• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Which YJFL Club isthe best & worst

U18 Insider

Jun 28, 2006
Australia
I nominate St Mary's , so cocky, yet can only win one Colts 1 premiership in many many years.

Try to poach players by telling them playing Gold is the only way to get to the Knights,

master bate said:
Glen Iris is the best, there kids actually go to school, Bundoora are the worst, there all bogans

actually bundoora are majorily stereotype wogs, so they r clearly not bogans. Bogans would be from the likes of canterbury and east malvern

yeh mate obviously u dun have the money to send ur kids to parade wit all there great facilities that many schools dont have

back to the subject...i believe st damians is 1 of the best yarra club i played there for years i wouldnt wanna go anywhere else

Big off field rebellion, President to be voted out as all he does is run all other Clubs down and is affecting the St Mary's image.

Shoots his mouth off before thinking, very biased in the YJFL team selections, if he really dislikes your Club you don't get in no matter how good you are.

The worst though...aligning his Club with Watsonia in 2007, and having Watsonia committee at the St Mary's rooms each Friday ...free drinks

greatguy said:
Big off field rebellion, President to be voted out as all he does is run all other Clubs down and is affecting the St Mary's image.

Shoots his mouth off before thinking, very biased in the YJFL team selections, if he really dislikes your Club you don't get in no matter how good you are.

The worst though...aligning his Club with Watsonia in 2007, and having Watsonia committee at the St Mary's rooms each Friday ...free drinks

Have to disagree with you here GG. There hasnt been anything signed between St. Marys and Watsonia to say they are aligned (cant see why that would be a bad thing anyway), the hard working watsonia committee is just trying to promote their under 19s for next year. Free drinks on a friday night is not the case either, they go down and support the St. Marys club and pay for their drinks. There are good people down at Watsonia and there is a great camaraderie and feeling in the club, they always welcome any new players with open arms as well.

Force said:
Have to disagree with you here GG. There hasnt been anything signed between St. Marys and Watsonia to say they are aligned (cant see why that would be a bad thing anyway), the hard working watsonia committee is just trying to promote their under 19s for next year. Free drinks on a friday night is not the case either, they go down and support the St. Marys club and pay for their drinks. There are good people down at Watsonia and there is a great camaraderie and feeling in the club, they always welcome any new players with open arms as well.

thumbs up for watsy, at least they r doing somethin involving junior clubs. dont see why watsonia cant force a junior side like they used to have from memory. good to see the club trying to strive on after under alot of pressure a few years back. id love to play there but div 2

dv07 said:
actually bundoora are majorily stereotype wogs, so they r clearly not bogans. Bogans would be from the likes of canterbury and east malvern
Canterbury?

I play in the DVFL and don't plan on moving but if i was going to it would defintly be to St. Mary's. Seems like a good, well managed club.​

At least your President does something! Ours just looks at himself in the mirror. Go Fonzy.BHJFC

I nominate St Mary's , so cocky, yet can only win one Colts 1 premiership in many many years.

Try to poach players by telling them playing Gold is the only way to get to the Knights,

now i take offence to what your sayin here man coz i actually play for st.mary's. i wonder which team u play for??? probz ...... team that picks up seconds from teams like KGU. we are the biggest and best club in australia man so no matter who u play for ....talk.

in regards to ur thread, i rekon beverly hills are the best and KGU are the worst.

on ya, mate :thumbsu:

Of course nothing can be signed, but he was right, they left the Old paradians and went to watsonia, what Watsonia have to be careful is that the might of St Mary's sees St Mary's taking it over, they are a lot better run than Watsonia.Everyone may laugh and scoff, but be very careful......

Believe they only got the U17's that wern't much to chop to play with their U19's this season, with the better players going to Bundoora

now i take offence to what your sayin here man coz i actually play for st.mary's. i wonder which team u play for??? probz sum .......that picks up seconds from teams like KGU. we are the biggest and best club in australia man so no matter who u play for, ... talk.

in regards to ur thread, i rekon beverly hills are the best and KGU are the worst.

Just an observer and part time news hound of Junior and senior local football, if their the best,then their ratio of sides/players to premierships is pretty low, if you have the time to peruse all junior comps in Australia, you'll find there are a lot more successful clubs, player/team to premiership ratio than St Mary's.
They are tryhard Club trying to keep ahead of Fitzroy, by far the best run club in Victoria and nearly the biggest , but not the best on the field.
By the way learn to write and spell correctly.

Just an observer and part time news hound of Junior and senior local football, if their the best,then their ratio of sides/players to premierships is pretty low, if you have the time to peruse all junior comps in Australia, you'll find there are a lot more successful clubs, player/team to premiership ratio than St Mary's.
They are tryhard Club trying to keep ahead of Fitzroy, by far the best run club in Victoria and nearly the biggest , but not the best on the field.
By the way learn to write and spell correctly.

haha, ur dum! is that spelling alright? im guessing not... MUM!

fitzroy is no where near the best club! i remember a couple of years back i actually had to play for you guys because your team didn't have enough numbers! pfft... don't tell me that your club is run better, because if you guys were, you guys wouldn't have left it till the day of the match to make up numbers... numbers that you gained from the other team!

also, since when is the yjfl taken so seriously by pr***s like you? i mean half the people playing at clubs aren't there to win a premiership or to even win matches, they are there because they like, no, LOVE to play footy! if you're gonna sit there and say we aren't a good club because our premiership to side ratio is not good, then you're a moron. honestly, what makes st.mary's so great is the fact that they support young players will to play and they support the fact that not every one is a good player. that is what makes them the BIGGEST AND BEST CLUB IN AUSTRALIA!!!

Mate, argue to the point not the poster.

Which YJFL Club isthe best & worst