Resource The Bargain Bin: footy's best merch sales

Another big Fangear sale. They really are decent with their reductions, of interest this has all the 2015/16 jerseys at $50 and shorts at $25

http://www.fangear.com/sale/sport/soccer.html

There's probably other sports on sale too but I didn't look

Okay this is the biggest steal of the lot for football (soccer fans) if you wanna pick up something for cheap.

Roma 2015/16 kit, Nike, beautiful, unsponsored, $20. All the good sizes left unless you're a Medium in which case start bulking up.

http://www.fangear.com/roma-2015-16-mens-official-home-jersey.html

658924678-copy__922846687.png

Okay this is the biggest steal of the lot for football (soccer fans) if you wanna pick up something for cheap.

Roma 2015/16 kit, Nike, beautiful, unsponsored, $20. All the good sizes left unless you're a Medium in which case start bulking up.

That is unreal! I've wanted one of these since they were released, and I noticed a couple of weeks ago they had a stack of them reasonably cheap at the Geelong Amart, but I didn't get it for whatever reason. Been meaning to go back and get one, but they weren't this cheap! Cannot pass this up.

The Geelong Amart is really good. I was surprised to learn the other day that they're actually owned by the same parent company as Rebel.

I got a $100 gift voucher to De Grandi's Cycle & Sport on Moorabool Street for Xmas (the shop has been under the 'Intersport' banner for the last couple of years) and as I looked around the store yesterday I tried to see if something jumped out that I'd wanna buy. They had a rack of some seriously old footy jumpers, one was a Crows Reebok/Toyota Hybrid Camry jumper from like 2011. Still $40! I asked the clerk if they had any 2017 jumpers and he goes "nah, just the Cats and Dogs jumpers we have here, the other teams haven't released theirs yet".

I didn't have the heart to tell him that the Rebel Sport a few streets down has at least half the 2017 guernseys with more on the way! Ended up buying five items of exercise apparel for $100 at this warehouse sale thing they were operating in their garage (reminds me of the Simpsons episode with the jeans in the garage, haha). Puma, New Balance, Russell Athletic, etc. All for like $20 each. Good stuff.

The Geelong Amart is really good. I was surprised to learn the other day that they're actually owned by the same parent company as Rebel.

I got a $100 gift voucher to De Grandi's Cycle & Sport on Moorabool Street for Xmas (the shop has been under the 'Intersport' banner for the last couple of years) and as I looked around the store yesterday I tried to see if something jumped out that I'd wanna buy. They had a rack of some seriously old footy jumpers, one was a Crows Reebok/Toyota Hybrid Camry jumper from like 2011. Still $40! I asked the clerk if they had any 2017 jumpers and he goes "nah, just the Cats and Dogs jumpers we have here, the other teams haven't released theirs yet".

I didn't have the heart to tell him that the Rebel Sport a few streets down has at least half the 2017 guernseys with more on the way! Ended up buying five items of exercise apparel for $100 at this warehouse sale thing they were operating in their garage (reminds me of the Simpsons episode with the jeans in the garage, haha). Puma, New Balance, Russell Athletic, etc. All for like $20 each. Good stuff.

I've always found DeGrandi's overpriced with official apparel. I find they often don't discount older stock, either because they aren't aware of little changes or they just don't care and figure as long as the design is essentially the same then its the same jumper.

Amart and Rebel's websites are exactly the same just different colours, so I figured they'd be owned by the same company. The Geelong Amart has only been open a year or two, but they weirdly have like four year old Liverpool kits. Annoyingly, the design I want is a different price depending on the size. The S is on $30, but the XL is still only "discounted" to $80. Frustrating, cos I'd buy the XL at $30 for sure.

Use code "EXTRA20" on Fangear for 20% off. So the Roma Shirts is $16 plus postage. It's supposed to be invalid by now so get in quick.

****ing brilliant! Thanks Fizzles, worked a treat. Bought a different shirt for a mate at the same time so we could split the postage, and with the extra discount we basically got free postage and still a bit more off. Happy days!

Amart and Rebel's websites are exactly the same just different colours, so I figured they'd be owned by the same company. The Geelong Amart has only been open a year or two, but they weirdly have like four year old Liverpool kits. Annoyingly, the design I want is a different price depending on the size. The S is on $30, but the XL is still only "discounted" to $80. Frustrating, cos I'd buy the XL at $30 for sure.

Just show them at the till. It would be an unintentional ****-up. Have you just moved to or from Geelong?

Jim Kidd in Perth always has some great Boxing Day deals. For example, today I picked up a 2014 Newcastle Jets home jersey for $10.

Just on the topic of soccer jerseys, JD Sport in the U.K. has a decent range of 2016 international kits for £20, which equates to about $33. Postage is £9 flat and takes two weeks - I bought France and Netherlands jerseys and it came to about $80 including freight. Worth a look if you're into that sort of thing!

Just show them at the till. It would be an unintentional ****-up. Have you just moved to or from Geelong?

I've lived in and around the greater Geelong area my whole life. Currently temporarily living out past Bannockburn while we build a new house in the huge development heading out Torquay way.

Is this the only $20 strip?

Some of the ones for $50 are pretty decent too, some cool shirts doing the rounds there. May have to invest if there's some cash laying around after I pay rent.

Is this the only $20 strip?

Some of the ones for $50 are pretty decent too, some cool shirts doing the rounds there. May have to invest if there's some cash laying around after I pay rent.

Yeah pretty sure that's the only $20 one, random how it's just Roma but maybe they had heaps of stock. I think all 2015/16 Prem kits are $50 but once you add postage I reckon there are probably a few places in Melbs you could get it cheaper

Left over stock from the international champions cup?

Grand opening of Amart Sports in Innaloo WA today, 50% off West Coast and Fremantle guernseys, and 30% off supporter gear. Sale is on until 2nd of April.

Lots of navy home West Coast, few yellow clash left (1 x M, 2 x XL, 1 x XXL when I was in there at 2pm) - $55 each. No away.

73959.jpg
72702.jpg

Also can get yourself these and other Puma gear for 30% off retail price.

8D7D2E1B-99BF-A6BE-FE765F560641A270Navy-Training-Tank-RESIZED.jpg
8EEB4BFF-F327-EF41-68EDDD01950CE55BNavy-Training-Top-RESIZED.jpg
8C586EC3-BB09-DE2C-D663BE09F34C352FJacket-RESIZED.jpg

Anyone looking for cheap soccer shirts? Fangear is at it again with 15/16 shirts this time. They're in varying sizes, so your size will dictate what you can get. I'll list what's cheap here.
$20
Manchester City 15/16 Home
Manchester City 15/16 Away
$30
Inter Milan 15/16 Home
PSG 15/16 Away
AC Milan 15/16 Third
Newcastle Jets 15/16 Away
Melb. Victory 15/16 Away
Perth Glory 15/16 Away
Sydney FC 15/16 Training
Melb. City 15/16 Home
Melb. City 15/16 Away
Spain Euro 2016 Home
$33
Sydney FC 15/16 Away
$36
Netherlands 2016 Home

Ooo might check out that Holland shirt - always like having one and the old beers have made my size small 96-97 classic too small...

For anyone nearby, the Jim Kidd in Freo is selling a bunch of Nike A-League shirts from the season before this (Melbourne City home, Wanderers home and away) for $19.99. Grabbed a City one. No idea if it's all Jim Kidd's in the whole city though.

Resource The Bargain Bin: footy's best merch sales