GoldenboyHird_5

Apr 9, 2007
Man United, Bushies
What in the name of James Hird is going on.

Callers are flying from everywhere on The Run Home, SEN, after Matty Lloyd's head.

They're saying that he contributed to Sheeds' sacking and how he was a one position player...

If you opened your eyes then you'd realise he's been playing up the ground a lot more now!

Also, a grumpy old 'Highmark member' said that Lloyd could be replaced easily with none other than....

Courtney Johns!

I nearly pulled my hair out.

Put up or Shut up 'Save Essendon':thumbsdown: and idiot rebels.

We stand by our captain and club:thumbsu:

Lloyd is a superstar no doubt, he has improved quite a bit in recent years and i wont hold back on this because this is what i think of lloyd in the past - a player who falls to ground way to easily looking for free kicks - he has changed, he has his 2nd and even 3rd efforts now and has become a great leader of the club and to anyone who ever doubted his leadership and thought he was only a 'one position player' really have no idea what footy is about!

Idiots everywhere.

Lloyd is a fantastic leader and will have a better year next year than he did this year. He still kicked a heap this year after coming off what some were saying could be career ending injury. I think out of the last 7 games he kicked about five bags. Remember Bewick used to say it takes you at least half a year to tick over again properly after a big injury. I would say to get back to something near your pre injury it takes a full year.

2008 will see a ripper Matty Lloyd

Yes I also heard those so called Essendon supporters who called up SEN. It was so absurd I almost thought it was a joke. Some clown said that we package Bradley, Lloyd and our first round draft pick and exchange it for Judd!
I wouldnt be surprised if they were also involved in that rabble called the Save Essendon Group. What in James Hirds name (if I can borrow that) are these people thinking? Do they actually watch the football or are they too busy plotting how to next cause unnecessary friction at a footy club they supposedly support? I am almost embarrassed by them.

Wasted energy. Will never happen. Lloyd is an Essendon icon. Like all previous icons will see his days out at Essendon. Question is whether he is still a champion player. On last years performance I would lower his rating.Fofrwards who try to lead the backmen under the ball and take the cheap kick over the top, do it because the lack speed and confidence. Hopefuuly with a yesr under his belt he gets back to those quick agressive leads out in front.

people who ring in to SEN don't know a whole lot about footy. I wouldn't take them seriously. The callers are as smart as the radio hosts.

The numbskulls who are apart of this Save Essendon fiasco believe in the best interest of the club is to trade our captain then Chutney Johns can play his position??? Where on earth have these so called human beings come from? Could you just imagine if they had have succeeded in getting rid of Horsborough & Jackson!

Callers are flying from everywhere on The Run Home, SEN, after Matty Lloyd's head.

They're saying that he contributed to Sheeds' sacking and how he was a one position player...

If you opened your eyes then you'd realise he's been playing up the ground a lot more now!

Also, a grumpy old 'Highmark member' said that Lloyd could be replaced easily with none other than....

Courtney Johns!

So nice to sit back and watch you eat your own!

Courtney Johns!

Did those hack callers realise that Matty Lloyd the main man that won us a premiership in 2000?

I have a suspicion Lloyd MAY have been an influential party to the decision not to renew the contract of Sheedy, and i have no problem with that at all.
He is a very pragmatic captain in that he wants the club to return to the glory days of a strong culture of winning and a menacing reputation onfield. He was behind a lot of delistings in 06 and instituted a hunger in the players in 07 that was lacking for a number of years

Between Sheeds and Lloyd in 08 I have no problem picking who was better for leading the club to success.

anyone else reckon this so called "save essendon" group is actually from carlton!

LOL :):):)

Unfortunately every club goes through this at one stage or another and some clubs way more than others. A bit of shake up wont hurt, it will take the complancency away from some of them maybe?

Sometimes good things come out of down periods like this!

LOL :):):)

Unfortunately every club goes through this at one stage or another and some clubs way more than others. A bit of shake up wont hurt, it will take the complancency away from some of them maybe?

Sometimes good things come out of down periods like this!
You have to say that being a Carlton person:D:D

Lloyd is a superstar no doubt, he has improved quite a bit in recent years and i wont hold back on this because this is what i think of lloyd in the past - a player who falls to ground way to easily looking for free kicks - he has changed, he has his 2nd and even 3rd efforts now and has become a great leader of the club and to anyone who ever doubted his leadership and thought he was only a 'one position player' really have no idea what footy is about!

Who do you barrack for??? Lloyd looks for free kicks??? Perhaps its because he NEVER gets any!!!

As for leadership, look at the rounds 18-21, he kicked goals but also gave away frivolous frees and in some cases 50 metre penalties... poor leadership!

Who do you barrack for??? Lloyd looks for free kicks??? Perhaps its because he NEVER gets any!!!

As for leadership, look at the rounds 18-21, he kicked goals but also gave away frivolous frees and in some cases 50 metre penalties... poor leadership!

That can be easily rectified. Cam Mooney says so.

Look, I'm a massive fan of Lloyd, but he does need to get the umpires out of his mind a bit. Often he'll be in a contest and as the ball comes in he won't even have his paws up at the ball. Even if the free is there, and you don't have your dukes up, the umps will NEVER pay the free - nor should they.

There was even one time this season where the ball was loose in his vicinity, right in front of goals; and he was standing there glaring at the ump (it was in the Carlton match, did anyone else spot it) - shades of Carey or Richardson it was.

He's better than that sh*t, and I reckon it won't be a part of his game next year. An awful habit, and one that can rewin a player.

Stupid Lloyd Trade