Roast Vent Here

Banfield is generally alright. Not sure what was going on with him today though.

Seemed like he was playing forward more with Freddy out. He has been better when played further up the ground this season.

I'm amazed at how many people on this board call themselves supporters but post like they're haters. The s**t they dump, especially on younger players and those that everyone acknowledges are in the 20-23rd picked bracket, is beyond beyond.

Hey, a***holes, get on board or GTFO. We just came within a kick of winning two away games when we went in as rank outsiders against premiership fancies who only got over the line with umpiring BS. Do you not see how well our lads did?

We're going places and this is part of the learning journey. If you get off on being knockers and downers then can I suggest you head over to the Eagles - you will have years of ammunition for your bile there and you will find yourselves in excellent company.

I'm amazed at how many people on this board call themselves supporters but post like they're haters. The s**t they dump, especially on younger players and those that everyone acknowledges are in the 20-23rd picked bracket, is beyond beyond.

Hey, a***holes, get on board or GTFO. We just came within a kick of winning two away games when we went in as rank outsiders against premiership fancies who only got over the line with umpiring BS. Do you not see how well our lads did?

We're going places and this is part of the learning journey. If you get off on being knockers and downers then can I suggest you head over to the Eagles - you will have years of ammunition for your bile there and you will find yourselves in excellent company.
I respect your positivity mate and am proud of where we are at this year but there are real concerns in that forward line and the inability of our midfield to score .

And if Amiss goes down those concerns magnify tenfold

Benefit of the doubt , yes we are young and on the rise but there are 2 or 3 major holes to plug and that’s on the list managers .

We aren’t out of it yet and have matched quality opponents

Jackson needs Darcy back in the team really badly. He needs support.

Our midfield and defence have been extremely solid. We are missing someone down forward on the ground to chase and cause problems (and maybe score some goals idk)

Also wtf was with the inconsistent holding the ball / holding the man calls tonight? Felt we got a few but nowhere near as much as Port

Will people please STFU about not playing Darcy this week!
There are some amazing geniuses who can telepathically sense the internal integrity of players' bodies better than the entire medical team, multi-million dollar scanners and the players themselves.

Cox does a hammy and apparently we played him too early.
Darcy is held back and apparently we played him too late.

Really?

If we had won the last 2 weeks by 4 points there would be nothing but joy. We're going well, better than anyone thought we would be. We're tracking for finals. We're showing heaps of good signs. LFG.

Will people please STFU about not playing Darcy this week!
There are some amazing geniuses who can telepathically sense the internal integrity of players' bodies better than the entire medical team, multi-million dollar scanners and the players themselves.

Cox does a hammy and apparently we played him too early.
Darcy is held back and apparently we played him too late.

Really?

If we had won the last 2 weeks by 4 points there would be nothing but joy. We're going well, better than anyone thought we would be. We're tracking for finals. We're showing heaps of good signs. LFG.
I never said he should play - only Jackson needs support from Darcy. I know you didn’t quote me but you’re the post right after me and I want to keep melting 😂

Okay I get alot use Banners as a whipping boy but its ridiculous the amount of spotlight he receives on any errors and people revert to I told you so.

If you take out the two shots on goals from the boundary, I thought especially in the first half where he was playing higher up the ground he still kicked a goal and won a few balls in dispute that got it going our way. Seemed that they moved him back into fwd line in 2nd qrter as it was so disfunctional at that time.

Come to the 4th where he misses the two boundary goals. They are not like gimme goals and if he passes it off ppl complain our fwds don't take ownership to kick goals. By that 4th qrter he probably fatigued running himself ragged but still at least created the opportunity although let down by execution. Still going in hard in the final minutes and almost gets knocked out and no free

I'd prefer our lads win, umpires or no. You think we'll ever get it easy and get theedia and umpires on our side? If they can't win these hard games we'll never succeed

If we had either of the last two games at Optus we would have won. How does Port get 4 of the first 5 games at home???? Have we ever been given a free ride like this from the AFL?

The joy of Gather Round. 3 of their next 4 are away but one of those includes The Showdown.

Well as many of my close friends support carlton i cant say i HATE them.

But when we get to as many premierships as they have , i guess we will need to ensure we dont get too arrogant and proud.

Hard to be humble for some when you have a long history of winning. Might have been a while for them, but we been 30yrs with ZIP

So roll on our first flag, then many more to come .
As many Premierships as they have?? What, you mean one? Back in 1995??
This pisses me off when the AFL attempts to brainwash us into counting all of Carltons irrelevant VFL flags but never counts say Ports SANFL flags.
Nope, the bluebaggers have won one flag that I can remember, their supporters should be the most humble in the league.

As many Premierships as they have?? What, you mean one? Back in 1995??
This pisses me off when the AFL attempts to brainwash us into counting all of Carltons irrelevant VFL flags but never counts say Ports SANFL flags.
Nope, the bluebaggers have won one flag that I can remember, their supporters should be the most humble in the league.

Carltank have won 5 wooden spoons since we joined the AFL in 1995. Also lost draft picks for cheating the salary cap and also refined tanking to an art form.

Yep, great club (my ar*s)

What’s with all weak snaps at goal from like 30 odd meters that don’t even make a distance and get marked in the goal square. Not sure if it’s just me but I noticed quite a few of those lately

Using Luke Jackson as the No1 ruckman is criminal, akin to using a thoroughbred to pull a cart.

One of his biggest asset's is his mobility around the clearances but he ends up wrestling or trying to out jump the opposition ruck rather than getting a miss match around the contest.

We need Darcy back asap thus giving us the option of using either Jackson or Treacy as the second ruck. Darcy can't get back soon enough.

Tabener was putrid , Hughes not far behind.

Agreed.... bottom 4 or 5 are killing you, otherwise you'd probably be the best side in comp. But it also suggests that you guys are not far off being ultra good...... good luck for future because it's looking bright and I'd love to see you guys win a flag!

PS - Reckon Caleb Serong has gone past Lachie Neale as a better footballer, what a gun that kid is.... just love him!

Roast Vent Here