Toast Welcome Lewis Jetta

Seriously he isn't the only bloke out there who needs to pull his finger the hell out, but if Jetta is named for next week then it's an utter disgrace.

I realise he doesn't have the body to go in there and start hitting contests like a truck ala Daniel Kerr, and that's not his game either, but christ do something....just running around following the contest ball watching, body language screaming 'I am scared of any kind of physical contact whatsoever'....just awful.

Never seen a bloke more overtly and transparently scared of recieving body contact wearing an Eagles jumper.

One thing to be an outside mid...another to be an outside mid who can't make an impact on the game because he is terrified of recieving physical contact. The bloke is fair dinkum scared to get hurt, and is refusing to engage with the contest. It's insane.

No business playing AFL footy.

Not much to persist with, he has had poor body language and interest in the last two years at Sydney which has now simply been transferred to us.
This is not a lack of confidence it is simply a guy who has lost interest in the game.
If he won't work his guts out at AFL level he certainly won't at WAFL level.
If we drop him which I think we should I think he is finished.

We knew the second he wanted to come here that he would be the outside running, 'cream ontop the cake' type player. Not the hard in and under guy who stands up when are getting flogged. Just play him into some fitness and form, he's much better than ******* McGinnity

At least whoever plays on mcgoo knows hes played a game of footy

Not much to persist with, he has had poor body language and interest in the last two years at Sydney which has now simply been transferred to us.
This is not a lack of confidence it is simply a guy who has lost interest in the game.
If he won't work his guts out at AFL level he certainly won't at WAFL level.
If we drop him which I think we should I think he is finished.

But it looks like more than disinterest. He is following the ball...just seems paralysed with fear and too scared to go for the footy.

Can't have blokes out there like that. Cancerous to the team seeing that...you know he won't go when it's his turn.

Good job Jetta won't be looking Woosha in the eye when he comes off.

Complete opposite of everything that man stood for.

But it looks like more than disinterest. He is following the ball...just seems paralysed with fear and too scared to go for the footy.

Can't have blokes out there like that. Cancerous to the team seeing that...you know he won't go when it's his turn.

He has not gone for the footy for 3 years.

Dont want to make this a race thing....but that last nothing goal from Jetta is the classic.....do bugger all for 4 qtrs then out of nowhere the ball bounces your way, you put on the jets and kick a goal, think you look flash as Michael Jackson etc.

Escape accountability again.

The sad thing is Simpson needs to pull this bloke aside and say that wasn't an AFL level of effort. Most basic, controllable element of the game. But he won't, because we are all PC now, and are terrified of being labelled racists ala Matt Rendell when these soft, lazy, lairising spuds decide it's too hard and bugger off.

Is it indigenous round next week?

I think it is.

The issue with Jetta is he's simply not working or running hard enough. 10 possessions last week and 9 this week is a dead set give away that a player is either not fit or lazy. So which is it?

Yes Jetta is a confidence player and we didn't get a lot of clean ball movement today. So what do we do?

I know this shouldn't count but if it is indigenous round next week if I was Simpson I'd say to him during the week:

"Lewis your form warrants you to be dropped, you've had 7 rounds to get your sh!t together, you are a senior player and not delivering. This week v Saint you either show up to play or your playing WAFL the following week. Its up to you so pull your finger out."

The problem today was Jetta looked like the obvious player to drop. After him we are looking at Cripps and Schofield. Maybe Redden but he's coming off a poor preseason.

Lycett and Shepard were stand outs today.

Dont want to make this a race thing....but that last nothing goal from Jetta is the classic.....do bugger all for 4 qtrs then out of nowhere the ball bounces your way, you put on the jets and kick a goal, think you look flash as Michael Jackson etc.

Escape accountability again.

The sad thing is Simpson needs to pull this bloke aside and say that wasn't an AFL level of effort. Most basic, controllable element of the game. But he won't, because we are all PC now, and are terrified of being labelled racists ala Matt Rendell when these soft, lazy, lairising spuds decide it's too hard and bugger off.
If you didn't want to make it a race thing why mention it at all, only thing worse than under perfoming players is cancerous supporters who tear players down until they wonder why they even bother. There is along list of WC players in this bracket. By all means criticize but keep it reasonably civil ay.

9 touches
1 measly contested possession
ZERO tackles

And he is meant to stay in? No. Effing. Way.

This is a litmus test for Simpson. Is he just a tough talker, or does he keep someone in the side based on reputation alone?

I'm looking at the glass half full here to back simpson. Golden opportunity to say to the team loud and clear, irrespective of reputation, this type of performance that will not be tolerated. Make the call, send jetta to the wafl and send the team a loud, clear, message

Yeah drop him indigenous round or not.

Pulling on the jumper is a privilege, not a right.

If he gets a game next week and it becomes all about him in the media, or he pulls some circus stunt celebration like last year after kicking some goal out of his arse, but having done bugger all else....Im sorry but I will puke.

If you didn't want to make it a race thing why mention it at all, only thing worse than under perfoming players is cancerous supporters who tear players down until they wonder why they even bother. There is along list of WC players in this bracket. By all means criticize but keep it reasonably civil ay.

Mate, Jetta has been Sunday ammos could do better level crap for weeks...at what point are you allowed to be critical?

Toast Welcome Lewis Jetta