No, I'm not saying that. I don't recall mentioning Collingwood.So you're saying Collingwood will lose against GWS and its not fair because Richmond or Carlton will be above them too early ? Too bad so sad
Comprehension... is important.
No, I'm not saying that. I don't recall mentioning Collingwood.So you're saying Collingwood will lose against GWS and its not fair because Richmond or Carlton will be above them too early ? Too bad so sad
Oh no, I read your post where you mentioned that you think It's not fair that Carlton avoids an interstate trip round zero and goes down the path of playing Richmond instead. Even though Carlton is undefeated in round zero, yes , comprehension is important indeedNo, I'm not saying that. I don't recall mentioning Collingwood.
Comprehension... is important.
In breaking news - Fudgee has discovered that when one team loses the other team wins ...The thing is, both Richmond and Carlton spend most of their existence as cannon fodder for most teams in the competition, so on the odd occasion that one of the teams is half decent, they start with a gimme 4 points and percentage booster.
It would be like a player in the Masters starting their first round with their ball placed 20 feet from the pin - if they hole it they start 3 under, miss they start 2 under, whilst the other players tee off from the regular tee and start with a birdie at best, whilst some will start with a bogey or double.
Check the premierships both teams have won or don't you bother when you troll?The thing is, both Richmond and Carlton spend most of their existence as cannon fodder for most teams in the competition,
And poor Baggers fans once again stuck looking in the past...It ain't suburban VFL footy anymore, where all games were played on Saturday arvo and Carlton were strong.Check the premierships both teams have won or don't you bother when you troll?
One of those battlers have won 3 premierships in the last 8 years, Pies get their traditional marquee games and the other teams are entitled to theirs.And poor Baggers fans once again stuck looking in the past...It ain't suburban VFL footy anymore, where all games were played on Saturday arvo and Carlton were strong.
How long has the "traditional" Richmond v Carlton standalone season opener on Thurs/Fri night been part of the AFL?
Fadge bang on as usual, normally the "traditional" Richmond v Carlton season opener is a flop between two battlers. How many season openers have both Richmond and Carlton come off making finals the year before?
Agree need to give the battlers their time in the spotlight.One of those battlers have won 3 premierships in the last 8 years, Pies get their traditional marquee games and the other teams are entitled to theirs.
Sides that don't make the 8 shouldn't get any blockbusters.Agree need to give the battlers their time in the spotlight.
March/April is time for Carlton blockbusters.
Are you imaging again?Pie fans insecurities are hilarious. They're so desperate to be seen as the greatest powerhouse in history but they know their grand final choking record will forever hold them back in neutrals eyes.
Still remember posts in 2023 about how Carltons late surge into the finals tainted their experience of winning the flag because it stole some of their limelight
Pathetic bunch the ol Pies faithful are.
We are the blockbusters. You're participants.Sides that don't make the 8 shouldn't get any blockbusters.
The only real blockbusters IMHO are late season games between sides battling for finals positions.Sides that don't make the 8 shouldn't get any blockbusters.
16 is a few?We are the blockbusters. You're participants.
You snagged a few flags by rorting the system, fine its nice to prop up povo clubs. All that doshonour has dissolved your clubs backbone though.
These days you're just an inflatable club, get a few top 10 picks, you flop around and then fall out of the 8 again.
Carlton's strategy:
It's been played as the first game for a decade or more how would you feel about putting two new teams in for the ANZAC game?The only real blockbusters IMHO are late season games between sides battling for finals positions.
Hence the floating fixture. The AFL doesn't want to be stuck with Carlton getting belted on Friday nights again.
AFL and TV broadcasters trying to manufacture Public Holiday games as BLOCKBUSTERS is a bit of nonsense really.
You don't need to play Carl v Richmond as the Thursday season opener, whack em on Sunday arvo and as the first game of the year both sets of fans will roll up in droves.
Yeh because the GF rematch with Dogs/Dees at the G worked really well with a massive crowd of 58K...The only real blockbusters IMHO are late season games between sides battling for finals positions.
Hence the floating fixture. The AFL doesn't want to be stuck with Carlton getting belted on Friday nights again.
AFL and TV broadcasters trying to manufacture Public Holiday games as BLOCKBUSTERS is a bit of nonsense really.
You don't need to play Carl v Richmond as the Thursday season opener, whack em on Sunday arvo and as the first game of the year both sets of fans will roll up in droves.
8. You won 8 fair and square. First club to win 3 in a row. You were a real club back then.16 is a few?
Someone is having a sook about us finishing higher.8. You won 8 fair and square. First club to win 3 in a row. You were a real club back then.
The last 8? Dishonour after dishonour.
No, not at all. You won one more game and lost one more game, your decent H&A style meant your percentage put you higher on the ladder.Someone is having a sook about us finishing higher.
We had 7 games vs top 4 teams to the Pies 5.No, not at all. You won one more game and lost one more game, your decent H&A style meant your percentage put you higher on the ladder.
You had the softer draw but thats appropriate, you're a worse side. This is established by the head-to-head result, which was 2 nil.
We often see the best side miss out of premierships. Richmond 2018 was the most recent. In 2024 a worse side made finals ahead of a better side, it happens ands its really not hard to understand. We were better in 2024. I'm pretty sure we will be better in 2025.
We had 7 games vs top 4 teams to the Pies 5.
Tell us more how we had a soft draw though.
We played more top 4 sides than the Pies, haven't you been reading? No more excuses please.No, not at all. You won one more game and lost one more game, your decent H&A style meant your percentage put you higher on the ladder.
You had the softer draw but thats appropriate, you're a worse side. This is established by the head-to-head result, which was 2 nil.
We often see the best side miss out of premierships. Richmond 2018 was the most recent. In 2024 a worse side made finals ahead of a better side, it happens ands its really not hard to understand. We were better in 2024. I'm pretty sure we will be better in 2025.
Heaven forbid the AFL take Collingwood away from their precious Anzac day clashIt's been played as the first game for a decade or more how would you feel about putting two new teams in for the ANZAC game?
So just a decade or more, ie a 21st century thing, but now the "traditional" season opener.It's been played as the first game for a decade or more how would you feel about putting two new teams in for the ANZAC game?
Somehow i don't believe you mate, put Carlton in on Anzac day and i reckon you'll have something to say.So just a decade or more, ie a 21st century thing, but now the "traditional" season opener.
Couldn't give a shit who plays on ANZAC Day or ANZAC Eve etc.
Play Pies v Essendon on a Sunday and will get the bumper crowd, won't get 95k but who really cares?