement.
I honestly hate watching us mate... even on tv.
We are an ugly, ugly team to watch.
Gherig - tummy tap that wouldn't have hurt a flyKosi v giansiacusa
Baker attempted striking
King
Windhager
Higgins
We set precedence for a living
Long too. Except the precedent never stands in other cases.Kosi v giansiacusa
Baker attempted striking
King
Windhager
Higgins
Probably trying to see if they could squeeze and manipulate another Port goal out of it, or at least make it a free kick because Battle was looking at the Port guy **** eyed.I think the biggest moment of incompetence from the umpires last night was asking for a score review, in a behind (so not if it was touched) to see if this ball crossed the line.
View attachment 1972245
Bearing in mind the commentators noted the afl had said they were aiming to reduce score reviews at the start of the game.
Mate, balls in the middle of the ******* cheer squad
he's our leading goal kicker 2 years running? there are 5 other spots in the forward line for you to experiment withIāve said this before - I think Higgins has a massive heart and is a real goer - but if you canāt kick and therefore canāt kick set shots you are not a premiership (or close) small forward
So Iām ok if he misses a few weeks and someone else gets a chance
BUT the suspension I think is total b#llsh1t
If you look at the final moments when Allir hits the ground Higgins is hardly touching him
He does initially have him and is trying to rotate him to the ground but Allir jumps free trying to kick the ball and the momentum of that predominantly is what results in his hitting the floor - Higgins attempt at tackle was almost a precursor and arguably an inititiating factor but at the end of the day it was Allirs own momentum from an awkward starting point that was the issue
Ben Long for potential to cause damage ( that was a first)Kosi v giansiacusa
Baker attempted striking
King
Windhager
Higgins
Already having trouble kicking goals, weāre really going to miss him whenhe's our leading goal kicker 2 years running? there are 5 other spots in the forward line for you to experiment with
This is real.The media are just as much to blame, they push for certain players to get the maximum penalties like Webster and Higgins.
Then they go easy on the star players like Pendlebury who got away with a gut punch on Neale, 'not much in that, just a fine".
The umpiring, the fixturing and the MRO/Tribunal is corrupt and biased as all hell and we always seem to be on the wrong end.
The AFL are too scared to acknowledge that a player can contribute to and cause their own concussion.Weāve gotta challenge the Higgins suspension. He wonāt get off and weāre pissing money away but thatās a ******* disgrace.
Aliir did far more to contribute to the injury than Higgins did.
Give him a week you probably cop it cause thems the breaks in footy but 3? * that
Yep...and umps calling htb in a timely manner. Saw Naughton get turned 720 degrees today and was allowed to then dispose of it. After that no other umpire was willing to pay htb for the rest of the game.The AFL are too scared to acknowledge that a player can contribute to and cause their own concussion.
Frankly, a lot of concussions would be avoided if players showed more personal responsibility to their own health. Take Windy's suspension as an example - his alternative to 'bumping' was colliding with the opposition player head on and risking his own concussion. As soft as the suspension was, I so glad he put his bum there instead of his head. Some other players would rather go for the head high free than protect themselves.
A special message for Michael Christian.......
What a joke. Allir contributed to the consequences. What was Higgins meant to do instead?
Not long ago the deciding factor was whether the player's arms were pinned when brought to ground. Aliir had one arm free and the dork contributed to the outcome by not trying to take some sort of preventative action.The AFL are too scared to acknowledge that a player can contribute to and cause their own concussion.
Frankly, a lot of concussions would be avoided if players showed more personal responsibility to their own health. Take Windy's suspension as an example - his alternative to 'bumping' was colliding with the opposition player head on and risking his own concussion. As soft as the suspension was, I so glad he put his bum there instead of his head. Some other players would rather go for the head high free than protect themselves.
They've never significantly penalised someone for ducking or leading head first. Other players should know just to get out of the way. Why start now?The AFL are too scared to acknowledge that a player can contribute to and cause their own concussion.
One of the worst was when Kosi got done for tripping. It was one of those flavor of the month issues that the AFL like to trot out during the season, then a few weeks later forget all about it. Like umpire dissent last year.Ben Long for potential to cause damage ( that was a first)
And then the non-callsā¦
Hall vs Mc Guire
The Crows player who rearranged Hunter Clarkās face
And probably plenty of others I canāt recallā¦
I know why people keep suggesting we do this but it has never worked for us. Hell of all the players we traded out in the early 2010s, Goddard, McEvoy, Dal, Stanley, I canāt think of one that was even a net neutral or us let alone a net positive. If we finish low on the ladder so be it we get a top 10 pick and a good second round pick just from that happening. Just use the **** things properly, no excuses. No need to trade the good players it took us years to find in the first place.