which footy players would go alright in a scrap?

Definitely 'the notorious' Setanta O'Hailpin. Legend has it that his boots still lodged up Cam Clokes ass

Bullshit it does. Carey looks like a ****in' pussy in it.

If Carey was so big and tough as everyone says he would have rocked up in the 2003 Adelaide match, walked straight up to Stevens and said: "Guess what mate? I stuffed your wife, what are you going to do about it?"

But he didn't, because he is a vagina.
LOL. Whatever you think of Carey, Archer was the one who wisely walked away.

He walked away because he was there to do his job; it's not the Beenleigh pub on a Friday night. Carey was the one who shat his pants.

Flinch? Give me a break. Its an auto reaction to defend yourself.

Are you actually Wayne Carey, or a relative of his?

60 people are in this thread locking his tonsils via the first hole back from his neck and you'd swear they've all claimed that he bashes pre-schoolers in his spare time and runs away when they make a noise.

No one is saying he wouldn't bash Archer or that he couldn't cane anyone. I even pointed out that the fact that he flinched and pulled back is probably one of the things that makes him a good boxer.

Geez.

Are you actually Wayne Carey, or a relative of his?

60 people are in this thread locking his tonsils via the first hole back from his neck and you'd swear they've all claimed that he bashes pre-schoolers in his spare time and runs away when they make a noise.

No one is saying he wouldn't bash Archer or that he couldn't cane anyone. I even pointed out that the fact that he flinched and pulled back is probably one of the things that makes him a good boxer.

Geez.
No. Im not Wayne Carey :)

Hodge, Gibson or Mitchel, well then the person back is turned & a few bouncers are in site. a quick belt to the back of the head by Hodge, Gibson & Mitchell then straight off to hide behind the bouncer crying for protection

Collectively they have nothing on this cheap sniper:

r3g1.jpg

I'd say the vast majority of AFL footballers would have absolutely NFI what to do in a proper organised fight, and would get KO'd or submitted in very short order.

Going hard at the ball, or hitting people on the field, or hitting mitts as part of your warm-up, or doing a couple of rounds of boxing or wrestling in pre-season, or having a fit muscular body, does not mean you've got what it takes to be a decent fighter.

As boring as it sounds, there's no real way of knowing unless someone actually does some proper training and has some organised fights. Random punch-ons in the street or on the field mean sweet FA and prove nothing in the scheme of things, and are the realm of deadbeats and losers IMO.

None of this is any slight on anyone's football ability or their character (if we're all still 14-years-old and judge people on their perceived "toughness"), just reality.

...if we're all still 14-years-old and judge people on their perceived "toughness"
If?

I'm struggling to see any other reason for this thread.

Cyril is by all reports very handy too.

As someone who has dabbled in a bit of boxing, I reckon if you had him trained by a good trainer he could be seriously good. Amazing speed and reflexes and he's incredibly strong for his size.

Sent from my SM-N920I using Tapatalk
Give it a rest Bruce.
I think we are all over the Rioli love fest

If Carey was so big and tough as everyone says he would have rocked up in the 2003 Adelaide match, walked straight up to Stevens and said: "Guess what mate? I stuffed your wife, what are you going to do about it?"

That's not tough though, that's just confirming for all in earshot that you're a dickhead.

Collectively they have nothing on this cheap sniper:

r3g1.jpg
it is common knowledge that the hawks went in to that game to target Mark Johnson as they didnt want him walking off the field at the end of the day. instead he was to tough for Cambell brown to the gutless flog Brown went the smallest man on the field the stick insect Jason Winderlinch.

thats what incited Hirds hit on Sewel. its funny how al you Hawthorn fans still sook about Lloyds hit, but leave out the details why.
nearly a decade later you still sook about it, Winderlinch left the field in a worse state than swell did & it was the second time in as many games as your gutless flog Brown had hit winderlinch:thumbsu:

which footy players would go alright in a scrap?