SNFL Div 4 discussion 2024

Arron Edwards at Moorabbin. What the hell. Looks like a Parkmore back in 90's (Shaun Millane) Richard.
Hear Liam Sumner at Black Rock too. Watch out for good footy in Div 4. Feel sorry for good club like Hampton Hammers, no money but great club and people.

Arron Edwards at Moorabbin. What the hell. Looks like a Parkmore back in 90's (Shaun Millane) Richard.
Hear Liam Sumner at Black Rock too. Watch out for good footy in Div 4. Feel sorry for good club like Hampton Hammers, no money but great club and people.
If true thats the biggest joke in sfl footy edwards and there other 40 yo from city were good players in div 1. Edwards will kick 130 plus
Houston is the biggest flog in local footy worse than the bloke from east keilor!

hampton no money haha they spent the cap last year they are loaded selling Christmas trees every year

If true thats the biggest joke in sfl footy edwards and there other 40 yo from city were good players in div 1. Edwards will kick 130 plus
Houston is the biggest flog in local footy worse than the bloke from east keilor!

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240203_132631_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20240203_132631_Facebook.jpg
    271.1 KB · Views: 341
Dane Swan playing for Hallam in 1 game against Clayton

Attachments

• 1706933610080.png
    1706933610080.png
    755.4 KB · Views: 329
hampton no money haha they spent the cap last year they are loaded selling Christmas trees every year
The profit made from selling Xmas trees would be just enough to pay for the game balls each year. Lots of effort for little reward. More of a local community PR exercise, so good on them

really sad day for lyndale footy club with cult hero jack carroll coming out of retirement since august to join narre south. massive get for the sainters go well jacky boy

Struggle street. Lyndale will win the lot.
Can’t see them playing finals or lyndale as a matter of fact. Dandy moorabin hallam Hampton should round out the top 4. I think Clayton have already fired there reserves coach so things aren’t looking great for them.

Clayton don't have a reserves coach. Senior coach is coaching seniors, reserves and women's teams.

How does that work? I know some of the Women’s games are at different venues in the past.
The only reason for the Clays doing this would be out of $$$ and saving on the budget by having the same coach in all 3 grades

How does that work? I know some of the Women’s games are at different venues in the past.
The only reason for the Clays doing this would be out of $$$ and saving on the budget by having the same coach in all 3 grades

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240211-172331.png
    Screenshot_20240211-172331.png
    81.2 KB · Views: 243
Rather than let others speak without the true facts.
I am not coaching the Reserves as stated, we have joint Reserves Coaches who were appointed last week after the resignation of reserves coach.
I am indeed coaching the Women’s side for which my daughter and several of her friends have came across to play for Clayton.
I always intended at some stage to coach my daughter & am very much looking forward to doing so this year.
It has zero to do with saving $$$ & games are not scheduled to clash.
Looking forward to a highly competitive season across all teams.

I am not coaching the Reserves as stated, we have joint Reserves Coaches who were appointed last week after the resignation of reserves coach.
I am indeed coaching the Women’s side for which my daughter and several of her friends have came across to play for Clayton.
I always intended at some stage to coach my daughter & am very much looking forward to doing so this year.

Good on ya mate. Lucky girls being coached by a great coach and I’m sure your daughter willl love it

Well done Crowey 👍🏽 good luck to your lads and girls!

Hampton already had a couple of good forwards, will be interesting to see how a third slots in there. Lyndales depth will take them into the top 4, plenty of new signings which makes reason for all the hype. Narre also securing a handful of new signatures which will help top up their list!

Not much news from others, moorabbin need youth to balance out the 30+ year olds. South Yarra look to have another tough year ahead.

Said it last season and will say it again, if a club can’t get a 2s up so let it be, with no byes this year I can’t see many reserves teams holding out for the full season. Anyone have any praccy games pencilled in?

SNFL Div 4 discussion 2024