Rumours and Innuendo

stinger2

Jan 13, 2009
gippsland
Ok boys, i know it could be a bit early but has anyone heard any news about coaches, players or goings on for next year?

Everyones obviously heard about Glover at Ellinbank and taking quite a few players from Warragul with him.

And i'll throw another out there. Any truth in the rumour the Darnos could be searching out a new coach for next year?

Also Catani may be losing a few, including big Fia back to Nyora?

Not a rumour but 100% factual that Brett Dore will be a Nar Nar Goon player in 2010

Nobody is 100% until they are signed. Even then they are not 100% certain. I've talked to Dorey a few times in the last month and he seemed pretty sure he would be back at the Goon but I wouldn't say it is 100%.

Haha Fia I reckon Catani would be pushing him out the door. Whole lot of good he proved to be. He is a monster playing like an unaccountable Fiora.

Have heard that Darnum will retain Mal Michael & gain Mark Johnson, Justin Peckett, Nathan Brown & Darren Sheen.

Nathan Brown you idiot. He will be playing in the AFL and if not will be working on his label (PS Naf your shirts have gone to shit).

As for Peckett, why isn't he playing with the rest of the Sainters down at Haileybury? Must be a weirdo.

Everyones obviously heard about Glover at Ellinbank and taking quite a few players from Warragul with him.

Heard that there might not be many going with with him, but obviously early days at this stage.

Apparently Neerim are talking to a few ex-players at Warragul in the hope of luring them back.

Haha Fia I reckon Catani would be pushing him out the door. Whole lot of good he proved to be. He is a monster playing like an unaccountable Fiora.

I guess you are basing your view on one game, the prelim, are you?

He was very good this year. May not be as accountable as a backman should, but provides heaps of drive which outweighs any occasional manning up issues.

Also hits very hard and makes opposition players very wary when hes in the area.

Nathan Brown you idiot. He will be playing in the AFL and if not will be working on his label (PS Naf your shirts have gone to shit).

As for Peckett, why isn't he playing with the rest of the Sainters down at Haileybury? Must be a weirdo.

Think Peckett plays at Karingal which was his old club before he played in the afl.

Don't reckon anyone will draft Nathan Brown

Fia is a very good player, occassionaly does some silly things and plays a bit loose but would be very valuable in most teams. The fact he stands out so much is why ppl criticise him all the time.

Mate to be fair a lot of things went wrong in the off-season last year. Of all our Grand Final players Dale Robinson was the only one who left to go play for another club. Dean Brown's injury was unfortunate, Luke Franklin had issues, Batt and Scanlon were interstate, Thwaites LTI. That is a lot of things gone wrong with key players. When you add injuries to just about every key player it doesn't really help. And pre-season injuries too. Pretty sure we had 6 players sit out our last practice match, not exactly great preparation coming into a season.

We will be better for getting games into our young players though. We have finally found a genuine star midfielder with leg speed in Sean Dwyer. Chris McCurdy went from a seconds player to top 5 in the B&F. The younger Brown brothers both dominated games in patches. You of all people Lizarazu should know how good our kids are, they outplayed you guys for 3 quarters before being ran over the top of.

If Lang Lang can pick up 3 or 4 good players as well as have some of those with issues last year return - watch out.

Fia is a very good player, occassionaly does some silly things and plays a bit loose but would be very valuable in most teams. The fact he stands out so much is why ppl criticise him all the time.
It's because he turn's the ball over that's why he stand's out so much and people criticise him all the time think clubs are happy to let him kick it.Got told he is a great guy.

Just on Darnums coach for 2010.

When Sinclair signed on he was signed for a 2 year deal with a third year as an option. By round 10 2008 he wished to exercise that option and the club were happy to oblige.

Whilst, to my knowledge, he is still interested in getting the job next year, our constitution states that all positions should be open and advertised. Brad may apply. He may also get the job but Dermie may apply so you would have to weigh things up.

Just an example of course, but we need to follow the constitution. That is where it is all at.

I think Algar has unfinished business at Yarragon!!!! Would love to see him come back as coach and get that elusive flag. I know a lot of players who played under him talk him up and would like him to get back to the club!

Thats funny Plugger, diverting attention regarding Alger from your own club.

I know you will play dumb, but Darnum ( or the money man ) are having a big go at him to coach. You and i both know it.

Just on Darnums coach for 2010.

When Sinclair signed on he was signed for a 2 year deal with a third year as an option. By round 10 2008 he wished to exercise that option and the club were happy to oblige.

Whilst, to my knowledge, he is still interested in getting the job next year, our constitution states that all positions should be open and advertised. Brad may apply. He may also get the job but Dermie may apply so you would have to weigh things up.

Just an example of course, but we need to follow the constitution. That is where it is all at.

old fashion constitutions are a prickly thorn in the running of modern day footy clubs. the fact that the premiership winning coach has to re apply for the job is ridiculous. if he does leave i hope it doesn't upset the apple cart.

Thats funny Plugger, diverting attention regarding Alger from your own club.

I know you will play dumb, but Darnum ( or the money man ) are having a big go at him to coach. You and i both know it.

You may have something there stinger, but the problem is, the coach selection panel dont all share the same opinion.

Will be interesting. There are a number of prospective coaches allegedly awaiting the advert.

Rumours and Innuendo