Player Watch Welcome to Port Adelaide Joe Richards

There was another scintillating handball further back from Richards that caught my attention. In a tight situation, he seemed to weave it between two Richmond player to a running team mate. It was really Robbie Gray-like in skill, vision, and audacity.

I think he is going to be a ripper!
If he can be half as good as Robbie Gray he will be a steal.

He's a good player. I don't think he's much of a goal scorer but he provides much more around the ground. If he kicks 20-25 goals for the year it will be a tick

He has good pace and footy smarts, and can actually accumulate the football

Not much chatter about this player but he hasn't impressed me much at all. I though he was meant to be a quick small forward who can kick goals?
I think he's been great as a half forward link up forward. He was never really a big goal kicker at Collingwood. I can see him being a good player for us

On PHN110 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Not much chatter about this player but he hasn't impressed me much at all. I though he was meant to be a quick small forward who can kick goals?

Username really does checkout.

I think he’s been a really good acquisition, covering plenty of ground, skills seem good, getting to good positions.

Think he’s been a really good pickup for us.

He's literally replaced 3 players that played a similar role most of last year, including finals...and much more effective than those 3 combined.

Username really does checkout.

I think he’s been a really good acquisition, covering plenty of ground, skills seem good, getting to good positions.

Think he’s been a really good pickup for us.
Yeah, nah. He's been mediocre at best. Yet to really show any value. Lots of fumbles and mistakes, but he's not alone. Early days to judge him as settling into a new club and game style takes time, but the signs have not been great so far. I'm hopeful he will show a heck of a lot more in coming weeks as he starts to adapt.

I think he's been more than fine. lets remember this guy is not like a bonafide star or anything, and he's only played 11 games.

He provides so much more when compared to the Evans/McEntee, and frankly it's not even close.

Lets hope he can start hitting the scoreboard at bit more too

StatRichardsEvans (2024)McEntee (2024)
Disposals17.77.77.1
Marks521.4
Goals0.70.50.5
DE%77.4%59.7%73%
Score inv.6.732.3
Meters gained236.7138.988.6
tackles1.72.52.8

edit: lols i forgot there was another spud in Narkle to compare him to.. well just look at Evans stats and think worse

Player Watch Welcome to Port Adelaide Joe Richards

Write your reply...