Banter TRTT Part 14: 2022 Goodbye (To 2023)

Phil Knights son was a failed rapper (stage name: Chilly Tee) and stop-motion animator at a struggling studio in the early 2000s. Phil Knight bought the company in 2002 and the son has been CEO since 2009.

First movie they release, Coraline. ez

Because that's better than watching someone in a better position or the professionally filmed stuff?

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

You have a personal connection to stuff you've shot yourself.

Someone else's photos from a different angle might look better, but there's no connection to it.

You have a personal connection to stuff you've shot yourself.

Someone else's photos from a different angle might look better, but there's no connection to it.
I get what you are saying but honestly I watched **** all of the stuff I recorded, if I wanted someone like that chances were it existed in better quality on YouTube, or was professionally done.

So it was better to watch for real. I stopped doing it. No worry about holding up a phone or camera and stressing over angle and focus, etc.

I could see edgie holding up a big old VHS camcorder to get an 80's feel.
No, I'm not a millennial. I don't believe in using lesser quality things. Always use the best quality at your disposal.

Why would anyone choose to not do something in full hd? Yet stupid people like to take blurry pics or run through grainy SD filters.

Ain't nobody that actually lived through the grainy SD era chosen to not have their media in better quality.

The problem I have with that shot, and i suspect others have is that those people paid a wad of money for those seats, and had their phones out cause they’re gonna share it on social media for the clout.

Post, caption talking about greatness and some emojis, lots of followers and so on.

Reckon those seats were bought up by plenty of “influencers” there purely for that.

The problem I have with that shot, and i suspect others have is that those people paid a wad of money for those seats, and had their phones out cause they’re gonna share it on social media for the clout.

Post, caption talking about greatness and some emojis, lots of followers and so on.

Reckon those seats were bought up by plenty of “influencers” there purely for that.
filthy about this

100% this is the motivation

I could see edgie holding up a big old VHS camcorder to get an 80's feel.

something something JimmyBC something Papyrus something something hieroglyphics.

I've taken some good photos at gigs over the years. Used to always take a digital camera with me and now use the phone on occasion.

Never stand there and film for the whole show though. I don't want my memory to be one of looking at a small screen. Prefer to take a few photos, then put it away and be in the moment the rest of the time. Artists would prefer the not to have a sea of devices pointed at them too.

As for sporting events, how many of those that took a photo of LeBron would have ended up with a better snap than those photographers on the court? I'm willing to bet almost none. It's only driven by getting likes on Instagram and the clout that being there brings.

Lol, feeling the pinch of cost of living because their investment property is on a variable rate loan.

The upper middle struggle is real.

It's also real that the media simply refuses to talk about those legit struggling.

I don't get to a lot of footy games, but I was lucky to be at Chad Wingard's MOTY game. It was incredible. What an experience.

Now imagine if I just happened to be randomly filming at the time. My hands around a phone, looking through a screen. Then it happens, the crowd goes wild, and I can't see shit, and the video is wrecked. Would I go back and live it through that recording more than I watch the broadcast quality highlight?

So, I can say with no hesitation, it was far better to be enjoying the footy for real, with my eyes, and ears, and my hands free, and to be able to share that with people around me doing the same, hugging and high fiving strangers and just being ecstatic with everyone else, and not making the moment about me worrying about my phone.

When we went to USA years ago i bought a cheap phone over there with no camera just to keep in contact with the rest of the group.

Everyone just filmed/shot everything as I experienced it.

I was in heaps of the photos too as the selfie craze hadn't caught on yet.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Lol, feeling the pinch of cost of living because their investment property is on a variable rate loan.

The upper middle struggle is real.

It's also real that the media simply refuses to talk about those legit struggling.

Years ago friends of ours were asked to do a similar story, and photographed in dowdy clothes, with children in bare feet and with forlorn expressions. Totally concocted of course, they were just typical first home buyers of the day and tightening expenses like anyone else.

When the ABC gets in on the act the punchline is usually "now I'll have to sell one of the investment properties". I guess they struggle to find real hardship amongst their Chardonnay socialist demographic.

LIve in the moment. People that constantly film or photograph their "experiences" are complete Douchebags.

I went to a gig at the UniBar a few weeks ago and due to the low stage set up, my entire experience of the gig was seeing the back of all the selfish campaigners in front of me holding up their oversized samsungs to film it.

It's a massive dick move.

I went to a gig at the UniBar a few weeks ago and due to the low stage set up, my entire experience of the gig was seeing the back of all the selfish campaigners in front of me holding up their oversized samsungs to film it.

It's a massive dick move.
Do these people think watching a gig back on a screen is better than the experience of being at the gig? If so why go in the first place?

Anyone know what those tickets were going for? I have to imagine everyone in that photo spent thousands of dollars.
Ch9 (or Ch7) news last night said someone paid $140K for a ringside seat to the match. I definitely heard that correctly, but still don't believe it