Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

I don't think he is comfortable with press conferences yet but he will improve. He spoke well on the Front Bar, he didn't come across nervous or unsure.

Plus he is coaching one of the biggest teams in the competition that had recently won 3 premierships. It would be a massive challenge and intimidating job to take.

It's going to take time for him to settle into his new role and form new relationships. He should consider bringing in new assistants and fitness team that he has worked with before. I don't think Rutten and Teague are part of our future.

Yze has been fine with his post-match interviews, which usually come after pretty awful losses.
He stays on message, and doesn’t panic or rant and rave.

He’s a rebuild coach, and we all know how rebuild coaches usually go. The majority end up getting sacked just as the team start to show a little promise.

He’s going to be hated on here by a lot of people who will blame him for us bottoming out. I don’t envy him his role, but someone’s got to do it.

He comes across as soft, unsure and intimidated. Seems like a nice guy tho. Doesn't really reek of confidence tbh
I don't get that impression at all. Sure, he doesn't come accross like a hard ass, but neither does Fly, quite to opposite actually.

Yzes hands have been tied this year. It's a mulligan. Hopefully we can get a couple of new assistants and fitness team in for next season, then we can judge him fairly.

Watched him on the Front Bar, Yze was fine. I have no problem, with his communication style. Don't need anyone to tell us we have been injury affected for a 2nd year. Now 17th, 18th if North weren't robbed.

Dimma, Mini and Yze have selected half a dozen players, I thought should be in the VFL. The Dees have no problem with senior players in their VFL team, finding form . FFS KMac finally getting dropped is a miracle.

The club's getting too much wrong.

Retiring players has been difficult recently, with crap results and injuries I hope this speeds up. Asst coaches too.
Front bar chatter is just bogan pub talk level and more to the below average human level and an unrealistic environment. Agree with the rest.

Serious question to all on here.
What positives have people identified with his coaching this year? I'm actually struggling to find any and he looks like he's been spat out of Dimma's photocopier with a blot of ink here and there.

Incredible resilience and calmness in the face of massive headwinds...in his first year as a senior coach. Will hold him in good stead and build a strong base off which to build the next dynasty.

"Great men are forged in fire.
It is the privilege of lesser men to light the flame."

What positives have people identified with his coaching this year? I'm actually struggling to find any and he looks like he's been spat out of Dimma's photocopier with a blot of ink here and there.
Well I’m going to wait until after next season see where it’s at , as he’s had shit load of injuries to deal with etc etc and it’s his first ever year coaching . We’ve played some good footy in patches Dr Jekkyl and Hyde but Sunday was yuck , so shite .
Also the camel 🐪 idea in pre season. who’s ever idea that was just the stupidest thing ever 😂

Incredible resilience and calmness in the face of massive headwinds...in his first year as a senior coach. Will hold him in good stead and build a strong base off which to build the next dynasty.

"Great men are forged in fire.
It is the privilege of lesser men to light the flame."
Is that all you have Livo? Nothing about football coaching , but more about mental toughness which is still questionable.

Not saying he hasn't got weaknesses and improvements, but plenty of positives don't forget circumstances aging declining list, in a rebuild , injuries and getting away from Dimma game plan. I said many times the club need to beef up the footy department around him get quality in super important. Bit of perspective we're our list is at and a first year coach. Any coach first year gives everyone a clean sheet then they make a evaluation who stays who goes. His been let down by a poor medical and fitness department, previous recruitment, and senior plays to.

Given plenty opportunities to kids this wasn’t happening before.
Miller, Brown, Lefau, Hugo,Campbell,Junior etc all big improvements.
Yes there have been a few bad games , but his coached well to made moves and switched things around. In the past we we're to static
I see our youth alot better under him the connections and believe.

Not saying he hasn't got weaknesses and improvements, but plenty of positives don't forget circumstances aging declining list, in a rebuild , injuries and getting away from Dimma game plan. I said many times the club need to beef up the footy department around him get quality in super important. Bit of perspective we're our list is at and a first year coach. Any coach first year gives everyone a clean sheet then they make a evaluation who stays who goes.

Given plenty opportunities to kids this wasn’t happening before.
Miller, Brown, Lefau, Hugo,Campbell,Junior etc all big improvements.
Yes there have been a few bad games , but his coached well to made moves and switched things around. In the past we were to static.
I understand all this, but his positives. I disagree with his making of moves as he’s been often slow making them.

Is that all you have Livo? Nothing about football coaching , but more about mental toughness which is still questionable.

Everything is questionable TI, but until we see a decent chunk of footy with a stable lineup it’s impossible to be judgemental on his coaching abilities.

yes it's been difficult as he doesn't have the list, but i'm concerned about his coaching nous atm as he's basically just inherited Dimma's ideas which went onto mini.

I understand all this, but his positives. I disagree with his making of moves as he’s been often slow making them.
There all positives related to him mate football related that's all I'm interested in nothing else.How many kids we're static under Dimma ?. Sign of good coaching for me.

