Toast Welcome Lewis Jetta

Got no time for those who squib the contest. Off to the WAFL and i don't care how many possessions or goals he gets there he doesn't come back until he is willing to hit the contest hard and work for second and third efforts.

If only we could merge priddis and jetta and take the best bits of each. It'd be like taking judd at his peak and adding dean kemps kicking skills.
If you're worried about squibbing the contest then Jetta has got a few mates,
like Lecras, Gaff, Masten, Wellingham, Hill and there are probably others.
I will say for a slight guy Sheppard takes the hits. If all the squibs were taken out it would leave a fairly big hole and we haven't got 6 McGinnitys.

If you're worried about squibbing the contest then Jetta has got a few mates,
like Lecras, Gaff, Masten, Wellingham, Hill and there are probably others.
I will say for a slight guy Sheppard takes the hits. If all the squibs were taken out it would leave a fairly big hole and we haven't got 6 McGinnitys.
The thing is nearly everyone who use mentioned contributes and guys like gaff and masto look much tougher in front of jetta.

So let's play McGinnity, not serious surely?
Seriously mcgoo is a spud - no contest there - but hes a spud who actually manages to get more possys than jetta - and puts his body on the line whilst doing so - smashes anyone in the way

The fact that yes i would have him in the tesm over jetta is not to say paddy is great - its to say that jetta is so bad atm - paddy offers more

And thats pretty sad - but its the truth

Seriously mcgoo is a spud - no contest there - but hes a spud who actually manages to get more possys than jetta - and puts his body on the line whilst doing so - smashes anyone in the way

The fact that yes i would have him in the tesm over jetta is not to say paddy is great - its to say that jetta is so bad atm - paddy offers more

And thats pretty sad - but its the truth
It's the sort of boot this team needs. Simmo brought the badge in last year and we finally got some forward pressure. I'm down with playing the badge a few weeks. At least he plays for the jumper.

Our team is pretty fanboi at the moment.

It's the sort of boot this team needs. Simmo brought the badge in last year and we finally got some forward pressure. I'm down with playing the badge a few weeks. At least he plays for the jumper.

Our team is pretty fanboi at the moment.
Agree. We all rant and rage about being soft as butter, but deride sacrificing one more skilled player (who probably isn't hitting targets at the moment anyway) for a player who loves a scrap but isn't very skilled but can affect a contest and everyone gets upset. We just don't have that type of player who is skilled and hard to apply any forward pressure besides the badge.

What I want to know, is what happens if by some act of lunacy, Jetta doesn't go back to East Perth this week, then he turns in another pissweak 4 quarters of squib like he did on Saturday?

What then?

I know our home crowd gets accused of being a bit on the quiet side, but can't imagine that's gonna be an issue if that happens.

He'll probably be moved to the forward line this week

If he is gonna play up front he is gonna have to attack the footy, get to the contest and crumb etc etc....be no running around following the contest 15 metres off the ball because your a pussy arse coward and your scared you might get hurt.

So yeah, calling Jetta won't want to do that.

If anyone's getting moved up front, it should be Lecca.

Move Jetta to the support staff rooms...let them find a job for him.

He can open up the lollies for the coaches box and put them in a bowl or something...or keep an eye on the ice in the Powerade esky.....that kind of thing.

Prob is whatever job you give him, as soon as you turn around, he will of dissapeared never to be seen again.

Seen it all before unfortunately.

Tin man Lewis jetta. Hope he gets dropped for the badge. That's about where jetta is at. Mcginnity adds more to the team. Sydney making out like bandits. At least Sinclair has a pulse.

WTF. Its like their subbornly denying that they have been bent over rammed with his trade. He needs to Play WAFL and bring in a kid or a player that deserves a game.

http://m.afl.com.au/news/2016-05-09/eagles-stand-by-patchy-lewis-jetta

Working with the assistant coaches hey?

Try starting off getting them to stand in two lines facing each other, armed with blocks of soap wrapped in towels, and see if Jetta can use that famous toe of his going down the middle and out the other side.

Might toughen him up a bit.

But I doubt it.

To be fair that's just media garbage.

I suspect behind closed doors the MC are having more serious conversations.

haha-gif.gif

i think its time we Play jetta as a forward. The only time he came close to looking elite was in 2012 when he kicked 40 odd goals. Let him stay forward and rotate to a wing to take pressure of gaff or masten. In the mean time we recruit a genuine winger with speed.

To be fair that's just media garbage.

I suspect behind closed doors the MC are having more serious conversations.

haha-gif.gif

You reckon?

Serious conversations like "boys if we drop him, we may get Goodsey blowing up in the media about racism issues at the West Coast Eagles...or he will shoot through up north and we will be the face of another aboriginal players leaving the game media storm...we can't let that happen, he plays".

Etc etc

Toast Welcome Lewis Jetta