If we can get a break out game out of old mate red cheeks we can jag 4 noms for the first time since 2004.
Chris Masten’s kicking when he started was pretty shonky too. Ended up being elite. All of the new young mids in 2008-2010 had atrocious skills, because we were shit.For those of you who are a little worried about his kicking, LDU was a very (and still pretty woeful) at kicking. He’s improved immensely and could attribute it to him being held in a higher regard. Maybe this will the be the path for Elijah.
Chris Masten’s kicking when he started was pretty shonky too. Ended up being elite. All of the new young mids in 2008-2010 had atrocious skills, because we were s**t.
Some like Ebert and Selwood never were great, but their kicking improved a LOT once the team around them improved.
Everyone’s footskills are worse when the team’s dysfunctional. Kelly and Hewett’s kicking would improve once the team starts playing better.
Scotter was destined to be a club great (not boot level star) but another one that injuries ruined their careerCan't remember if I have told this story on here before, but...
At half time of the 2018 GF, I was waiting in line for a beer. Anyway came my turn to pay, and back then I had by card on my phone. Long story short paying that way didn't work all the time and I was having some trouble. Over my shoulder came a credit card and "for an Eagles supporter I'll get it", paying for my drink. Turned around it was Scott Selwood. I said "Scooter, thanks mate but you didn't need to do that. Let me get yours". He said " dont worry about it, I owe you the way I used to kick". Saw him after the game too in the concourse, he was genuinely wrapped just chatting to fans. Dead set legend.
Anyway, Hewett is a jet and I think he just backs himself in to do the perfect pretty laser pass. I like the swagger, but he will learn it doesnt matter how it looks if it hits the target.
Or to 3 when Gaff moves on...I was thinking. I remember when cox retired he gave his 20 to Gov and when Lecca retired he gave 2 to Waterman. While 8 is a nice number, I wonder if Hewett would want to go to 13
Or to 3 when Gaff moves on...
The interview was good. Nice to hear both Ginbey and Hewy want to get as good as possible as fast as possible and are determined to drag the club back to finals, exactly what we want to hear.
Johnson had a better game but the last few rounds of the year are to reward players who have shown good form for longer.The salty Freo fans on SNS saying Matthew Johnson should've been nominated instead makes it even sweeter.
What're reckon Dark Sharks - another staged interview?
Even the great Ben Cousins kicking was scrappy in his early career. Got a LOT betterChris Masten’s kicking when he started was pretty shonky too. Ended up being elite. All of the new young mids in 2008-2010 had atrocious skills, because we were s**t.
Some like Ebert and Selwood never were great, but their kicking improved a LOT once the team around them improved.
Everyone’s footskills are worse when the team’s dysfunctional. Kelly and Hewett’s kicking would improve once the team starts playing better.
My Johnson needs suspending
High impact, intentional
Rough conduct