Regarding moves, don't forget we haven't had a tall forward at times this year or players out injured or underdone limited what you can do eventually the dam breaks. The biggest problem is the senior group not performing. Have look on Saturday how hawks we're more hungry and cleaner. Making moves like moving Short because his a liability is not the answer or moving Grimes out of the backline either..

yes it's been difficult as he doesn't have the list, but i'm concerned about his coaching nous atm as he's basically just inherited Dimma's ideas which went onto mini.
I'm not seeing the Dimma comparisons totally different for me. Like I said invest in our footy department because standards dropped bigtime is my biggest worry club has dodged things at times. More heat should be on Livingstone and Hartley for me.

There all positives related to him mate football related that's all I'm interested in nothing else.How many kids we're static under Dimma ?. Sign of good coaching for me.

Regarding moves, don't forget we haven't had a tall forward at times this year or players out injured or underdone limited what you can do eventually the dam breaks. The biggest problem is the senior group not performing. Have look on Saturday how hawks we're more hungry and cleaner. Making moves like moving Short because his a liability is not the answer or moving Grimes out of the backline either..
Senior players the issue mostly here and what’s he done about it. We’ve been non competitive in a lot of games and I think he’s set the bar low. Inexcusable to not have commitment intensity and basic footy one percenters.

I'm not seeing the Dimma comparisons totally different for me. Like I said invest in our footy department because standards dropped bigtime is my biggest worry club has dodged things at times. More heat should be on Livingstone and Hartley for me.
Trying Balta forward. Late to make moves. Giving senior guys games after weeks of miserable performances. I could go on.

Senior players the issue mostly here and what’s he done about it. We’ve been non competitive in a lot of games and I think he’s set the bar low. Inexcusable to not have commitment intensity and basic footy one percenters.
Agree with that on senior players , but how many can you drop and with injuries to so many kids . Commitment and intensity is not on the coaching for me that's on the players fullstop.

Trying Balta forward. Late to make moves. Giving senior guys games after weeks of miserable performances. I could go on.
Balta forward I got no issues with.We got no key forwards and Lynch is not reliable body wise. Gibcus was the injury that killed that idea. You need some structure. Moves to do what ? to stop the bleeding . Like I said if you can't execute basics like foot skills or general skills you aren't doing much or keep with the brain fades. The form I can understand of a few senior blokes no doubt.

The situation we're in is not a Yze issue only mate look at the big picture previous tenur, football department, Livingstone and Hartley and Gale to.

I don't think he is comfortable with press conferences yet but he will improve. He spoke well on the Front Bar, he didn't come across nervous or unsure.

Plus he is coaching one of the biggest teams in the competition that had recently won 3 premierships. It would be a massive challenge and intimidating job to take.

It's going to take time for him to settle into his new role and form new relationships. He should consider bringing in new assistants and fitness team that he has worked with before. I don't think Rutten and Teague are part of our future.
he'll be talking about how he likes to root his missus in no time.

He hasnt had much to choose from in fairness mate.

I think he was always going to respect the older guys early on and give them first crack.

He has shown, even with an injury ravaged list, often fielding less than half a best 22, or no midfield, or no forwards, that his style can hold up. Its been a cattle issue, not a coaching one.

As i've said in another post tho - don't forget that the club took nearly 5 months before it settled on a replacement.

We only picked him from the options that were available, which was a very small, inexperienced, frankly underwhelming bunch.

Mini. X-Clarke we touted as his biggest rivals. I said it at the time, i strongly doubt our next coach will be the coach we need, its the next hire we need be always on the lockout for.

I feel like Adem needs to really sort out the path he is taking this club on and start endorsing that in his pressers, messages etc. At the moment i feel like he is stuck between doing right by the old guys and trying to empower a young core.

His onfield coaching has been acceptable, although not eye-catching. Its more his pressers and the eye test stuff that has me starting to get concerned. He hasn't screamed " strong leader" so far and with our complete lack of leaders since Cotch, Dimma, Balme, Peggy, Rance, Houli. Jack .... all left the club, what we needed most from our new coach was strong leadership.

So far he has not been able to provide that, and to make matters worse, Benny Gale has vanished and appears somewhat broken when he does appear. Who is our strongest leader right now? To be frank, the ship feels rudderless atm. Thats what scares me.

The decision to move Balme on prematurely feels worse under this light, however I think his departure might have more to do with some personal politics between Neil and Adem (feel Neil was not his biggest advocate) which most likely made it untenable.

As things currently sit though, i'd think having a guy like Neil around to face the media and offer some sage advice could have been somewhat useful, even if he is an old-ditty scallywag as some suggested

Media-wise? Adem has had no help. It's been a pretty poor effort by the club to get around him and take the load off
Neil Balme is still at Richmond as a Senior Advisor. He appears on RSN every few weeks. He is also 72, has epileptic seizures and a number of other health issues that have impacted his behaviour. He has not been prematurely moved on, he has rightly been advised by the club, for his own good, that his time there is up at the end of this season

He hasnt had much to choose from in fairness mate.

I think he was always going to respect the older guys early on and give them first crack.

He has shown, even with an injury ravaged list, often fielding less than half a best 22, or no midfield, or no forwards, that his style can hold up. Its been a cattle issue, not a coaching one.
i hope you're right only on the cattle.

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze