Banter TRTT Part 14: 2022 Goodbye (To 2023)

Just scrap all property investment for everything except new builds. Totally unproductive use of capital that does nothing but push up housing prices.
Sack hinkley i reckon

In others things...

Weird to think that if the water was clear, you'd be able to see the Titanic quite easily from the surface. 14,000 feet underwater has been made to be this incredible distance recently, and it is, but mostly for the underwater context. On its own it is not something the naked eye struggles with. I used to skydive from that distance and I could make out local landmarks in freefall. The boat would be a bit bigger than my house or the footy oval.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk
Thats not how it works.

In others things...

Weird to think that if the water was clear, you'd be able to see the Titanic quite easily from the surface. 14,000 feet underwater has been made to be this incredible distance recently, and it is, but mostly for the underwater context. On its own it is not something the naked eye struggles with. I used to skydive from that distance and I could make out local landmarks in freefall. The boat would be a bit bigger than my house or the footy oval.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

I reckon Mt Everest wouldn't be that hard to walk if it was flat.

I dont claim do any PAYG tax

Money is better off in an offset account for as long as possible than giving it to the government
It takes some financial discipline but isnt impossible to manage

Got a 10% last year followed up with 11.5% lol
Councils do this then also want to charge you $100 for a replacement bin as your current one was put through some ****ing garbage truck thunderdome walls of jericho. Like what the **** are we paying you for exactly.

Employees paid by the council come **** your bin up, then ask you to pay for a new one lmao.

Councils do this then also want to charge you $100 for a replacement bin as your current one was put through some ******* garbage truck thunderdome walls of jericho. Like what the * are we paying you for exactly.

Wow I’ve gotten a couple of replacements and never been charged.

****ing Onkaparinga. The same council who when I first moved here only did green bin rounds once a month instead of fortnightly then spent a shittone on a feasibility study to change it to fortnightly as if it was not already the standard at literally any other council.

AND

When we missed the green bin for the month becausd the driver has literally no schedule and just turned up at 5am after doing it usually around 10am, we then put it over the other side so it got picked up when he went the other side, only for him to just detect it was ours and bypass it. Upon calling the council we got told the garbo "was entitled to start his run as they please and are instructed not to empty bins placed on opposite verges to the premises."

****ing hell

They are also the biggest users of it, so depends what view you take. I.e richer should provide for poorer or poorer should band their resources together and fund themselves.

I personally don't mind paying a big flat amount of taxes but I don't like the fact it goes to bloated ******* government agencies who don't spend it wisely, meaning less benefit gets realised down the line for the "consumer".

Taxes are fine, what isnt is the amount of absolute ******* waste.
Nah, the rich and business owners use the resources far more than the workers. They use them so they can use the workers.

Who needs the roads for their business? Who needs the employees to be able to access healthcare for their business?
Who needs public Transport available for their business?
Who needs the police to protect their business etc etc.

If your house is worth $2 mill you pay 4 times the amount as somebody who's house is worth $500,000 to have the same bins emptied.

And what’s your point?

If your house is worth $2 mill you pay 4 times the amount as somebody who's house is worth $500,000 to have the same bins emptied.
Umm ... no you don't?