- Sep 28, 2009
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- Reading FC
My biggest concern with Jetta is we already have Gaff and Masten as outside mids. Not sure we can have a third.
I'd like to see us throw him forward a bit more.My biggest concern with Jetta is we already have Gaff and Masten as outside mids. Not sure we can have a third.
Because of what Schofield said?
And if he isn't dropped, what will you do?
I'm not answering your obviously racially-loaded question.Well seriously....how the hell can Jetta get a run this week after Saturday?
After how bad he was. It was grotesque.
Justify it Clef...what possible reason can you see for him to hold his spot this week?
Because from where I'm sitting, as bad as it sounds, it's hard not to see a bit of molly coddling for fear of someone buggering off in search of turtle going on.
If joe average non indigenous bloke wearing an Eagles jumper born and raised in Duncraig, turned in that insipid tripe...on top of the previous weeks of slightly less insipid tripe...do you think they would hesitate to pull the trigger on sending him down the WAFL?
Not for even half a second would be my suggestion.
I'm not answering your obviously racially-loaded question.
I must have missed all the times since Jetta came over here that he whinged to Goodes and Goodes came out shaming everyone for their treatment of him.
Wow.
What the hell has Goodes got to do with anything. But seeing you brought it up if you really believe he would come out and say dropping Jetta was related to his race then I can't help you. I doubt he would come out and say a thing. If asked directly he would more likely say he supports his mate, and can't wait til he is back out there in the 1's ripping it up.
How you even think this has anything to do with him being Aboriginal is just amazing. No its all public relations, got nothing to do with race. But keep ranting about eating turtle and taking off North.
Wow.
What the hell has Goodes got to do with anything. But seeing you brought it up if you really believe he would come out and say dropping Jetta was related to his race then I can't help you. I doubt he would come out and say a thing. If asked directly he would more likely say he supports his mate, and can't wait til he is back out there in the 1's ripping it up.
How you even think this has anything to do with him being Aboriginal is just amazing. No its all public relations, got nothing to do with race. But keep ranting about eating turtle and taking off North.
Im not going back to read anything you write. Reading it once is more than enough thankyou.No, read it back...not if Jetta is dropped...if he is dropped, or he isn't and plays another shocker and cops it from the crowd at subi and then gets dropped and after that we shortly thereafter see him walk out on the footy club.
That's when I can see Goodes inserting himself into matters.
Mate, Jetta is a finisher not a grunt man. He is the icing on the cake not the cake unless you go for pure stodgy fruit cakes with no icing.1 contested possession and zero tackles Bacchus.
1 and none mate.
Yes he had friends, but come on mate.
Im not going back to read anything you write. Reading it once is more than enough thankyou.
Mate, Jetta is a finisher not a grunt man. He is the icing on the cake not the cake unless you go for pure stodgy fruit cakes with no icing.
Have you heard of Bradley Hill who plays for Hawthorn? Speedy winger. I don't remember seeing him at the bottom of packs too often. Despite his lack of contested footy Clarkson has a role for him. Or perhaps you know more than Clarkson? Don't think Isaac Smith is that contested either, there are different roles. They are little thin guys not tanks like Shannon Hurn.
Is Jetta too aboriginal for you? Don't you like the way he looks or his manner on the ground? Did the spear dance get up your nose or some of his cousins throw rocks on your roof?
On what evidence do you say he shirked the contest?He shirked the contest mate....for four quarters...which means it was deliberate...which means he is scared to take physical contact.
Haven't seen that level of sustained commitment to self preservation from Bradley Hill, or his brother, or any indigenous outside mid....hell even Danyle Pearce hasn't done that.
And now it's looking like he isn't going down to the 2s when the situation is crying out for a few examples to be made.
Simply speculating on potential reasons why the most glaringly obvious first cab off the rank somehow isn't so obvious to the people at the footy club.
Personally I couldnt care less whether he threw a spear or not against us last year. That's all in the past. I do care however about his lack of form THIS year and am hoping his change of form will come. Time will tell of course. Wouldn't be easy changing teams, with new team mates and adjusting to the new game plan etc. However his laconic style doesn't help him or us.Careful.
Wouldn't want mentor Goodsey reading that....think we can all guess what his interpretation of such behaviour would likely be.
All I can say is this clown chucked a 'spear' at us last year...what the hell were we even thinking putting him in a West Coast Eagles jumper???
Kind of brought this all upon ourselves I'm afraid.
Won't happen!!Well he hasn't been dropped, or taken off yet has he.
Give it time though.
But if the latter was to end up happening, give you dollars for donuts you will hear from Goodes.
Its rest assured.
Can almost see the soundbyte...
"Gday Kochy/Karl...yes it seems there is a clearly a real problem over there at that ground with its supporters, maybe even with that football club...and because I care so deeply about my brother Jetts, I feel a responsibility to speak up...we must call out racism whenever we see it"
Etc etc etc
These are the sorts of issues the footy club must of failed to see the risk of when they went after Jetta....after the spear chucking incident, how could they not see the potential problems that may come with bringing him on board?
You are correct - the ignore button was instigated for a reason.You blokes have got to stop feeding CU. Just ignore if you don't want to fuel the fire.