which footy players would go alright in a scrap?

Tom Ruggles just has that look about him. Plus he got the entire Port team fired up 1v22 and didn't back down an inch

Tom+Ruggles+AFL+Rd+3+Geelong+v+Brisbane+YfVTAMVit9Gl.jpg

Not sure if relevant but I remember reading Chris Yarran snatched a knife from a thief in Brazil trying to rob them and laid him out before he knew what happened, he would make a decent boxer IMO.

I know you were joking, but Dale was seriously fair dinkum when backing up his mates off the ground. Cool, calm and ruthless.
I'll never forget dales final game. he had no care & just went hell for leather swinging his fists every where Alister Lynch grand final style. Got reported around 4 or 5 times & didn't even bother showing at the tribunal

I knew a bloke who was a North Melbourne rookie listed player and was on a bali trip with the duck years back. Apparently a fight broke out between a few North boys and some other guys and the Duck went to town on them. Bloke was very, very impressed with the ducks fighting skills.
But from memory didn't Careys bro get in a fight with Micky martin (who went alright himself) and Careys brother destroyed him. Also know his newphew who was with Swanny when they belted up the bloke in the city and he can handle himself.
So to make a long story short, I'm pretty sure good fighting skills run in the Carey family
The Carey's had a pretty rough up bringing & his dad was a bit of a violent alcoholic dropkick. According to Waynes autobiography

Former Carlton and Essendon player and now umpire Jordan Bannister can handle himself. His old man was a very good boxer who trained Jordan and his two brothers.

Pound for pound, Clay Smith as a current Bulldog. Bloke is psycho and the one player others hate going head to head with at training.

Mumford would be the one guy nobody wants to go toe to toe with out of the current players. Size, aggression and loves physicality.

Tyrone Vickery
Tyrone's a ****ing bitch. If he squared up to me he'd wake up in lipstick and a skirt. I'd make that mother****er cook me pancakes afterwards. He'd be walking around my kitchen with a black eye and a pair of panties around his feet.

Anytime he wants to fight I'm keen, I'd smash his face in. Sideshow bob looking little bitch.

But from memory didn't Careys bro get in a fight with Micky martin (who went alright himself)
Martin went alright but I bet I'd go even better.

I'd smash Carey and I'd smash Martin at the same time. Blue and white vaginas, the both of them.

I'm sick at fighting. The best. I did boxing and Kung fu. I'm a black belt in both of them.

Ha ha. Never seen the still. Only the video, which gives a different impression. Archer always admitted Carey was very very handy and himself not so much.
Bullshit it does. Carey looks like a ****in' pussy in it.

If Carey was so big and tough as everyone says he would have rocked up in the 2003 Adelaide match, walked straight up to Stevens and said: "Guess what mate? I ****ed your wife, what are you going to do about it?"

But he didn't, because he is a vagina.

which footy players would go alright in a scrap?