- Jan 7, 2018
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
Slater was on my tour in 05.
Seemed better in person.
Couldn't stand Howie this summer, yells into the mic when something happens.
Slater was on my tour in 05.
Seemed better in person.
Couldn't stand Howie this summer, yells into the mic when something happens.
Howie forgets to swtich from his Triple M radio personality where you go over the top to when he should be more professional when he is doing his fox footy/cricket work.Couldn't stand Howie this summer, yells into the mic when something happens.
The association I played in 7-8 years ago had to bring in a rule that all grounds be coned off from the boundary fence because a fielder injured himself and sued for about 700k.
He seems to have taken over from Eddie Everywhere.Howie forgets to swtich from his Triple M radio personality where you go over the top to when he should be more professional when he is doing his fox footy/cricket work.
Him and Slater insufferable.
Sounds like a normal marriage to be honest. I’m that much of a pain in the arse stuffing the trolley full of shit not on the wife’s “list” on the rare occasions we shop together that she’d prefer me to be disinterested I reckon. Seriously though, show some interest and I’m pretty sure her demeanour would do a 180I had no idea which thread to post this in, if anyone has a better one let me know.
Was at the supermarket today and saw a young man being ordered around multiple times by his partner. The first intrusive thought of mine was "Thank god I'm single". But then I thought about it a little more. The guy was on his phone, no interest at all, not living in the moment at all. I actually saw a sign of weakness given he failed to respond meaningfully in any way. If she was ordering him around, then if he was confident then he would have responded appropriately by either engaging with her, positively or negatively but he did nothing. Alternatively, had he been more involved in the situation she may not have been so "controlling".
My take on this is that the young man lacked any assertiveness, confidence and looked defeated the whole time. I've been there personally and I think it's a major sign of weakness.
Thoughts?
I had no idea which thread to post this in, if anyone has a better one let me know.
Was at the supermarket today and saw a young man being ordered around multiple times by his partner. The first intrusive thought of mine was "Thank god I'm single". But then I thought about it a little more. The guy was on his phone, no interest at all, not living in the moment at all. I actually saw a sign of weakness given he failed to respond meaningfully in any way. If she was ordering him around, then if he was confident then he would have responded appropriately by either engaging with her, positively or negatively but he did nothing. Alternatively, had he been more involved in the situation she may not have been so "controlling".
My take on this is that the young man lacked any assertiveness, confidence and looked defeated the whole time. I've been there personally and I think it's a major sign of weakness.
Thoughts?
Nothing wrong with thinking mate.I think you're spending way too much time thinking about strangers who have no impact on your life, and drawing ridiculous conclusions based on nothing.
He's probably a victim of coercive control. Being buried in his phone and not responding would be a cope in response to often being berated by her. He would have tried many times to argue or defend himself but has learnt it is of little use in the face of such a controlling partner.I had no idea which thread to post this in, if anyone has a better one let me know.
Thoughts?
Very unhealthy to be reluctant to assess someone's behaviour just because they are of a certain gender.The conclusions you pillocks draw from a 5 second snapshot of someone's life, in one of the shittiest places that we have to regularly go to
Dare I say it could potentially highlight a resentment toward women?
Very unhealthy to be reluctant to assess someone's behaviour just because they are of a certain gender.
Nah. If you see controlling or abusive behaviour it needs to be called out.I would argue the exact opposite - it's unhealthy, rude, and completely pointless trying to assess or judge anyone's behaviour, their personality, or their life based on a 5-10 second snapshot from a place that most of us hate going to.
The leap to assume that she's a controlling bitch and he's a pussy is the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard, and is absolutely rooted in the most irrational kind of misogyny.
Only if a man is abusive evidently or its misogynyNah. If you see controlling or abusive behaviour it needs to be called out.
feel like that’s a weekly line with you nobby
I don’t disagree with the kernel of what you’re saying though
Only if a man is abusive evidently or its misogyny
Nah. If you see controlling or abusive behaviour it needs to be called out.
Umm...I wasn't there?! The description of the event was posted by someone else.We've leapt to abuse based on this 5-10 second observation now have we?
You didn't call it out though.
Did you speak to him? Offer him any support? Tell her that her behaviour was inappropriate?
Or did you just run to the internet to look like a schmuck over a brief observation of 2 people you know nothing about?
Umm...I wasn't there?! The description of the event was posted by someone else.